Jasmine

11 95
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

[WP] Take your favorite song, and write a story with that as its soundtrack.

just listen to this while you read UwU was playing in a loop about 5 times. You don't need to understand the lyrics, just go with the vibe


I first met her at a party. A short camping trip put together by some of my friends. I was quite reluctant to go at first but in the end, I was still swayed to go. 

I was expecting to be the outcasted kid for the entire trip. Contrary to the thought, I wasn’t. I was still awkward and kept to myself, yes, but for some reason, she introduced herself to me and shared her music with me. 

That entire night, while the guys went crazy with the booze and the bonfire, we just huddled to one corner and we just listened. She leaned her body against mine and I didn't need to get so close to have a whiff of her scent. I couldn’t tell if it was her natural scent or if she wore perfume but whatever it was, it wrapped around my mind and intoxicated my thoughts.

We didn’t have so many exchanges except for the times we would have the same songs. I didn’t mind though, the comfortable silence was all I could ever ask. There was no pressure to talk. We were just comfortable in each other’s presence and warmth. Magical was short of what could be told about that night. 

It sucked to have to drag the guys back into their tents though, but being the only sober ones around… kind of had no choice to. 

Still. After the troublesome task of having to do so, we just sort of… wandered off into the woods. I told her my name was Charlie and she told me her name was Jasmine. The same kind that bloomed ever white and was ever-so fragrant. The name suited her. 

I couldn’t get my thoughts out of her name. I even muttered it to myself a few times and each time I would, it would roll off my tongue as if it was the most natural word to say. 

“So are you going to keep saying my name like that or are you going to keep whispering my name or are you going to come over here to check out this view?” 

I heard her call out and she seemed to have already gotten much far ahead of me while i was lost in thought

“I’m coming-” I rushed to her side and just beyond the branches and trees stood a lake and a vast green field. 

I honestly couldn’t tell which sight I should have focused on but I was pretty sure the sight of her in complete awe couldn’t have compared to the sight nature had to offer. 

“Wanna stay here and watch the sunrise with me” 

“I wouldn’t have it any other way” I offered her a bright smile and she offered me her hand, which I gratefully took into mine. For a short while, we just walked around the lake, hand in hand, and I would hear her hum out a tune. 

By the time we had stopped talking, we were at the edge of the field and we were approaching the lake. She decided to lie down there and I just stood and watched her until she managed to doze off. Perhaps she wasn’t the type who could go without sleep but I didn’t mind. For a while, I watched her sleep. At times I would push away the strands of hair that would go astray and cover her face. 

“I would pick up the stars and put them in your hands if I could” 

Soon enough, I lied down beside her, wanting a closer view of her features. I wasn’t quite sure when I had dozed off but when I woke up, she was snuggled in my hold and my other arm was around her waist. I was also greeted with the clearest pair of hazel-brown eyes that seemed so fascinated to watch me sleep.

“Good morning, sleepyhead” Was what she said as she snuggled closer into me

“Good morning to you too. We missed the sunrise” A soft chuckle escaped my lips and I couldn't help but to hold her tighter to relish more in her warmth.

“That’s alright. But we do need to get back to camp soon, the guys might be awake by now” 

I could only hum in agreement. I was sure neither of us wanted to get up yet but when the faint sound of horns echoed through the forest, we knew they were looking for us so we reluctantly got up and headed back to camp where we were greeted by cars that were ready to leave

“You guys must have had a busy night. You guys can continue whatever it was you were doing when we get back to the city. Come on, we’re getting waffles and chicken on the way back”

I just shrugged and helped her into the car. True to the guys’ words, we could sit together

“Hey, would you mind going on another night out with me soon?” 

“I would love to. How about over the weekends? I wouldn’t mind company in my apartment for once” 

It didn’t seem like she was waiting for me to say anything when she leaned her frame against mine while giving my hand a soft squeeze. She already knew I would be there no matter whatever happened.


11
$ 10.81
$ 10.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Istg you can get a lot of wallpapers for this song, DPR ftw hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas boiii, super aesthetic talaga ng song. Even the video :") everything about it screamed art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Liked the song and the story Subbed because I have been meaning to do this too A song and a story to go with it haha Will be looking out for more :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well, you just need to get a feel of the song and really try to understand it. Better if you include some of your favorite lines from it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sounds like a plan :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're back dear and I'm glad to read you again with your beautiful stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy i can write plain romance again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When love comes through song and voice it is like poetry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder about poetry but i did enjoy myself with this prompt UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago