Inktober D-8: Teeth

28 60
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Just as the conversation of utilizing the rat became a conversation for the men that had captured the rodent, the same

squeaking sounds resounded in the area close to them. The crowd was then asked to keep quiet so as to hear the

sounds better. The squeaking came louder, and so did the scampering of tiny feet. It seemed as if there were more than

just a few. Was this the colony’s attempt at rescuing their captured brother? who knew but for sure, the men needed to

make use of this opportunity to capture as many rats as they could. the size didn’t matter as long as they could get

more. it would definitely make transportation and exploration much easier than what it has been for the past days now.

The sounds seem to surround them. Perhaps it was a bad idea to cook the meat or maybe to capture one of the rodents

but it’s too late to turn back now. It was definitely a fight or run moment but running seemed to be the least of their

options now. As the men started coming forward, a pair of sharp teeth came closing in front of them. A rat was trying to scare them away. The rest of the rodents soon followed the action and started baring their teeth at the people.

Drawing angry rats was harder than I thought πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ why did I even do this

They definitely lacked a plan and these rats seemed smarter than what they were given credit for. It was perhaps the lack of a strategy which eventually led Frankie to the idea of pushing the large chunk of remaining meat in rats’ direction. that meat was the best diversion they could ever come up with but the movements didn’t stop there. Once the mice all started huddling towards the meat, the men started their attack by tying up as many of the rats as they could. They’ll have to worry about the training after but for now, they just needed to capture and study them the best that they could.

By the time the rest of the rats had managed to run off, they had successfully managed to capture twenty of them, including the one they had managed to capture earlier. They kept the creatures tied up while they built a sort of cage for them.

The rats were fed regularly throughout the night in hopes that it would earn their favor but in the end, it wasn’t the men that won over the loyalty of the rats but the women. It became quite the dilemma because of the fact that the women tended to be better at the handicrafts based on the men’s previous attempts at the task but now, the women seem to have found a new contribution to their group and that was, to be the new explorers.

21
$ 1.48
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I love how you captioned your drawing tho. 😊 Anyway, the first rat looks okay but the other one is quite not. But I'm sure you'll do better next time. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't dare do subject study on a rat, they're too scary and move around too much for me to study on sketch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the illustration, the inteligent rats are dream and looking forward the more of story, great idea to make a tale about Inktober! Love it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My rats baring their teeth look so off and weird to me. I apparently can't draw rats in a lot of angles πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhayz.. So this is the last one.. I went over the part where i stopped. Now the story is getting better and better😁 I'm curious how the women show their abilities. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz i really wish i can have time to finish this even when I'm working soon but i got stuck on how to draw throw then things got hectic, that's why i couldn't figure out how to continue 😒😒😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! I wanna join too haha grabe ang generous ni random rewarder.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then joinnn! I'm remaking all my inktober plots. I hate this drawing style

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah haha, I'm searching for the inktober calendar yesterday and I found it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh then will you be doing inktober too? You can work on your blending skills that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi there. I am back :D I still love your photos, just hope you are making some money from them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been trying to? But it doesn't come that easy, apparently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow It's a blast

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🀣🀣 i want to see the women riding on the rats πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try drawing that on another time. I've been a bit busy and down lately to proceed with inktober

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take your time, still have long time before the inktober ends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The other rat, the one on the right doesn't look angry at all to me. It looks friendly πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really ? I thought it looked like a memeπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have fun with all the occurrences of this plot. Recruiting rats and re-educating them ... great job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was amusing to my sister too. I've been thinking of printing these out at the back side of the drawing then giving it to her when inktober ends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So both will have a visible memory of this season.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They look like a cute angry rats haha like a jealous girlfriend haha cuteeyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol i really can't draw rats in the end πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but i don't know about jealous girlfriend vibe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really find it cute hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The first one did look angry but the one on the right looks like he was making fun of them. Its nice that there's the plot twist of women being the explorers so the men will have to stay and watch the settlement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how to draw anry mouse ;;-;; but yeah, it's weird that animals are more responsive to a female owner than males at times so i thought of that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, even though I would have imagined some of the women screaming and throwing slippers at the rats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Probably at first but they probably did warm up to the rats while the shifting of watching and feeding took place

$ 0.00
3 years ago