My first time on a plane

13 52
Avatar for Haikyuu
2 years ago

The first time I got into a plane was during an excursion.

I was in high school and got the opportunity to travel with my school's environmental club, who had a chance to participate in a inter-school picnic.

At that time, we were all excited that we will be visiting an airport. We pressurized our parents to pay our excursion fee. I can't recollect how much my parent paid for the excursion, but I know it was a little bit expensive.

I particularly didn't let my parent rest. Because I had never been on a plane before. And I've always wanted to be on it one day.

Over 80% of the students in the school paid, including me. You know when it comes to excursion, students always turn up than when it comes to activities in the classroom.

The night before the excursion day, I washed my school uniform, dried it and pressed it till I was satisfied. The gators on my trouser was sharp that it could cut someone's hand (πŸ˜„ just exaggerating). But I made sure I pack my clothes up in order to look good the following day.

The excursion day

On that faithful day, we got to the airport. The school long bus took us there. The airport was a very big one. We were first shown around by some workers ay the airport.

Right from the moment we got to the airport, I already started enjoying the excursion. Though it wasn't new to some students as they had been on a plane before that excursion.

But to me, it was like I was visiting heaven. I cherish the way I see it in movies that People travel in the air. The closest I've seen a plane was whenever it's flying around in the air. So seeing it in reality was a dream come through.

All my thoughts was that we would travel abroad in the plane. I never knew the excursion was just to show us the nook and crannies of a plane and the airport as a whole.

An air hostess took us around the plane. Showed us every part of the plane. The economic ride and the first class ride, TVs, toilet, kitchen and lot more...

I never knew airplane was that big. Though like the saying goes "no knowledge is a waste" i.e even though the excursion didn't go as I expected (traveling to America πŸ˜„), I still learnt a lot of things.

When we came back from that trip, and I told all my friends in the street about my visit to the airport. You know as children, we always like sugarcoating things. We travelled to America "I added" as I told them about the excursionπŸ˜†.

I spent more than 30 minutes bragging about being on a plane. My friends were so serious listening to me. Being on a plane before them made them treat me like a superstar.

The excursion changed my career profession interest

I have always wanted to be a doctor, but the plane tour we had made me change my mind . And I decided I will become a pilot. This time Im talking about, I still had two more years to spend in hight school.

I started reading books and searching online about pilots online. Then I stumbled on a YouTube video where I saw a plane crash. In the video, lot of people were injured, and the pilot and co-pilot lost their lives trying to land the plane in a better position to keep the passengers safe.

Before I graduated from school, the pilot profession went out of my interest. That was most most probably because of the incidents I heard about plane crash that particular year.

Sponsors of Haikyuu
empty
empty
empty

Thank you @EhmDee for the sponsorship. You are wonderful.

Let's interact;

  • Have you ever been on a aeroplane before?,

  • If you have, how was the experience?

I would like to see your comments on this πŸ™

Thanks for reading β€οΈπŸ™

11
$ 3.08
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @EhmDee
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Haikyuu
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Haikyuu
2 years ago

Comments

Sweet experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never really went for excursion in my secondary school days but the one time they visited the airport is the only excursion I wished I went for..

Fast forward to some years later my first visit to an airport and flying was somewhat a very special experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that. I'm sure you had a great experience. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I actually did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice written. Thanks for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been to a plane. But if I have a chance, I would to take the window seat for full experience. It is also too late for me to be influenced into shifting a career or course. Goodluck on your future endeavor, Captain! ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Zehrasky. You gave a nice opinion. The window seat is the best, where one can view the whole crowd through the window glass.

Thanks for contributing 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to settle in abroad. So to go abroad main things I need to move through plane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't gotten into the plane yet. I don't know if it will happen againπŸ˜”πŸ˜”. But I really want to travel to other countries by plane. Pray that my wish will be fulfilled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never been on an airplane pa hahaha. I can't wait to take my first flight hopefully this year as I'll travel within the country for vacation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too never been in plane. But its my dream to be in plane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm afraid to travel by plane same as traveling through boat or ships. Hope you find the profession you really desires

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been on a aeroplane I wonder how it looks like .

$ 0.00
2 years ago