A friend

55 47
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

It was always a struggle to have to keep or pack the items that belonged to a deceased loved. One, much more so if it was your own daughter... but Jamie's mother had no choice. She had hoped that there would be clues left behind by his son as to who could have attacked him in the forest. The way his body was found so heavily mutilated... as if some wild beast did the bidding for her son's death... That was when she found his journal that sat inside one of the drawers of Jamie's desk. Everything seemed normal for a 12 year old boy, but the last few entries truly intrigued her.

August 10, xxxx

It hasn't been that long since I first saw this dog, he was black furred and look quite fit to be a stray. Yet I saw no collar and no tag to prove that he was owned. But one thing's for sure, that he liked following me home all the time, I didn't think much of it, really. I get strays following me home all the time but this one was definitely strange. He didn't ask for food, nor water so I thought maybe he just wasn't all that hungry or that someone else fed him before he would follow me

August 13, xxxx

The black dog seemed to have found a permanent residence under my mom's car at night. It usually kept watch all throughout the night, I would know because sometimes, when I wake up at the middle of the night and sneak a peek through the window, I see him beside our gate. And at times he would turn his head to look at me, as if he could feel my presence. Those eyes of his seem to glow yellow. It creeps me out

August 17, xxxx

I think I'm getting paranoid with this dog. My parents don't mind his presence by the gate, they already call him a friend. Maybe I need to stop waking up at night, but how can I when I always hear the sound of claws scratching the wall or the windows in my room. I was sure they were getting scratched, because large marks were left behind. My parents don't see the scratches though, he doesn't scratch in front of their window, just mine

August 21, xxxx

I'm getting scared, I've been hearing howls and loud growls at night, I don't know if it's the dog because whenever I look out the window, he's just sitting still by the gate as usual, still looking as if he was a statue there. I need to get rid of this dog. I don't want to get blood on my hands but it's either I go or he goes.

August 22, xxxx

I'm going to take him to the forest nearby... pray for my soul.

*Later on in thats same day, news came out of how a dead body was found in the woods. The limbs were ripped apart, large bites covered the body and his head, missing. It seemed as if he was tortured to death that day. They only found a dog that sat beside the dead boy, looking at anybody who came near it with such a blank expression*

-------

And as Jamie's mother came to the realization of who had killed her son. It was far too late, because the black dog had managed to find his way into the house. And it looked at Jamie's mother with the same blank stare that her son had described. She was next.

simpleledger:qq06akmf7c5uxc6u6dnlswhrrqxv22tsa5326ymw4u

9
$ 0.47
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
$ 0.01 from @sjbuendia
+ 1
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Who is jamie?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A character i made

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought It's a true story.... And in reality jamie is your friend...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did it seem real? πŸ˜‚ i don't know anyone named jamie though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I don’t know why, but I thought It's a true story for a little bit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then! I did my job effectively as a writter!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, I have to say you are a good writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, i appreciate that so much ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So thrilling😬 want part 2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know if I can still extend this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooah, this is intriguing. Can you make the next parrrt?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wasn't thinking of adding a next part though?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So she'll really die? it would be nice to read how the mother will get rid of the dog. But your story is great already😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels like she'll end up like her son but in a different crime scene, of course. The dog will make a sort of repeating pattern. Maybe I'll think about that part 2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah your mind is πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dont tell me this is real. if it is indeed real pls lie hahaha submit this to horror community hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chill, it's not real but it's based on the aswang stories i used to read. You know, how some aswangs shift to black dogs then they follow some people around

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it got me the chills at the end. Wonderful piece of writing. We have many cats in our compound that stare alot πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cats are different, they're the eyes of witches 😊 they'll tell witches about who to sacrifice next πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shit. I guess I am next on the list 😱😱. Those cats follow me when I go to my car and some of them are black cats that keep staring

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof they really stare that much? That's just a saying here to scare kids from hurting catssss, don't be scared OnO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. They do stare sometimes. I guess it is because they want water because it is very hot during summer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so they're mostly around during summer there? Then why not give them water?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not only summer they are there all year long. We keep water and food for them in the backyard daily but still they follow and stare when I go out or towards my car πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so they become pets somehow! Well congrats, you have familiars now ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I guess so. Only thing is sometimes I don’t understand what is the meaning so I fell pity for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so horor story. Imagine if you could make a movie. When I start reading, I was thinking that dog will be the best friend and the part of family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was based on one of the dark creatures in my country, they're ghouls that take on the form of black dogs, usually then keep following a person until they can attack

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Something like werewolves? Where you from, again? Maybe you can write an article about that creature and put some pictures, I want to hear legends and stories about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from the Philippines and they're called "aswang" here which is ghouls, i think? In english. I'll work on writing up a few horror creatures from my country later then if you're curious 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get it, with a litle google help. There is also a movie Aswang. Yes, please write more horor stories with creatures from Philipines and put some pictures . I cant wait :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll definitely do that in my next article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why the faceeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

why always deep writings?πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorryyy, it's the writing style i adapted while growing up ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

try different...why do denseπŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gosh girl I could really imagine every scene. Nice kill! (the story flow not the boy πŸ˜‚)

Here's a theory: What if the doggo wasn't actually the one who killed him? The 'friend' was supposed to look after him and maybe protect him but when the boy decided to go into the woods where maybe the killer had the edge and shoot, dead on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was asked to continue it so later on you'll see how I'll continue it in my head πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but the idea isn't that bad. Kinda lacked the suspense i usually go for

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woaaah I'm exciteeed geez

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check the spooks community, it's already there OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah? Waah I just opened rc though, I'll check it soonest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, you check it when you can, no rush ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If I had seen that dog following me for the first time. I would run. Who thinks that it is normal?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't know? Dogs follow me around all the time so i don't find it all that strange but some peoplr find it creepy, i guess?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it creepy. Well maybe for provinces they are. But in cities I think it's normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah and I'm a city kid. I hear this a lot from my grandma to scare us before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hear a lot of stories also from my grandma. Stories of manananggal, tiyanak, taiho (tikbalang), tiktik and mostly about aswang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's taiho? Never heard of that before though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In Iloilo we call it taiho which is similar to tikbalang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you're from iloilo OwO so it had other names pala. That's cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The dog did speak, I guess it is some sort of aswang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago