Why Turkey Earthquake causes my Anxiety to get severe?

3 34
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
February 10, 2023

Before I start my story for today, I am asking for your prayers to all the people affected by the recent 7.8 magnitude earthquake happened in south-eastern Turkey last Monday, February 6. The death toll now is 15,000 estimated and it was declared that it the most dangerous earthquake in our history.

I cannot look at the news whenever the devastation is being shown. It is really the biggest disaster we ever faced. I am really shock and afraid of it. I can't avoid not seeing it though, as it is all in social media and I can't help but cry and pray every time I see a post about it. It really broke my heart. My anxiety starts right after. I am not at peace anymore because of this.

It is really traumatic as the bodies they are getting are mostly dead and it is such a blessing if they rescue a person that is still breathing. Just before I started this article, I was in Instagram and I saw a dog being rescued.

It is still alive and was in shock. The rescuer is giving him a water but he kept looking to everyone. When his buried body escaping the rocks he started crying. I cried too. The anxiety starts after seeing it.

The one dog above is another dog in the same situation. He was rescued too.

For sure there are lots of situations like that there. There are still people who are alive under the collapse building. There are still pets and people that are trying to breathe while being buried alive. Imagine that scenario happening to you. It made me think that we are all not ready for this kind of disasters. This will really kills everyone.

The 7.8 magnitude earthquake is scary already but it made it more deadly because of the tremors. There were lots of after shock after the strong tremors. There are lots of people being affected and died because the earthquake happens early in the morning and people are still sleeping, it was hard for them to escape it. Right now, everyone from Turkey needs are prayers. They need foods, clothing and money. Let us donate in whatever we can. I apologize as I don't know where I can donate so I am just praying in my little room as God can make the impossible. God will able to help them.

I pray that the search and rescue operations continues and all of them, that are still alive will able to be found alive. I hope all of the bodies will retrieve death or alive. I am still in tears knowing there are someone out there, being weak, needs food and water but they are still buried alive under the collapsed building. I pray they will not give up and be hopeless, especially the rescuer. I pray that God give them enough strength and will to find everyone out there. I pray also for the passing of people and I pray for their family. This is the time when we need to let go all of our problems for the meantime and be one in praying for all affected by this earthquake. Please include everyone for your prayers.

All original content by @Grecy095

All images are screenshot from Animalshot account in Instagram.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for your prayers. The number of people who lost their lives at the moment has exceeded 18 thousand. A baby is currently being rescued. God protect all of us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my!! I saw lots of videos of people being rescued and if you watched it seriously it seems they are in a collapsed building that I think they can never come out alive. God really do the impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely. we witnessed a miracle

$ 0.00
1 year ago