What is your colour of thought??

11 74
Avatar for Gully
Written by
2 years ago

Greetings to every one!

Here am I with another writing in which I decide to paint our thoughts with colours of our own choice

"The soul is dyed with the colour of our thoughts"

Colours are everywhere...i associate colours with my emotions and with moods...colour affects our way of living...they can make us happy, sad,angry or melancholic... some times colour gives us energetic vibes...some times we are at our worst and seems colourless...

I further simplify it by comparing our thoughts with traffic signals that how noticing the colour of our thoughts can help us to move on the road of life...I began to realise our thoughts are like traffic signals in our mind and they either let us to move smoothly in our life or stop us in our tracks or let us stay neutral? Or

Imagine that a thought is pondering in your mind and you suddenly give a colour to it... I have observed that people have three different types of thoughts ,just like the signals on the road....

There are three types of colours

Green

Red

Yellow

  • GREEN THOUGHTS

These are the most positive and healthy thoughts that always say "go"....This is the energy which comes from our inside to not to give up and keep going... These thoughts urge us to explore this world and this life...they urge us to try something new...when our thoughts are green we are in the best version of our self which is free from any fear,any insecurity .... who is ready to soar higher and higher in the skies without any fear of loosing....Green thought keep us motivated , energetic and dedicated toward our life and goals

The highest achievers mostly seen in our life are the green thinkers because they are the calm and coolest....they see a clear road ahead and if an obstacle appears they immediately begin to look for ways over around or through it....they react creatively within the moment in any situation..

Interestingly enough green is the colour in our flag, green is in nature,green is in plants, green is prosperity,green is the will to keep going....Green is everywhere

  • RED THOUGHTS

These are thoughts that can stop us right in our tracks ...Red thoughts are antonyms of positivity....They surrounds negativity in such a way that a person loose his ability to think and move a head....they can keep us stuck in one place,angry, hopeless,terrifying,impatient, wanting to move but not knowing how.Fear dominates and creativity shrivels..

Most of us sometimes suffers with red thoughts,because it is quite natural to put hands down and started me time ...it is not bad to feel down,less confident and less creative but the thing which matters you know the tactics to boost you up....Don't let negativity dominate you and your goals...don't agree on more than you deserve...you should have the guts to cancel the effect of red in your life with blend of any other colour your life....life is beautiful...live it and let others live it....fill it with the colour of your own choice....Throw all negativities, hopelessness out of your life....paint your life with love and positivity and willingness to move and never give up....

  • YELLOW THOUGHTS

These are neutral thoughts...Yellow is a colour of living at your own with any fear of any other ...As we humans don't stay here very long...These are non judging,centering thoughts ...they allow us to just be ,to sit,to mediate ,to me oriented and to be completely free of any story green or red..

These are the observer thoughts who always trying to figure out what is cooking in our mind and tries to mold us according to the given situation....the people with yellow thoughts have the power to give us energy dose again ....yellow thoughts allow us to pull above and look from higher planes....when you spend time with yourself,you figure out where you are under the influence of red thoughts and you better choose to be in green thinking ..yellow color is bright and intense therefore provoke the deep ,strong side of us... Yellow thinkers are optimistic and creatives who always ready to open up to new ideas.

  • Choosing the colour of your lens

Let's begin to observe our thoughts and begin to notice what colour we are in our most of Time .

I will choose blue feelings

  • Blue is calming:

I love the sight of blue colour .It makes me calm,quite, reflective and Strong..it is peaceful like calming water,like moving waves...when I am around blue colour I am less nervous and more comfortable....I wanted to add more and more blues in my surroundings

  • Blue is sincere

Blue is the colour of sky , oceans and twilight..it is the colour makes feel like I am good enough...is the colour of sincerity, inspiration and spirituality...when I look at the blue water of oceans,I feel free like moving waves ..I found myself twirling with those waves and singing the Melody of waves....when I see the blue,I remember unlimited blessings of creator of this universe....

Colours add charm in our life...The colour of thoughts suggest you to have positive attitude towards your life ...we should put more and more colours in our life..

Sending you all colourful vibes...

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @Adobe101
Sponsors of Gully
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gully
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think blue color suits me well too not because it's my favorite but it represents my aspirations, characteristics and perception of life. Shalom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love black because it gave me such a mysterious and strong vibe..hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See... this is our own perspective of looking at life and colours....you are highly a black lover...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My colour is red then because my thoughts are as bad as bad can be bad, becomes sometimes I wonder if I even have feelings for anything whatsoever you know, I have never thought of murder or any terrible thing but I have thought of really bad stuffs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let these thoughts dominate you...you can merge any other colour with your red to move ahead....life is beautiful....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey gully! you have elaborated every color very well and very beautifully... but you know I love the blue one because I think it is the color of coolness, it is the color of being a calm person and managed person........I also personally like the blue color to wear.....it gives me positive vibes and thoughts.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you babe....our vibes often match.... indeed blue is peace....add more blues to your life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an interesting topic I had never read about all this before in such detail. I will go for purple feelings because when ever I see this colour I feel kinda relief and healing type feeling💜, it is also the last colour among the colors of rainbow as purple colour represents love and trust, soo its just my favourite colour and favourite purple feeling .My heart is feeling purple purple after reading your article😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey miss purple....it's pleasure to see your contribution on every coming article of mine...purple is no doubt an attention seeker.... sending you purple vines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep writing my girl...I will continue my contribution towards your work as you are doing great , all your articles till now are amazing...more power and courage to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means a lot....thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago