Into the juungle we go

27 55
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Juungle

It's once again time for a quick breather from my fiction stories XD I know Down with the king has gotten long, and that there's a few more chapters left and an epilogue but for now, let's talk about my art activities XD because why not, right?

So recently, I've learned how to mint my own non fungible tokens on juungle UwU Of course I'd start doing this on my most preferred BCH blockchain since it's basically most of what I'm trying to grow.

I know I may have been drawn into this side of the crypto world due to the hype because “Finally, a place for artists and creators to actually flourish” Thus why I thought of getting in on this hype. I really thought, my creations can’t be so lame compared to these 2D waifus, right? well, FOMO really played a huge part in this impulsive idea to learn minting. I swear, I've always wanted to be recognized for my art skills as well as to actually monetize that skill. So far... it isn't really working out... yet?

After seeing the abundance of waifus, then zombies, then rats, and many other kinds of creatures and art getting put up in juungle, I really got convinced that I wanted to do it too. This guide may be confusing but it’s really one of the few guides that really help out with the minting process from scratch. I think it took me a month to even understand it? Then I also asked a noise.cash user (@rang) for help because I just couldn’t get the process done with what little brain cells I have ;;-;; 

https://read.cash/@VideoGameDana/how-to-create-an-slp-nft-that-displays-artwork-properly-on-both-slp-explorer-and-juunglenet-d021c141

With what I could understand, and with the help I got, my cuties co was created! 

I originally wanted to stick with drawing animals and cute stuff, thus why it was called cuties… but the range of what I started drawing gradually branched out and a few other creatures came out of it. It actually got me thinking that maybe I should have named the collection “Creatures” instead of cuties because no way in hell is the demoness of hell cute, she’s damn hot XD

Anyways, this is just shameless self-promotion because I’m really proud of the digital skills I have now UwU I can confidently say that my digital art skills are now on par with my traditional art skills and I am truly proud of what I have achieved through the months that I’ve been trying to get myself up there in juungle. 

 

SO this sloth, may have been my uh.. trial run in minting? and it's also one of the reasons why the collection was named as it is XD

https://www.juungle.net/share/3600d89a47bc8df67f1c125fbbf693701ee04b3d773ce39dee37c7f20b3e514e

Then came my Froggo, which was honestly a gift to the other sister who likes frogs as much as I do UwU https://www.juungle.net/share/342e2c7d9d97ec94bf142802de0c4a15876af497711c431a7ade2bb20db4ea37

From there on out, I really took a liking to digital and I started random object studies. From eyes, to simple sketches to full-on concept art, I just found it so enjoyable, really https://www.juungle.net/share/46e07695413760cd9733a8f988bbc96af347222ef54f19eae224ae9f6bbfbe2e

This is one of those object studies as well UwU of clouds https://www.juungle.net/share/3003f5fa036b82033a9b7be6ffeadb35868bc409add47a73da27276cc64a3a03

I'd mostly call this lighting study than anything tbh. But It's also an anatomy study since side views really aren't my forte when it comes to heads and portraits https://www.juungle.net/share/61b5fe1e0e7d7d82bee80d1ca1ce141626c9baf2b8466b8240f548e36f332b2f

This one is actually an @ArtParkactivity and one that I'm also proud to have thought of. I really enjoyed the 3emoji challenge we did that week and I thought it was really worthy to be sold UwU https://www.juungle.net/share/fa417d28e6235d849dcd2e50b453ed5b058bb9d7dbfe979ca7a84911502b4aad

There's also my red lady UwU which was kind of... what dragged my collection further into a fantasy kind of thing. She's actually a vampire lady that I wanted to keep dressing up with red (yes, my love for red manifests in her) https://www.juungle.net/share/ffbfef2a7c47e0fb1c6b1e86df49804bbe63fe691d1f0c98adad111a08751db1

This is the last on my asset's list. The Demoness. I though of her background as a prisoner of hell. A powerful she-demon that was the rightful ruler of all demons but because the men of her family rejected the idea, she was thrown away in darkness.

https://www.juungle.net/share/44ac4de861b280cbe799f3525ff62f1d8e0327a12aa070be444fc824e3faa4eb


If you follow me on noise, you may have noticed that I haven’t really put up everything I’ve drawn digitally. Well, that’s most likely because I’m not really sure if I should be putting them in with my fantasy creatures. I mean, it’s already random enough in itself, honestly, and adding some random anime characters might make the randomness more chaotic buttttt I will put them here since I’m proud of my progress since I’ve joined the @ArtPark activities a few months back as well. 

Don't know if I should mint this tbh. Any opinions?
Jinwoo from solo leveling. I will definitely mint this when I actually remember BAHAHAHAHAHA
And the most recent one, my toonme challenge UwU yes, this is my face. And I am open for art commissions? okno I'm not sure

Then the rest of my artpark entries are on the desktop and I am too lazy to go get them XD But here are some unfinished work in progresses for you guys to look forward to. I need to finish them over the weekends, I swear.

I still have so much work to do on thiiissss ;;A;; need to bend and make the line art again cuz they got mixed in with my working layer (ah yes, my stupidity)
I only have the hands and a few more minor details to finish up here but requests came pouring one after the other, on top of my reviews and I feel bad that I forgot about her orz
Lastly, esdeath but I am in no way making progress on her because of the loud intruders that dropped by the house recently. Might mint her too if I can add snowflakes to make her my ice queen UwU

Well, this is all from me for today UwU I hope you guys can check out my juungle collection and I hope you can also appreciate how far my skills have reached in these past few months OwO cuz I'm also extremely proud.

11
$ 30.88
$ 30.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @crimsonowlkk
+ 6
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago
Topics: NFT, Juungle

Comments

Ang galing!!!!!!!!! I'm speechless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the effort is real to make you speechless UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and worth it, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing nyo po supeeerr nakaka proud naman , bat kac wala akong talent na ganyan 😁😁 more articles & Godbless po😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you po UwU sana nga may bumili na eh XD but oh well, ganyan talaga pag starting pa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nga po basta Starting .. Yes may bibili nyan just always keep praying lang po 🙏😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your art, I enjoyed looking at your beautiful images.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i appreciate your time to look through them too UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have shown us your creativity here yaaaaaaaay and I am super excited to see them. Well done, Cell... I am still waiting for my portrait hahaha...don't worry, I won't run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i used to upload portraits and drawings here though. some i also posted on noise in the earlier months. uhh I'm really not comfortable with drawing friends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I always see the ones you upload on noise. I like your imaginative mind though.

Yes, you told me why you don't like drawing friends... I am just holding the torch of hope 😂😂🙈🙈🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i need to find time to draw again but this week has been too tiring UmU i just want to hibernate for a while

I'll think about it? but who knows if i cn find a picture of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, you need the rest. Your cousin's tired you out physically and financially 😂😂😂🤣. Rest so you can consistently give out your best.

Thank you. I would appreciate that and I have so many pictures to choose from 🤣🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am resting OnO I'm going bck to hibernation after my online class UmU

I'll look them up whenni have the energy again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great dear. You deserve the rest. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your collection is so beautiful UwU. And I love the realism in your ToonMe, You've really gotten a hang of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i knowww OwO that's why I'm really proud of them UwU and I'll add more to my collection when i can draw in peace again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that keeps me, us at ArtPark, to continue minting the your DTIYS entries is the fact that they are copyrighted characters and I don’t know if we are legally allowed to mint copyright stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same tbh. i wouldn't wanna be sued for referencing a character without any for of roylty so i haven't minted anything from the DTIYS besides my berrymon. I'm also iffy on putting my picture up there on the junngke so big no XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I found someone who minted their own face. Idk if it was touched-up on Photoshop but there's a real person NFT, just so you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i also saw that. there was even a cosplayer in juungle but idk, i don't want to sell off my own face. I'm not even pretty XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaaa, ang galing mo talaga. I want Demoness sana, kaso ahahaha. Ipon muna ganern aguyy. All of them namam is cool, naiinggit me sa mga talent nyo, sana kasi gising ako nong nagsabog ng ganyang talent ee why kasi 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well it's not going anywhere naman and i figured out, i can mint them again on juungle kaso dapat may difference ng konti sa token name UwU idk, my skill is developed ata? i just based everything on how i work on traditional art kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman pwd, like dun sa pretty bois ni crimsonowl, iba iba lang ang name 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahh so I'll do max 5 for each, if they get sold? idk if they will 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try it 🤩, sana mabili aba basta limited edition ganorn UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun naman kasi habol ata ng juungle, limited editions

$ 0.00
2 years ago