Why do we need to treat ourselves sometimes?

10 28
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

November 21, 2021

I know today is someone's birthday, so happy birthday to you, but I don't remember who is that person lol. I was about to share a different story but I saw the picture of my officemate when we onced when to Shakeys at Chino Roces to treat ourselves for our hardwork. After a year, this is again the first time we dine out in a restaurant. It is allowed right now but only for limited number of people. Face shield is voluntary now so another thorns have been lift up on me because I hate that. Little by little I get used to the new normal.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I continue, and before I forget about it, I want to massively thanks my sponsor for staying with me despite of my inactivity. Thank you with all of my heart.

Pardon with the haggard faces of us because it happened after a very tiring and toxic day of Friday. We received a blessing and it was planned in advanced already. Some of my officemates failed to go with us but still the ones that joined are the people who are dear to me. They are the ones I get to work everyday. We all smiles because finally the long awaited much expected dine in experience happened again. You can see me holding a white pasta there.

Because I want you to crave and boost your appetite, I will post some of the foods that we ate. We choose Shakeys over Pizza hut because of the ambiance and also for the taste of the food. I love their pizza for having thin crust and it is delicious too.

I failed to take a picture of the Pepperoni because I failed to be near that pizza, lol and also they already eat it first.

Of course the chicken wings and some chicken parts. I love the taste of their chicken. It tastes like a good childhood to me. It is crispy and little salty. It makes me excited. Actually it is the one I long to taste, it's quite a long time now.

I long for this too. I can prepare it anytime at home but due to laziness, I don't. Then when I tasted it last Friday, I want to finish it all. I hold myself for doing that because most of us missed it. I gave way, but if not, I finished it all, lol.

This spaghetti is superb!! They are not sweet. The size is just enough for us. I failed to take a picture of the white pasta because they already started to eat it.

Okay, enough for the memories about the food let us know why we need to treat ourselves sometimes.

Why we need to treat ourselves sometimes?

To be honest, I am looking forward to the day I will treat myself because it seldom happens now. I make a plan and I make it happen. I find time with myself. It is simple as buying the things I needed and things I would love to reinvent with myself.

This time, I was with the bunch of people that make me effortlessly laugh. Their jokes are just a normal talks but it gave me a sense of rest and enjoyment. I hav emy share of jokes as well because I learned from them. When we are together, we are always stress but we make sure we have a share of laughter.

Hitting two birds with one stone in this kind of events in my life because first I treat myself and I had a good laugh. That makes it a good day for me.

Treating myself, whatever it is, makes me produce good cells. I can't justify though, but it gives me a warm and fresh air at the same time. A time to bond, a time to talk not about work, a time to make fun of someone that can carry a joke, a time to just being you with the people you trust.

It is our right to make ourselves happy much more when we are surrounded with people who thinks only about themselves. Even it is not obvious, it makes us a better person because of the food memories because we are looking forward to having it again. It is good for our mental health and these days that is what really matters. Looking forward to more department dinner!!

Images are all mine.

6
$ 2.73
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Now that I am a mom, ice cream lang masaya na ako. iba na talaga ang life ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yun sis, kahit simple at maliit lang, Iba pa din ang feeling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo i just have fun writing here lang. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Treating ourselves is a way of rewarding ourselves from our hard day's work. It is validating our hard work. We should do it from time to time to relieve stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice it is to share with our best friends or co-workers. And what better than sharing succulent food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, much better with a good food and good company

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman , pizza craving here! Hehehe...nagugutom tuloy ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuha na dyan sis dali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza please 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuha na sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago