Dating apps and me šŸ˜…

19 75
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

I was honestly planning on continuing my science writings today since I just need to edit and proofread most of them. (I have like 5 pending articles to edit and proofread XD). But I donā€™t know, I just felt like writing this since I needed someone to tell and I got tired of hearing my friends say ā€œYouā€™re going to spain anyways, just continue your playgirl antics thereā€ Then I constantly need to remind them that Iā€™m not a player or a playgirl, itā€™s called bachelorette dating (Same thing as Bachelor dating where the guy meets multiple women at once but in my case, I meet a lot of men). But it's still not considered being a playgirl, it's just making yourself available in the dating market.

It shouldnā€™t be an issue, actually XD since times have changed and through this process, I clearly get to see what I want, like, dislike in a man and in a potential long term partner. Although, what my friends say is true ā€œThat Iā€™m leaving the country by 2024 anyways", but still, it couldnā€™t hurt to try. I mean, who knows where you might find the person you need in life. And meeting people isn't all about the romance, some of the guys I meet on these apps become friends I can ask guy questions.

Despite staying friends with some of the people I've talked to, Iā€™m actually known as the biggest flirt in my friend circle but Iā€™m not the kind of friend that would ditch them for a guy, Iā€™m still a ā€œBros before hoesā€ kind of girl still. I'm just trying to turn the tables on guys šŸ¤£ cuz if they can have multiple partners and dates at a time, why can't I? What's bad is when you grow attached to them šŸ¤£ that's the dangerous part because you should be aware that when you start the dating app gaming, you'll mostly meet temporary people and getting attached is definitely gonna ruin your mental health

Anyways, Iā€™m kind of taking a break from my flirting phase and Iā€™m just focusing on the promotion training and on my art again since I feel like flirting guys makes me forget my art skills. And none of these guys inspire me to actually draw something too. They actually just drain my energy by the end of the day and keep me up at night. It is definitely not a worthy path. So yeah, Iā€™m taking my friendsā€™ advice about just waiting for Spain plus I still haveā€¦ 5? guys that Iā€™m talking to now that are pretty decent (in my opinion), and I see them if theyā€™re free, or when Iā€™m free, or when they ask me out for a quick meal during the work days (or a quickie when I have a lot of free time on my hands XD).

Yes, I am this liberated and I am this open to the idea of dating apps and sex. I donā€™t think thereā€™s anything wrong with it as long as you know preventive measures and your boundaries.

The dating apps Iā€™ve used thoughā€¦ Well, Iā€™ve tried a lot XD and Iā€™ve been using them since I was in college. I actually met my last ex on one of them. But the ones that I come back to is bumble.

If you hear that app name, I can tell you that the people there are pretty okay, but since itā€™s election, it kind of went toxic this past week so I had to remove myself from it again, though I might come back to it again after a few months, when my mental capacity has recovered from all these ā€œlet me educate you on why you should vote for **** or ****ā€ or ā€œwho are you voting for?ā€ questions that just kind of annoy me, because I am in the app to meet people that would want to talk about things other than politics or news because if I wanted to talk about those things, I should just talk to my family instead of wasting my time. But thatā€™s just me rambling. Bumble people are decent, they know how to behave themselves and I appreciate that, but thereā€™s so many dead kids there (pardon the term but thatā€™s what I call people that feel like theyā€™re just forcing themselves to interact with you. But itā€™s still infinitely better compared to my experience on tinder. Though what sucks about bumble now is that you need a subscription to see who likes you and to get unlimited likes. Back in college, that was just for free. The subscription is still way cheaper than tinder though

My experience on tinderā€¦ I used that back in college, and back then, it was so fun to use. Like, you didnā€™t need to upload your actual picture, you didnā€™t need to pay for anything, you could simply use it to mess with people. I have no idea when it got bought by this communications company, but now, tinder kind of became likeā€¦ the elite dating app, next to dating.com (Yes, i tried that thing too at some point and it was full of bots), so if youā€™re going for tinder, make sure youā€™re rich, you have a ride, you have a fat stack of cash in your wallet, you are an influencer or a model, or you are part of the elite group to actually be able to afford a premium subscription, otherwise, youā€™re just wasting your time and effort there.

Other apps Iā€™ve triedā€¦ was badoo, litmatch, tantan, okcupid, astrokiss, boo (that one was cute, met a lot of nerds there that could understand my chemistry talk. Sadly, all of them lived so far away so dating was not that possible for me. And I grew tired of a long distance relationship because Iā€™ve been craving the physical aspects of dating too) and I know there were other apps that I tried, but I donā€™t know if they were wiped off playstore or if the people in the app just didnā€™t make an impact on me aside from the usual horny people.

Anyways, thatā€™s me and my dating app experience, maybe on another article, Iā€™ll sum up the kind of guys youā€™d meet in those apps for if you want to try XD

22
$ 17.10
$ 16.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

Apps that I see as a waste of time. I can't find everything online because there is a wonderful life out there, but I still don't want to be precise. We don't know what will happen to people!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never had the chance to use dating apps. ( The time that I had a smart phone, I am in a serious relationship na).

Pero what I can say and can attest from my friends. It was helpful they are able to find someone that will match their preferences. Pero long term wise, medyo ayun nga di ganun kasaklap more flings lang daw ang meron.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg dami mo na nitry ako talaga takot na takot ako sa mga ganyan. I think I tried it once lang pero dati pa.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The dating apps dati were way way better than what we have now. Anyways, you already have a loving hubby so guds Ka na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naalala ko ung sister ko hihih dun sila nagkakilala ng bf na nya now. pero ako di ko tlga kaya eh. tama ka meron na din akong partner kaya no to online dating na talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was funny enough maam. It is better to Leave those which keeps you away from drawing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh parang gusto ko etryy, kaso mahina akp sa engols nga pala HAHAHAHA

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Dami Naman nagtatagalog dun UwU Hanap Ka na Lang Ng malapit sa'yo. Cuz the people in the metro mostly go for English

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahaha I use to go to dating apps for my books.. inspirations for guys on my books. Then when I find someone interesting I'd meet with them. Hahahhaha... I kinda reminisce on my old self hahahah..... But I was way darker before... Now Im kinda tamed a lil but it usually shows in bed

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I'm still pretty wild. Hirap humanap Ng character inspiration sa guys sa pinaasssss they are so boring!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahhahahha yah... Hirap kase they don't usually get my nerdy stuffs... Ahahhaha... And the rest are sex addicts šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh same experience nga šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚so if they want sex talaga, I just ask if they don't mind that I tie them up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahhahahahah omg I do that too lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have too much in common šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nung mga nerds makaka usap mo pero tamad ako makipag chat hahaha tsaka whut super dami atang dating app na yarn hahah

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ang dami na ngang app but still no lasting jowa šŸ˜‚ the nerds aren't cute, they can barely give you attention cuz game is life sila talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy yun lang hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced to use dating app before Yung meet me and madami din akong nakilala dun until now friends ko padin sila sa fb. Haha tapos Pina first pala Yung airg

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ohh I tried meet me! Ang corny nun šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤šŸ˜¤ like they keep looking for pretty girls to meet talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago