Hello Opensea!!!!

6 63
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

I did it! I finally did it! I got on opensea! For those who aren’t aware, opensea is an NFT marketplace where one can buy, trade, sell or mint NFTs (non-fungible tokens). This platform also allows one of the widest range of accepted NFTs. You can mint just about anything under media. I have seen art, trading cards, collectibles, photographs, sculptures, gifs, animations, and even music in there, it is not limited to just art (yet all of these are considered art). 

The purchase of these assets was initially powered by Ethereum smart contract, but with ethereum expanding and gaining more currencies, more tokens have been accepted by the platform as a way to keep up with the changes. As of now, they accept ethereum, polygon (matic), and now they’re beta testing solana. 

As of now, I'm on the polygon blockchain, and I can assure you that the fees are very minimal. I don’t think my balance has even changed since I started minting in opensea. As for wallets that support polygon, metamask works pretty well. You’ll just have to add the polygon network to your metamask networks either through selection or manually. 

For metamask on phone, you can add the polygon network through their popular selection, but if polygon is ont in their popular selection then you can just manually add it on the other tab

Once polygon is added, you can open opensea through the metamask browser, if you're on an androi/ios device. That will make it so that you don't need to repeatedly sign in like what happens when you use desktop/pc. If it's pc, you just have to make sure that you're on the polygon chain before directly opening opensea.io

That's what it looks like when you open it from the metamask browser. You just need to sign up your metamask wallet again by tapping on that 3 lined bar.

You connect your metamask wallet through the "My Wallet" tab and it will ask you to sign for permission. It won't charg you anything, so don't worry about that. Just mak sure that your Matic wallet still has something in it. even $5 worth of matic will suffice tbh.

So that's how you sign your wallet up. For making an account, you just go to the "Account tab to edit your information, because when you sign up your wallet, your account will be unnamed and almost all info will be null. Make sure to keep all your soc med accounts active because it helps a lot with self promotion. Making your account as personal as possible will also be a good selling point if you're like me who wants to mint my works.

If you're good with your account creation process, then you can make a collection if you're gonna mint. That part is in the account tab as well.

Check "My Colletions" then you'll be redirected to a different page.

That's my collection. It has about 49 items in it. I didn't use all the images I uploaded in juungle, and I also added a few other pieces that I never uploaded in juungle.

For the collection creation pocess, it's just a really straghtforward process but when you're gonna create a collection, you'll need to sign your wallet again.

This part is where having a balance in your matic is important. You'll barely notice the fees, I swear but I know they still charge a bit for the collection creation.

So that's the first thing you'll see when you create a collection. Those logos and banners will represent you and your collection. I've seen people collage their NFTs and I've seen some people use the same picture on everything. Anything goes, actually, as long as it represents your collection.

Next, you put in the mportant details of your collection. It has to be unique because the platform itself checks the rarity of your collection name. What you gotta love about opensea is their Creator earnings though. It's basically royalty and you can take a percentage out of the final sale price. I set mine to 5% because it seems fair for me since I'm not selling my collection at such a high price.

The blockchain you use, you should change it to the blockchain you're using to open thewebsite becuase it would be hard for you to move your assets later on. Another thing to enjoy on opensea is their widened variety of tokens they accept now. I think they accept a lot of ERC-20 coins now, at least the popular ones? because I also see game coins in there. I don't know if there's a payment token limit though but I only have 5 set on mine. Once you're good with all the info for your collection, you can save it and you can start adding items to your collection.

To do that, you just go to your collection

You jus tap on those 3 little dots and you scroll down to add items to your collection. Uploading will not incur fees, no worries. Then another thing, don't do transactions outside of opensea as much as possible. Sale is good, but if they're paying in a currency that you don't know then it's better to just reject that sale since you might not even get to withdraw it. So you still didn't get anything plus you lost an asset. Anyways, you can mint a few copies of your NF, but I think opensea aims for having a limited supply per NFT piece.

@solumvis I hope this was helpful to you? Just chat if you need some explanation on some other things

Also XD Can you help spread my link around?

https://opensea.io/collection/a-little-edgy

Thank you!!!!!

11
$ 5.04
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

Ohhhhh your arts would do good in there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been lazy about signing up on Opensea, Cell. Glad you finally did yours. Start making the money... I hope to get to mine asap too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhhh nahaysuuu, bagay na bagay mga arts mo jan 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's a well put guide hehe. I'll be testing out this today night itself. Thanks for the guide and afcourse I will help you to promote it :)

I'll ask doubts in the telegram dm xd. Thanks Again!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome to Opensea! Wishing you success!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung anak ko eh gusto talaga pasukin to before. Hm ba magmint?

$ 0.00
1 year ago