I knew it

16 34
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

[WP] For some reason, you always suspected that your high school classmate can read minds. Determined to trip her, you keep cracking jokes in your mind, hoping to make her laugh, to no avail. One day, while idly thinking about how it would be to date her, you see her get flustered.


Peculiar. That was the best way to describe the girl that sat in front of me. Junior year wasn’t anything remarkable, but having a transferee come in and having said transferee be seated in front of me was somewhat the highlight of my school year. Why? Because I don’t think I ever needed to ask her for anything. It was like… the moment a thought popped up in my head, she was already reaching back to hand me a pen or a piece of paper. It was seriously spooky and after a few months of continuously doing so, I tried asking her something strange.

“Hey, Edna-” 

“Sshh I’m reading, Gabe” Her tone, although irritated, was still soft as she spoke to me 

“Are you a mind reader?” I asked bluntly as I looked at her expression for any changes

She looked at me with an annoyed expression before shaking her head, “You need to stop reading those comics, Gabe. They’re giving you weird ideas” 

“They’re not weird! Then how do you explain why you always know when to hand me a piece of paper or a pen?” 

“Because you’re too forgetful for your own good. Plus, you tend to shake your desk too much, trying to find something to use. It gets annoying, you know” 

And with that blunt reply, I grew flustered and never bothered with the idea again, but sometimes I would Think of the weirdest jokes and hope that she would react to those. I even tried looking on the internet for ones that even I would laugh and for the rest of junior year, I came to class, determined to remember the jokes and see if she would laugh. Nothing, no reaction. She would just keep reading and studying like how she’s always been since she came to my school. 

By senior year, everyone got serious with studying, admittedly even I did so I lost time to do my usual joke hunting. Yes, I haven’t given that up despite her lack of response and despite the fact that she sat not in front of me now but a few seats to my right. She was still within view, though. 

Actually, I had a better view of her from where she sat now. And it took me that long to really observe her features. She was beautiful, no doubt about it. Her light brown hair, which almost seemed golden from the sun’s rays, her hazel eyes, and her plump but small lips. They all suited her so nicely. I have no idea where the thought came from but I suddenly thought “What if we dated?”.

I was surprised to see her cheeks burning a bright red as she pulled her book higher over her face. Was she thinking of something? But even I couldn’t stop my thoughts when I saw her get that flustered. In a matter of minutes, I wondered if she would get that flustered if I kissed her. Or if we were alone. Even I grew flustered with the thought. I was already thinking of possibilities, like what if I held her close to me. Of what would happen if my hands were to rest on her hips. 

It was fortunate that my train of thoughts came to a halt when the bell rang but I wasn’t quite ready to be dragged out of the room by Edna who was already as red as a tomato. I was suddenly shoved into the utility room then she locked the door. Before I could even ask, the plump lips I was just thinking about came crashing against mine. It was needy and burned with yearning. Was she perhaps thinking the same thoughts I was until the bell rang?

“Answer my question first. Were you serious about that dating idea of yours?” She grinned at me, and that teasing expression seemed to tell me that my guess was right. She was a mind reader.

“Do I even need to answer that now?” I muttered under my breath before I pulled her as close to me as possible. And let’s just say… we both skipped the last class


Hi hello! I'm just trying to see if I can still do prompts cuz I swear, I feel so out of practice so I'm just working through basic ideas before I dive back into the more action-packed ones that I used to write


9
$ 17.01
$ 16.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

I always love to live in my own realm of imagination, whenever I thinks about something Infront of someone a thought always come to my mind "Why she/he staring at me? Is she/he can read my mind?" And I immediately stop thinking. I do not know if someone can read our mind in real or not, but I think it quite possible by observing someone's gesture and behaviour... I want to read other people's mind , if this were true then it would be both funny and dangerous..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had provided avenue for me to read minds too. I don't do it before. After all , it will give a clear picture of whom to interact with and whom to ignore. Thanks for the initiative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Girl whatever you write you do it with a lot of quirkiness and grace. This is great what I just read. Mind reader.hahaha. can you imagine?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 well it's in my nature to be quirky, after all. But I need that skill for this job hunting I'm doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh hahahaha why this is soooooo kwuuuuuut ahahahaha. Ang kyut promise ahaha, mind reader nga sya awiehhhhehhhhh ahahahaha. So she also has a thing to that boy hahahaha ang cute hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ikaw ba naman, Di maiinlove pag may nag attempt na patawanin Ka araw araw 🤣 if that were me, suko ako, first joke pa Lang 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sabagay nga awiehhhhehhhhh dami ko keleg ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha damn that caught her off guard. Thinking wild what happened on the skipping of class. Hahaha xD

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Who knows what happens behind closed doors 👀👀👀 but I'm pretty sure they continued where the imagination was cut off 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

.. Now I wish to be a mind reader.,so I can learn who's thinking wrong about me and who's thinking nasty🤣.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same tbh 🤣🤣🤣 but these days, I need it to figure out what these interviewers want from me as an employee 🥺🥺🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm... Right so you could rightly pick which one is best. Thinking you will benefit from the job and not only the company benefit from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ha!!
At the end Romantic ending has washed away every obstacles. So you're in romantic mood right now 😛

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kind of. In the end, I just went with the easiest prompt I saw on Reddit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw c'mon.. highshooleers raised your hand... This will make kilig with thrill series pag my kasunod pa.. yiheey..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm trying to get into the mood for action 🤣 but I get tired out from interviews and socializing these days

$ 0.00
2 years ago