Attempt at digital art

95 128
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I was honestly just dared to do this by a friend, else I would never even want to attempt. Anyways, feel free to judge and maybe offer your criticism, specially those that really do digital art

So what I used was Paint tool SAI which my friend happily gave me a while ago. I did this on my laptop and I did not eve want to attempt anything with symmetry so I hope this would be good enough

Guidelines are needed, like how I do with all my sketches, although I don't even know if this falls in proportion at all. I just based on anime ;-;

Then without the guide layer

I was told that I should work by layers and that the number of layers you put in don't really matter but since I usually do digital art, I kind of forgot about layers but eventually, i figured out that cleanup is easier with the layers so it really helps

With added layers, I slowly added layer details as well. Now it doesn't look that bad (UwU) but I'm pretty sure I still suck at this

He looks like he took a beating, honestly. But that's how the colors I've been blending turned out

So now this is my finished attempt. It doesn't look that bad, right? Again, feel free to just tell me what else I should be mindful of in the case that I ever attempt to do digital again. Thank you!

38
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Just a first attempt but for me it's great for a beginner, ang galing naman nung shading kung medyo thin yung face perpek na yan clap clap uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ish tinamad na ayusin cuz my patience for digital was depleting ;-; so hard to control the cursor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's also my problem, then if i use mobile phone my finger is too large for details even i use the smallest brush haha. I need that so called drawing pen lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think my grandpa is gonna send me that drawing pad he won from a lottery on my birthday. Maybe I'll practice more digital by then. Lol i don't have a tablet to do this on a touch screen so can't relate to the feeling πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahhh happy for youuu😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haii but for now, I'm gonna stick to traditional ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I can't do this. LOL. Not even step by step

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even wanna do this again 😭 it took all my patience just to finish this on a mousepad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it means you need to practise 10 years 24/7 and it's easier to have the drawing in your head already? πŸ€” Perhaps @ananas can explain it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not that much, my hand is just really more used to traditional art than digital art so i can't really justify this kind of art yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have all the time to practise. I must say you already are very artistic. Let's see in a few years how famous you are. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why are we talking about fame all of a sudden πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'm honestly not that good yet. I just tried it because of a dare and because my friend was watching me work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you asked lately if people would buy your drawings or wasn't that you? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did but after a while, i gave up on the idea. Though I still look through artist groups and post in them but i don't think they're all that noticeable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I know that feeling. Well don't do it again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's see if I'll lose a bet again, then I'll promise not to try again πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sounds cool. Let me know what happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well you'll just be notified of a poat when that happens again πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great. It's a deal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice. It is very great.it see and learn many things. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still suck at this. I think i would count this as beginner's luck though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good for beginners luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, very good work πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't look bad at all on the contrary. I would have given up after picture one. Actually I did. I never understood the layer idea and I do not l ow how to draw a line that makes sense or which I could use. πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

From what i saw... a new paper layer is added, if i relate it to traditional art but that paper layer will still show all the changes you did on the previous layers plus you can add details to it and it will not make such big changes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So actually you cover up the first drawing with a new paper and use the good lines and add some new ones?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's basically how it goes, i think? Well it's a pretty convenient eature though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow...amazing dear...you know how to draw...and you're good in it...so keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate the support of yours ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not baf after all for a beginner in digital art haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feels like binugbog sya πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The guys looks very depressed and sadπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ˜dude it's not that bad you knowπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh I'm still jealous of the other guys that can work with digital so well. Took me 3 hours. Plus using mouse psd drained my patience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's nice for a newbie☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still dun wanna do this again for like a year πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try again after sometimesπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe after a month or so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok ok.. jusy don't lose the gripπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't even have a grip on it yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘whatever you have..just don't lose itπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fine, I'll do my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really good dear..I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊 if i ever feel extremely bored again, I'll try doing digital again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good time pass and also helps skill developing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heyy it's okay. It was really hard at first. But you did well already with the shading. Just keep practicing. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you senpaiii. I appreciate that but please give tips on how to make this better :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh the art is a big thumbs up already, it's just actually the excess lines that you can remove to make it better. I started with using mouse too, I used Illustrator/Photoshop. I suggest you delete the sketch layer so it would not show up on your final artwork. Doing it with mouse is really really hard hahaha. It took me almost 5 hours or so for one artwork! Hahaha but you can do it😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still trying to get the hang of the layer part because i keep forgetting the use of layers πŸ˜‚ will definitely keep note of that next time i do attempt human. Maybe I'll go with landscapes for the next time i practice this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess landscapes are good too. Will look forward to that. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe I'll try later on. I have stuff to do today, unfortunately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow cute❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd like to suggest some fun features for you to mess around with; easy ways to make a drawing look "better", but you're using different software than me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe there could be similarities? what features would that be, though? I think i just stuck with the basics here plus I'm still navigating the software

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gradient mapping and curves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i can't do the curves yet but I've figured out the gradient mapping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Experiment using different colours, you can get some very cool effects with this function.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been, but kind of busy to attempt digital again for the time being

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ i don't think I'll be trying this out again for a while though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OK so I'm guessing u will just stick to sketches on a note instead

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's far easier to work with since i don't have a drawing pad yet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

first photo was interesting to me. Reminded me a big rounded potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you still on the look for your potato bride, @SirPotato?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you still on the look for your potato bride, @SirPotato?

yes but Im using sexting app thanks to @AngryKoala article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha Mister Potato, just be careful, don't let someone use your photos and texts in a wrong way, so one day I open my eyes and see new top article "Exclusive - Mr Potatos private photos" xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my- you be careful, SirPotato. There are a lot of deceitful people in those apps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not bad.. Wow... I like drawing but i dont have a laptop to try that also😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well it works on desktop? I'm not sure if it has an android app though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With practice the fineness will come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's Photoshop or Corel draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Paint tool SAI 2 my friend told me it was easier to use for beginners

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job,you design very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm still learning, but thank you so much for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice good job dear and keep it upπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will do when I'm not so busy again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First off, I can't draw, so for me, this is good! Like wow! I wish I had a talent like this. LOL. Well, practice makes perfect, so keep practicing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I honestly hope to practice more when i get a drawing pad because my grabpa is sending me the one he won off a raffle. Maybe by then there will be more but for now, I want to stick to traditional ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah, layers help in cleanups. I tried the free Paint that came with Windows, and I didn't do that well there. It is not that easy to draw and paint digitally, just need to get used to the stylus on the smooth surface. Using a mouse is even harder. What did you use?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to use the paint in windows with the same friend that gave me this software πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well I used the mousepad on my laptop since i didn't have a mouse and he wouldn't lend me one :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mousepad is not easy to use too, I reckon? I think digital art tools are not easy to control on the smooth surfaces. But I haven't tried much though. Do you like it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was hard but i can't compare it to when i use a mouse because i don't have a bluetooth or usb mouse to use. I don't really like doing digital but i did enjoy exploring the software

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The guys looks very depressed and sad. dude it's not that bad you know. layers are essential, try in illustrator.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The guy looking so depressed. Try it again. I think you can do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In another time. I found something else i wanted to draw

$ 0.00
3 years ago