A small gift

36 67
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

It's been a while since the last time I got to sketch properly in days. The majority of my day was spent on sleeping and trying to get rid of a massive hangover. Anyways, I return to fulfill my promise to someone. @Mars_byahera , I recall that you wanted me to sketch you but I focused on other things like my papers XD

This is a small gift from me as thanks for letting me sponsor you and for making my day with your adventures that you share here. I'm kinda sorry that I think I turned you into a she-hulk here but I ran out of pens that could match the colors... I only had green left :""( so I hope you don't get sad with this

So I only managed to gather these pens because I didn't leave bed today. The 2 round types are bic pens, then my rainbow pen, then my mechanical pencil

Here is my rough sketch of you. I tried to get it as close as possible though I didn't linger on the pencil part because those are just my guides

Here's the first layer of details wherein I only used yellow. This still looked decent to me because yellow portraits always look fine.

This would be the second layer of color and detail I added. I used my yellow-green bic pen for this. By this layer I was actually questioning my color choice already and thought, maybe I should've gotten up to look for the pens I had somewhere. But I was nearly done so I just pushed through with it

This is the partly finished sketch. I'm still thinking if I should have done the background too but 3 hours of sketching for today is enough. I'll just update things if I ever get to do the background tomorrow. I hope you recognize which photo this is ^-^

that's all from this sleepyhead who will return to sleep soon

38
$ 0.99
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Nice gift carry on keep it up and also me subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg- that was unexpected 😯 thank you but i was just trying to fulfill my promise. Wish I could send it to her though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww that's so sweet my dear @Hanzell I really love it! Thank you so much I appreciate it a lot! No worries for me

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Now how do i send it to you 😂 it would be nice if I could give this to you myself 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats so lovely. I bet the girl you sketched is on top of the moon by now. I really admire sketches. My sister does the same thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think she is? Though i was too sleepy to finish up the background. I wish i could send it to her though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does it mean she has not seen it yet. Oh dear.. you must be a professional if you are still thinking about the missing bits

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've had my fair share of commission work and exhibiting my pieces. Not a professional but the experience was enough

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm gonna subscribe to you. Will show you the sketches my sister made if she allow it and i want your honest opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I'd love to see those! I hope she'll allow you to though, i mean. It'll help a lot if she does, maybe get her to join here too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did lol, she isn't much interested in it at the moment. Tried to bribe her as well but the demand was so high that I backed out. I may have to rely on the screenshots lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Demands- 😂😂😂😂😂 such a sister you have right there. I can relate though. My sisters always need a bribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She doesn't call it a bribe. For me its 100% that lol. I've pit my hand on a few of them. I can't post pictures on short articles and comment section. Helllllpppp

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then make a full article out of those. I think a lot of people would be happy to give their comments on her work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And start it as, "alright guys here are the few sketches i stole from my sister. Don't know how to draw anything but still here are they" 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you're honest about it! Some people did that too from their siblings 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaa. Done.... i got the motivation i needed. Will definitely be tagging you if thats okay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's perfectly fine with me. I'll also tag some other people who love art to come see if you'd like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will love it. Hopefully by the end of today, my article will be ready

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I'll check back in later in the day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is good! Even if u used the wrong colour different from wat you wanted. Its still beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had colors, just didn't want to leave my bed because i was having a lazy day 😂 but thank you for the compliment. She's pretty, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I love your art. Keep it up😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow! that was amazing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The Hulk is ugly this drawing looks great. 👍

Better run Grammarly through your text. A hangover or not leaving your bed is no excuse.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot to because I went back to hibernation after a while 😂 will do so in a bit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago