Your Resident Badjao Girl!

2 49
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
January 28, 2023

Hello Everyone! I hope you are still fighting for your life and choose not to give up. Lately, I have been reading some post on social media about the challenges some people are going through. I have a Facebook account on my other phone that I browsed last night before going to bed. That is very wrong actually. It is advisable not to browse your phone, especially any social media because it could affect your thoughts that instead of you to focus on sleeping, you start to think again. That is truly me, that is why it is a no no for me to use my phone 30 minutes before going to bed.

But again, guys, this is not really my topic. First, there are good news that my mother received this week and it pushes through until Thursday. I was not here yesterday because I was busy with all the purchases and grocery at home. My mother received a big amount of money. She was so surprised and we are all happy. We are all happy because next week will be her birthday, it is so fun!!!

I remember my money manifestation that I had done last November and December. I might not get the amount I am manifesting, but I am happy that it is happened to my mother, now we can renovating our house. I am accident for my own room!!

Second, this is really the topic guys, I apologize. I had done a makeover to my hair. I had it cut short and I replaced the color. It is a mix of blonde and pink, but of course it will not be always successful with my hair. It always leads to different color. I can't achieve it. It always needs a bleach in order to achieve the color I want. Anyway, I like the color results. Let me show you.

Resident Badjao Girl!

Why do I come out with the name? Remember I was blonde before? It was the first time I had a blonde. I always have a darker tone due to I am not trying to use a bleach. When I had my blonde color it is with the help of bleach. Well, the neighbor were all talking about the color of my hair. They said that I am too old for the blonde hair and it doesn't fit my skin tone. They said that I am not fair in complexion so I should not have blonde hair because I look like a Badjao.

Badjao are the people living near the sea. The color of their hair are blonde or chocolate because they are always in the sea and under the sun that changes the color of their hair.

My very kind hearted neighbor who are always "concern" and updated with my life, aka "Marites"(aka Karen's ) calls me a Badjao, because I look like it, according to them. I didn't react to that and even my mother happens to know it, she was just laughing about it because the bitterness of the "Marites" are reflected to the name they are giving me. At least this Badjao girl is more beautiful, elegant, hard working and earning money. How about them? I am laughing at them back because they don't have a regular job that is why they all have the time to mingle in the street talking about other's life. I just hope they will get a job that will keep busy and earns them good.

I noticed that they are always like that when something good is happening in my family and I thank God that He continuous to give us blessing. When we will start to renovate our house and have it finish, the "Marites" will die a natural death due to bitterness, so I hope they are enjoying their life now.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

4
$ 5.28
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

I did try a DIY blonde, no it was green but my hair turned brown way back long years ago sis. Buti parang highlights lang.

Bayaan mo nana ng marites., mas mabuti pang ipainggit mo pa para mas maging itter sila haha. Just kidding. ganun talag anag tao ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya ayaw ko magpa blonde .bka mag mukha ako badjao 😂..bagay lang to sa lighter skin

$ 0.00
1 year ago