Anger is a Killer

20 43
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago
Topics: Anger, Humility

Has there been an instance wherein you found it difficult to reconcile with someone?

Today is the last day of the month. Some are productive while the others are not effective like me. Many of them who have completely published the whole month but some were not. This is the time for others to check their monthly goals if they have achieved it or not. While others didn't mind it. Great writers like @Talecharm and @Ruffa were able to write and publish an article daily and consistently. While others have missed more days to post an article and failed to read and interact with some friends. But I am certain that we're still hoping for positive and be productive for the next month to come. Tomorrow is the 1st day of June. Hoping that what we failed to do this month will never be the same for this coming more months.

Source: Unsplash

My next article is somewhat an emotional topic since I choose to write an article which gives us a lesson on anger. I know all of us have experienced to get angry with someone who hurts us through words and actions.

Anger. It is one emotion that readily surfaces when we are confronted with frustration, irritation, or criticism. This very same emotion is also on of the hardest to hold back. When anger becomes full-blown rage, it clouds our minds and our judgment, causing us to be irrational at times.

Thankfully, God teaches us a lesson about anger. He doesn't want us to stay angry, which is why He said to us: "Therefore, if you bring your gift to the altar, and there recall that your brother has anything against you, leave your gift there at the altar, go first and be reconciled with your brother, and then come and offer your gift."

In other Bible Teaching, Jesus teaches us about the lesson on Anger. He wants us to avoid this feeling towards other people because it would result to revenge and even to kill anybody. Because of anger, many relationships have broken and many lives were gone. It is the anger that makes our hearts and minds are closed to listen others'emotions and feelings. In addition, Jesus wants to emphasize that anger is the begining of killing and He doesn't want us to violate His commands on Thou shall not kill.

Many people would say that it's not easy to forgive someone. It is hard to say sorry to someone else if it is not our fault. It is even difficult to love our enemies if they don't know to be humble themselves and learn to accept their faults. Anger is a killer. It could be you will be killed by the stress because of anger or you will kill someone. Hold on and learn to control our temper. Ask for their forgiveness to God. Don't let our pride that ruins our lives and even destroys our reputation.

Source: Unsplash.com

It is through humility that we can overcome anger. A humble person will have no problem reconciling with another even if the fault is not his. In the Cross of Jesus, we see a supreme example of love and overcoming rage. He could have cursed at everyone then but He did not. God humbled Himself for us. We must do the same.

_________________

Thank you so much for being with me. I am hoping that you will remember this article in times of your darkness and problem.

I am also grateful to @Bloghound for her sponsor renewal.

Thank you so much also to all my sponsors who stayed always on my sponsor's block. I am thankful if you want to be in the sponsors list.

God bless... Keep safe everyone 😁

10
$ 1.10
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Hanhan.430cas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanhan.430cas
1 year ago
Topics: Anger, Humility

Comments

Kaya dapat kapag nasa state of anger pa tayo bawal mag desisyun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga kaibigan Tama ka. Dahil Wala tayong peace of mind kapag Tayo ay galit. Di basta basta mag decide agad baka pagsisihan lang sa huli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para sakin friend ag ganitong sitwasyon napakahirap magpatawad sa taong hindi huhingi ng sorry pero ako hinahayaan ko nalang dedistansya nlang ako para wala ng gulo nakakapagod din magalit para kang nasasakal palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama Yan kaibigan. Hindi na lang patulan para Hindi lumala Ang sitwasyon. Distansya na lang para maiiwasang lumaki Ang gulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel angry when I wish something to get legally and get reply NO. I hate to listen NO words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka kaibigan. Hindi dapat Tayo magpakontrol ng mga pride natin dahil mapapahamak lamang Tayo. Mas maganda na umiwas na lang gaya ng sinabi mo para Hindi na lumaki Ang gulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learn to accept my friend if they will say NO. By saying NO it doesn't mean that they're contradicting yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know I really try myself to held back first when I am mad coz I can really say a words that I didn't really mean. So to do that, I will just take a deep breath, stay in my bed thinking alone, and after my anger subside ayorn I will be okay na din I can forget it too basta di ganon kalaki ang galit ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingon ana man pod ko ma'am para malikayan nga modako Ang storya ug aron dili pod ta makasulti og sakit nga pulong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some say that it would okay that you will express what you have felt but not to the point that you have hurt them through harsh words. But I prefer like what you're doing to put an end to the conversation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and its better that way that to make it a bigger problem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you my friend Ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have alot of miss here but I try to find a way just to publish an article. Great hatred seems not to be a good one. Well, sometimes we need also to express it cause if it will be accumulated there might be worst of that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I have missed lot of days to write article. Yes that's true my friend that we need to express our feelings or else we will suffer from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger was never a good thing that is why it’s better for us not to react to anything when were angry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By not reacting doesn't mean that we're weak but we need only peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know but it's hard for me to easily forgive someone. I always remember the wrong-doings they did. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I understand what is your stand about forgiving a person. But you will realize later that it is not good to keep hatred in your heart. Time heals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Believe me. It is proven in our society.

$ 0.00
1 year ago