I have too many pets

20 65
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Hello hello and welcome back to another series of random writing from a very random girl. Today I thought about writing about my pets since I now officially have 5 dogs and a cat that bullies all 5 dogs πŸ˜…

I've been meaning to write about this for a while now but since another puppy was added to the family, I thought to observe this puppy first and what he's like before introducing him to you people.

This is Pablo. I have no idea where his name came from since my dad was the one that named him. So this little boy is a shihtzu-chihuahua mix. It's unfortunate that he might not grow any taller but small dogs are welcomed here πŸ’•

Aside from being really small, he still sees himself as a big dog and he's trying to do big dog things but half the time, it just ends up with him getting hurt. I don't think he learns from it but it's always amusing to watch him play tug of war with the big dogs. He always gets carried off along with the rope

You can see that he tries hard not to let go though πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ and for a 2 month old puppy, he has a lot of guts. But he still tends to sleep a lot. I think it's puppy needs. He plays for 30 minutes straight then he naps for 1-2 hours straight then it just repeats πŸ˜… by next month, he'll need to start going to the vet for deworming and his shots and that's gonna leave a deep dent in my wallet but he's part of the pack now so he deserves it UwU


Next is El Chappo. Again, my dad named him and it still irritates me that he keeps accepting dogs given to him yet he's NEVER taken care of any of them at all. Like he'll take them out for display then dump them on me when he's done advertising the new dog. And that is why all my money goes to doggo stuff :""

Anyways, Chappo is my 6 month old baby. Yes, he's still a baby and he's a terrier mix. I forgot what the other half is but he's mostly terrier because his mom is a terrier-aspin mix then his dad (max) is a terrier-aspin mix too. These days, he's the one playing with Pablo and is teaching the pup the doggy ways. What I don't want to see is him teaching Pablo how to climb the roof.

I swear, I don't know who taught him how to climb the roof but every single morning before I go to work, I need to help him get down because he has no idea how to climb down. He just knows how to climb! It might be one of my sisters or he might have copied the cat but I'm trying to find ways on how to make him stop climbing the roof. I know he likes sunbathing but we unlock the balcony so he has a place to sunbathe. Yet there he is, every single day, sunbathing on the roof 🀦🀦🀦


Next up is Max. He's my 3 year old brat. This is Chappo's dad and he's the most snobbish dog we have 🀣🀣🀣 Like when I come home, he'll greet me. Then after receiving a kiss or a pat on the head, he'll go back to minding his own business. He's moody as heck and easily jealous too. He wants people to notice him first before they notice the other dogs and if you fail to greet him first, he'll give you that angry look or he'll just snort at you and turn his back on you. He's a huge drama queen and we are still not on good terms because I notice the dog who comes to me first. We're only on good terms when it's feeding time and when I give out treats. Other than that, he doesn't come close to me much. It's the very reason I barely have any photos of him in my gallery. He just hates the camera and he just doesn't try playing nice with me all that much.


Then we have Victoria πŸ’• the girl we nicknamed Visha and sometimes Vishi. If I recall correctly, Visha is the actual German nickname for people named Victoria? But since she responds to Vishi more, we stuck with Vishi. She knows her name is Victoria, but she also knows that when we call her by Victoria, she's in big trouble πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This gal is 7 years old and she's actually Max's first mate. The thing with their mating though is that when the puppies were around 2 months old, she started hating them. At some point, she was trying to eat them so that's why we had her sterilised a few months after the pregnancy since it seemed like a bad experience for her. Now she has an issue with every puppy she meets. Luckily she calmed down and she doesn't harm Pablo... That much. But yeah, she wants all the loving and attention to herself and it's one of the reasons why we've been avoiding getting new puppies. We're afraid she might eat them. Don't be fooled by her cute looks because she's definitely fit to be a hunting dog. We've lost count of all the rats she's captured in the house

She isn't that vicious with people though. She's actually the most approachable and friendliest dog I have. She just has really bad jealousy issues


Last of my dogs is Sebastian UwU he's also 7 and he's probably the most similar dog to me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… he has a bit of social anxiety, I think. In a sense that he really can't handle crowds. So every time there's a small gathering at home, you'll usually find him hiding in one corner somewhere. I can really relate to that because I often just greet people then I go back into hiding in a dark corner somewhere πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

At his age, I've started calling him Grampa because of all the wrinkles he has under his chin πŸ˜‚ and also because his eyesight is failing (like me) last time we went to the vet, we were told that both of his eyes has cataract now and it's why he keeps bumping into furniture. It's okay though because we're still spoiling him rotten with all the treats and love he needs. But he kind of struggles to go on doggy walks now. He mostly just relies on sound and scent to follow me around. Or I tie him up with Vish and she serves as his guide dog. Vishi doesn't really mind sometimes, especially when we're just walking around the neighborhood anyways.


Last of my pets is Puff. This one is a stray that chose to stay with us. We aren't really sure if Puff is a guy or a girl? Mom says she might be a girl so we refer to her as female. She has been staying with us for almost 2 years now. We don't really know how old she is or where she originally came from but when we first started feeding her, she always hissed at us and was really cautious around us. Now... She just sleeps on any high place she likes 🀦

And I have tended to her wounds more times than I've ever seen my dogs get wounds πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ she's a fighter, that's for sure. But it's cute that when we start petting her now, she just keeps asking for more. In that pic, I was actually pulling my hand away but she grabbed it and tried to meow for more scratches. It's adorable and it was also her first few attempts at meowing at us. Since she was a stray, she didn't really need to meow. She only recently tried it because that's how cats communicate with humans. Cats don't really need to meow at other cats to communicate so I can't imagine Puff ever needed to meow at anybody until we domesticated her πŸ˜… So far... She still can't meow properly but it's getting there πŸ˜… and she doesn't really need to force herself to meow because I get what she wants to say anyways.


And I'm not sure if she's counted as one of our pets but meet Starky πŸ’• she's a Boston terrier my cousin got for him and his girlfriend. They said he'd be like their trial baby and I only get to see her whenever my cousin visits the house or when I visit their condo unit. Anyways, Starky likes me too and she always comes running to me whenever she sees me πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•


That's about it for all the animals I take care of. I hope you enjoyed this mini introduction of my babies ❀️

11
$ 10.08
$ 9.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
2 years ago

Comments

Ang cute ni Max hahaha seloso at moody. Parang sya lagi ang gusto kong asarin haha pero cutie din ni Victoria ah haha ang puppies ko nagiging hunter na din kakasunod sa ginagawa ng pusa ni lola haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wahh. You have a lot of pets. Sakin 1 or 2 pede na pero 5? πŸ˜… Mabubutas ang bulsa ko nyan. Pero ang cute nila lahat😍.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's not my fault na. My dad and siblings keep bringing dogs home and I'm just lucky my salary is big,else iyak na ko sa pet expenses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as you keep accepting them you can afford them. Sounds to me you have a lot in common with your dad.

I don't think visha is German. Vicky would be more likely. πŸ€πŸ’–

Ps Vicky sounds like our Dutch word Fikkie which we would use to call a dog (whose name we don't know).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just the pets part. The pet maintenance is a whole other thing entirely.

Ohh then maybe we should have called her as Vicky? But she responds to Visha now so let's just stick to that πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the "i" does it. πŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis, andami mo ng dogs.. And si Pablo ang cute, hehehe.. But the name Pablo is parang bagay sa big dogs eh, hehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay Lang Yan,he thinks he's a big dog anyways πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Kung tumahol Kala mo Kaya makipag away eh but he always just gets carried by the big dogs πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku parang naforesee ko na maging bossy yan sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, they are all cuties. And mahirap lang sa pagaalaga ng pet, yong ibbigay mo lahat ng love sa kanila at pag oras na to let them go. Napakasakit non, kaya ayaw ko na talaga magkapet πŸ˜’

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm trying Naman πŸ˜‚ they usually sleep with me and follow me everywhere I go pero sila talaga kabonding ko sa bahay pag drawing time na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure have a lot of pets, Cell. My sleeping slot would be threatened. Hahaha. Pablo looks like a calm puppy but when he settles so well, he would absolutely stress you πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nahh I don't think you'll ever have a bed slot when I have an extremely jealous boyfriend. Lol Pablo is far from calm, he's always panicking over the littlest things

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I come in peace. I knew Pablo would have things up his sleeves haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pablo still needs to learn the doggy ways and I don't think it was right to let the big dogs teach him that πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£. Pablo needs to learn either ways.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from my birds and fish, I have a cat that I keep with me and I have a hard time coping with it. Your pets are incredibly numerous, how do you deal with them?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have no idea how I'm coping with this but they usually keep themselves entertained anyways. What I'm struggling with is how to stop them from actually fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirao magpakain nyan ,πŸ˜… dami

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hirap nga πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Kasi iba iba din Yung gusto nilang food

$ 0.00
2 years ago