Why I Enjoyed Alcohol

13 57
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

This will be my last entry. Here I want to share why I enjoy drinking alcohol.

The main reason is because of the fun I get when I'm drinking with my friends. We drink occasionally though. We also don't drink 'till we drop and crawl our way home like worms.

When we are drinking, we usually enjoy it with some ihaw-ihaw (barbequed street foods). Barbequed chicken feet (which we also call adidas), chicken head, chicken intestines, or pig intestines. These are supposed to be an appetizer with alcohol, but sometimes I make it my dinner. Haha.

I also enjoy the good laugh we always have when drinking. It was fun reminiscing the stupid thing we've done as a teenager. We talked about how we cut classes, how we cried a river over someone, how we met each other and became friends, how we always support each other, and many more. In addition, I have a friend who tells stories with actions, which made the conversations more fun. She looks charming and silly and at the same time when she tipsily tells stories. It was also fun talking about how each one of us became matured through the years. How the reckless teenagers that we once were, became adult.

After drinking, we sometimes go to disco bars to dance and sober up before going home.

I guess it was not really the alcohol that I enjoy. But the moments I had with my friends.

Having genuine friends like them is like having brothers and sisters from different mothers. We are family.

I am happy to see my friends became better persons and not bitter in life despite all the hardships we've been through.

So to all my friends, cheers for the many years of friendship. 🥂 May it last forever. 🥂

  • Start time - 6:00 pm PH standard time

  • End time - 6:10 pm PH standard time

  • Timer used - Cellphone

  • Not translated.

17
$ 0.68
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Don't you know that alcohol is injurious to health?? If you know then why you are drinking alcohol?? just to have peace of mind?? But you are destroying your life money. Do you even know that ??Smoking and drinking alcohol both are injurious to health. Please stop drinking alcohol. Will you??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I know the side effects of alcohol. But I just drink it occasionally. So I think this is alright. But anyway, thank you for the concern. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The word is it work or worms. And I suppose you have to frame it for it to work with the word not it's assiciates. @wakeupkitty enlighten me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to see there is other users who enjoy drinking moderately alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Because I don't think it is bad. Just take it moderately and responsibly. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can drink alcohol when you with your friends. But you should notice that you are not addicted on alcohol. It is harmful for health.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. We don't drink a lot. Only once a month on average. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then It's ok.😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That beautiful friendship must be remembered, because I leave you experiences that still last over time, well they did it with alcohol, but as you said you drank in moderation there is no fear ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. They are all friends for keeps. When we were teenagers, we drunk uncontrollably. But not anymore. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story dear. I wonder if dancing or discodancings still exist with us. I don't think so but it is the place where many did drink with us not go to to get sober. Drinking with snacks we do too. It's a bit evening filling mainly at home with or without friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :) We usually go to disco bars to dance and release some sweat to sober up a little before going home. Hmm.. I think drinking alone while having snack and watching a movie is good too. But I've never tried it. Maybe I'll try it soon when the liquor ban is lifted. Some me time or alone time I think is also a need..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand it's a complete different world and culture you live in. Thanks for sharing and explaining dear. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago