I'm a mess

26 51
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

July 12, 2020 | 12:09 am PH time

It has been three days since the last time I published an article. These past few days, I kept thinking of what topic to write. But my empty brain won't cooperate. I have some unpublished articles, they're about success, poverty, and an article of appreciation and gratitude for those who helped and motivated me here on readcash. But I can't finish them. Every time I try, I ended up staring blankly at my phone and can't think of more words to add. It felt like my brain's word supply was limited.

But this also made me think. Do I still enjoy writing? Or maybe what I write about is not something I really want? Or maybe I am just tired? I really don't know. Maybe I also lost motivation because I felt like no one read my articles anymore. It made me question myself if I'm still doing it right. πŸ˜” I know there are people who still read them, and I sincerely thank all of you, it was just that my emotions are messed up. This can also be just a symptom of PMS. I don't know. I really can't understand myself.

At this very moment, I can't think of anything to add here.....

12:40 am

I decided to finish and publish this one.

In my 33 days here in reading.cash, I tried to write different articles. I've published something about my beautiful hometown, about my arts, my photographs, the things I love, about history, and even about health. I can say that I really enjoyed writing them all. I also gained some subscribers which I am thankful for. I hope I won't disappoint you guys with this nonsense article of mine. :|

1:21 am

A few minutes ago, I was imagining myself when I started here. I was always excited to compile the photos I needed for my articles. I happily type every word on my phone. But what made me happy and excited back then? I realized that it was because I enjoyed what I was doing. I was happy about sharing the things I love, sharing my own thoughts, my ideas, and how I felt. I was also happy that I got to learn many things while doing research for my articles.

I realized that it is the most important thing, that I love and enjoy what I am doing. Publishing something that I enjoyed writing is already an achievement. The views, likes, upvotes, and the points I get are just bonuses.

That is why from now on, I'll write more about something I really enjoy. I am not sure if all of them will be valuable articles or just some weird next-to-nonsense blogs. But I'll try my best. 😊

I also want to thank all those who supported me and will continue to support me. I sincerely thank all of you. πŸ˜‡

As usual, any suggestions or reactions are welcome in the comment section.

Thank you for reading and stay safe everyone. πŸ’•

-Gwenie

End time: 2:05 am

PS. I apologise if magulo. I guess myself is trying to motivate my other self kasi. πŸ˜…

23
$ 1.55
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.25 from @Cain
+ 1
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gwenie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Super article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cheer up! we all come to the point where ideas or thoughts seems to have been blocked out of our mind but always remember it is just a phase, it's not permanent. Don't force yourself instead take your time πŸ’™ you'll regain your thoughts soon enough. Try to read and read other articles to gather ideas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis. I really appreciate the advice and the support. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Just cheer up and smile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You aren't a mess you just need a break. Stop writing. You can take a holiday with me. Let's discover the world outside, invest in ourselves, watch films, have quality chats with people for real.

Btw you do not need to write to earn here. You can read and comment or...try something new.

Write a story with the help of a prompt generator, search for a pen-pal or just read and comment (make notes about what you like and dislike, what you could use... You can learn from it). Commenting means earning too.

Happy holiday. πŸ€πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words and advice. I really appreciate it. πŸ₯Ί I'll try to do the things you've said. Maybe what I need is a little break.

Have a safe trip and enjoy. Happy holiday. πŸ’•πŸ€ How I really wish I can go with you. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is common. I also sometimes become blank about what to write. Then I take a break, do other stuff, watch movies, listen to music. And then again come back to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And here I am thinking that it was just me. Thank you for assuring that it is normal and all of us experience this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you girl. I myself get tired of writing. There are even times that I want to react to something I read but I can't find the words to say. They're all in my brain but cannot really express it. Just like now. My english is now only at 30%. πŸ˜… kidding aside, don't put too much pressure on yourself. We are here to support you! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis. 😭 I really appreciate it. Akala ko ako lang nagkakaganito. Hindi pala. Maybe need din talaga break from time to time. Nood muna siguro ako kdrama. Ep 6 pa lang ako ng IONTBO. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most of us here in read cash experienced that, but what matter most is that you realize what is the reason why you are here, I admire you for that not everyone enjoys what were they doing but you you enjoy it and you share it with us that'sway you are an inspiration to others keep it up and God bless you always

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thank you so mich for the kind words. I really appreciate it. God bless you too and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No you're not! Most of us experienced what youve felt. Me too, I dont know what I feel. Am I lazy or what. I cant even read my notifcation. I marked it all as read. I dont know. Hayssss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

True. Minsan parang nakakawalang-gana na. Pero sabi nga nila, lilipas din ito. We just need a little break.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With all creative work, there are points when you'll lose the inspiration, motivation, even interest in what you are doing. That is normal. The most common reason for this is that you have created too much in too short a time. It just gets empty inside. But you must understand, that you don't create from thin air. You need impressions in order to get something to express. To create an analogy to health, you need nutrition, mental nutrition, intellectual nutrition, emotional nutrition, or simply nutrition from impressions of life. As wakeupkitty said, take a break. Do something else a while. Your lust for writing will probably return. Just don't feel that you must write an article every day, or even more than that. Such moments of stress can also kill the inspiration.

You have done great on this platform and you have much more to give, but slow down and take it easy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was such a great advise.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thank you sir. Aside from proof reading my articles, you supported and motivated me many times. I really appreciate it sir. Thank you. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sir for writing this article. πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think you are not a mess. It's just, maybe your inner self is telling you to take some time off. A time off for you to recharge. You'll be on your track again. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the kind words and support. I really appreciate it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan din po ang nararamdaman ko. Kung feeling na us na ubos na yung idea sa utak mo kasi wala ka na talagang maisulat, tas kung meron man iniisip mo na parang wala naman atang kwenta tong naisulat ko. Dagdag pa sa isipin kung may mga interesado pa bang magbasa ng mga articles na gawa ko. Minsan na didiscourage na ako magsulat. Nawawalan na ako ng motivation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoong totoo to. πŸ₯Ί Kaya puro saved drafts din ako kasi feeling ko minsan wala naman kwenta, huwag na ituloy. Pero sabi nga nila, normal na dumaan talaga tayo sa ganitong stage. Pero kung masaya ka talaga sa ginagawa mo, kiber na kung may magbasa o wala. Publishing something you enjoyed writing is an achievement na. Huwag mo pilitin sarili mo magsulat ng mga topic na hindi ka talaga interesado. And sabi nga nila, take a break. Gawa muna ibang bagay. Or read articles and interact with other authors..for sure marami ka matututunan. Kaya mo yan. Laban lang, alaxan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama po kayo. Actually may mga unfinished articles din ako sa notepad ko. Hindi ko matapos tapos kasi hindi ko na alam ang isusulat. Kaya ang ginagawa ko na lang muna ay magbasa ng mga articles and comment na din minsan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo tama yan. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago