You Must Face the Truth About Yourself

15 49
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

August 27, 2022

I am watching the 7th episode of Today's Webtoon. This kdrama never fails to amaze me with all the wisdom it has to offer. I can relate to the scene and I think I am seeing myself to two of the characters in the drama. Because of that too, I realized that there are something bad about me, or negative, ugly or whatever we call it, but I accept myself. Even my friends accept me of who I am but I cannot deny that I am giving them trouble everytime I am being pessimistic.

Let me share you first what happened to the 7th episode. Spoiler alert, please forgive me. You will pick something from this episode, I promise.

In this episode the 10th year trainee and still hasn't debuted webtoon writer Dong Hee, joined a webtoon contest, but he failed again. I assumed he was always joining webtoon contest that promises a career but he always fail. Again, he failed and he got frustrated. After checking the results online, he saw the work of the new trainee Dae Ryuk. He is specifically reading the violent and irritating scene that the monster on the drawing come out to life, not literally come out alive, but it means that the story is so strong it looks realistic. He then realized that the trainee Dae Ryuk has talent and passion in webtoon that makes his jealousy to be strong. He slammed the laptop in the floor after being horrified by the scene and left the place. The next day, Dae Ryuk was all stress knowing that he can't continue his draft as his laptop is not working. He reported what happened to his producer On Ma Eum (the leading character).

Writer Baek invited Dong Hee for a drink and there they talked about what Dong Hee feels. There Dong Hee admits being he is jealous about the talent of Dae Ryuk, besides being young, he knows that the latter has a big dream ahead of him compared to him that almost all his life has been wasted for not getting what he wants. Writer Baek comfronted him and said below lines.

No matter how ugly or pathetic it is, you must face the truth about yourself

A demon is already growing with Dong Hee as he is getting jealous about the bright future for the young webtoon writer Dae Ryuk. In our life in general, we are jealous of someone younger than us because there is more to life with them being young. They have more time to make their dreams come true, while us, being older, we always thought we don't have enough time to make our dreams happen. Do you feel the same way with others, younger than you? Like you will say to yourself, "Good for them they are young and their minds are fresh, they will go further, but me I will be rotten". Harsh, but true.

We are all not perfect. We all have dark and ugly sides and what is best is to accept it and be responsible for our actions. To be honest, I am cannot pretend about being sensitive and pessimistic. All of the people around me knows that I have these kinds of attitude. They learn to adjust to me and still hear my concern. I look ugly with these kind of attitude and if I fail to work on it, the people who are always there for me, will all be gone. Of course, I will not allow it to happen.

Having our ugly side doesn't mean really ugly. It is just our reality that we should accept and work on. It is part of who we are. What matter is we should learn from what is happening in our lives and inspire others with our achievements. We should adjust our personality to others too, because not all people are able to understand who we are. We should develop to be flexible with our environment, learn to study how we react so that we will not hurt others based our action and reactions. It is like having the ugly side but being responsible with our actions and decisions.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

All original content by Grecy095

Images credit to : Screenshot from Episode 7, Today's Webtoon at Viu App.

Today's Webtoon story plot is about Co-workers Relationship, what is life ofa webtoon artist and how a webtoon works in every platform.

10
$ 3.65
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
+ 7
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

I am now thinking of what is the real ugly side of me. hehehehe. Yes, we need to accept talaga kung ano yong ugly side sa buhay natin and work on it to make it the opposite.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, yun ugly side natin wag sana maka apekto sa Iba kasi mahirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We wouldn't be confident until we will not accept our real self. Instead of comparing ourselves with others, we should be proud for what we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so sweet sis, and that is true, our flaws are what we should be proud off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have an ugly side too. I am trying to change it slowly. Challenge na rin siguro sakin to. For myself and to the people around me na rin hehe.

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it completes us as a human sis. Kasi Kung walang ugly side Di natin ma appreciate and good side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii nasa list ko na to. Actually kahapon ko lang sya na discover. Pero papatapusin ko muna bago ko isunod. For bow Cafe Minamdang pinapanood ko, sabay Attorney Woo and Alchemy of Souls. Mukhang marami ding aral dito sa Today's Webtoon. Kaya bet ko ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang pareho tayo ng pinapanood hahaha. Ma gaganda lahat yan, attorney woo Katatapos lang. Add mo Tong Today's Webtoon sis, nakaka humble siya at nagiging understanding ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes everyone of us have the other bad side it is reality just like you have said . we can't just escape from it. Though at times people do pretend, I think we shouldn't let our bad side to affect other people living around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes as much as possible don't let our ugly side affects other people, you are correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang na curious ako nito sis. Gusto ko to panoorin. Search ko to sis. Parang nadaanan ko ata yan pero di ko parin pinanood. Ang dami talagang mga realizations na makukuha natin habang nanonood tayo ng series sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sa Viu ko sya pinapanood. Ang dami Kong realization dito, at natututo akong maging humble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mas maganda talaga na maging humble lang palagi sis. Install ko yung app sis thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth remains that no one is completely perfect, we have our ugly side no matter how good someone appears. Knowing that gives us peace and help to adjust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing that too makes us pure human. A human being needs to make mistakes, develop an attitude and to learn from experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago