The Reason Why I Changed My Profile Picture

28 41
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago

Most of the users here are females. Almost my friends I met in this platform are girls. Does this mean that girls are more expressive than boys? Or do the boys are not fond of writing? But I am certain that this platform is for all regardless of religion, gender, status, culture and tradition.

Special thanks to my beloved sponsors. My apology if I could not follow reading your articles because we're busy preparing for this upcoming National and Local Election. Hoping for you kind and consideration.

Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty

What is the reason why I changed my profile picture, from my son's picture to photo of mine? If even my name can be altered also, I will change it. I think you have encountered also what I experienced here on this platform.

Image Source: Unsplash

Hanhan.430cas means a combination of my birthdate and my son's name. His real name is Han Castiel. This is also a combination of two angels' name, Haniel and Castiel. Haniel is an angel of Jewish lore and angelology. Haniel is generally associated with planet Venus and is the Archangel of the sephirah Netsach. Haniel is also known as Hananel, Anael, Hanael or Aniel.

Image Source: Unsplash

On the other hand, Castiel is a fictional character and an angel of the Lord on The CW's American fantasy television series Supernatural who first appeared on the fourth seaaon. Castiel is used to introduce the theme of Christian theology in the series.

Because my wife and I strongly believed that our first baby is an angel given to us by God. My wife searched names of angels on the internet. We both agreed to give his name as Han Castiel.

As I mentioned on my previous article, my birthdate is April 30, 1982. That was how I combined my son's name and my birthdate as my user's name here on Read.cash.

But why I discuss all of these? Because everytime I published an article, when my friends dropped their comments, they said... "Hi ma'am", "I agree with you sis" , "woman like you". They confused about my name. Many times I explained to them that I am a boy, I am the husband of, I am not a girl. Something like that to give responses with their comments. That's the reason I should change my profile picture into my image.

Source: From my Phone

The new photo I uploaded as my profile picture was taken during my birthday celebration last May 1. But supposedly it should be on April 30. I have Comprehensive Exam at that time that's why I moved it to the next day. On the above picture, it is me and my lovely wife. She was the one who took the picture during the celebration.

How about you? Did you encounter also what I've experienced?

____________________

Thank you for your valuable time. I wrote this one to make some clarification only.

Thank you also for all my sponsors!

7
$ 1.26
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Esp130
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago

Comments

We all know that you guys are so busy right now because of the election...don't worry....our love and respect will always be full for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your understanding my friend. And I am glad reading that encouraging words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally relate. I am frequently mistaken to be a female too :D

Anyways, there are lots of male writers here too. You'll realize that once you get to explore more :D

Cool names by the way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend that there are also writers here who are good. A good writer who inspires us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes there are also great writers here in this platform that we can get lessons as well from their articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah every people has own works also. I can understand it and listen it that Filipino people are busy in election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry I can understand all Filipino people are busy with election. You can read later after you feel free. Love and respect for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This coming election hopefully would change the political system especially the vote buying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sincerely I've concluded that you're a lady. Although I don't too much know about Filipinos names but I just Concluded that your username is feminine.

It's good to know you are man sir👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that my friend. At least I have explained it to make things clear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely angel's name. I'm impressed by your delivery of your thoughts sir. You're truly erudite sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that my friend Natsu. It's good to name our children from angel or saint name. Not from an artist or famous person. I tried to search the meaning of erudite. I learned that word from you. Thanks again for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I'm glad that you've learned from me. Yes, it's true that we derived the names from a paragon person not an artist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usa ko sir nga nag maam nimo sauna hahah, peru dili pani nga accn't? Nag maam ko kay murag mostly mngud sa user dre is baje lageh heheh. Ako sauna sad sa noise Chora akoa user name pagkamalan ug baje, sis tawag nila nako, sagdan nlng mag sis nlng sad ko nila kapoy man explain tagsa2, nagbinaje nlng sad ko😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahhaha. Mao ba? Nganong chora man pud imo name? Mel unta to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

C Florina naghimo adto sir😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba. Friends diay mo niya? Silingan nami nila puhon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh Silingan namos Malinao sir, naa d.i dhaa imo balay. Oh friend mi sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa sila sa luyo namo. Kauban man mi sa work ni sir.Jefte...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh enyu d.i to sir , nakaanha namn kos balay nila ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo. Payag to namo chor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah dakua mn gani kag balay sir😅 humble c.e ka sir😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even I though lt you were a girl base on your name my apology sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worry for that my friend. It really sounds girl. At least I made it clear to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's not my point my friend why I changed my profile. I want only things to be clear. I understand what you mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It doesn't matter if you change your profile picture, friends, so other people can get to know you better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I changed my profile so that nobody will call me sis, ma'am or whatever. I understand what you mean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yaya oke i know what you think😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago