Why do I get exhausted last Monday?

3 57
Avatar for Grecy095
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Blogging, Experience, ...

May 10, 2023

Definitely it is not a Monday today, but Tuesday but because I was tired and super super tired on a hot Monday, I forgot to share it on the same day!!

Before that, I want to say hello to everyone that. Anyeong Chingu! I hope everyone is safe and doing okay!!

Back to my story, it was a regular Monday yesterday but the amount of work was not. I have piles of reports for analysation and filing.

I started working at 9 am after breakfast and I already have something in mind, kind of technique of how I go about my work for that day. I started doing some analysation of deliveries.

I already finished the preparation of delivery receipt when I saw pile of papers on my left side. I feel overwhelmed already. It is like I am doing some reports at present but my mind is starting another work and another, it is exhausting me.

I keep on looking at those documents above. I kept thinking how can I squeeze it in on my regular routine. Then another set of Delivery receipt preparation and I was too tired.

It is not the first time that it happens to me. It happened to me before. What I don't understand is my system is having an error, lol. I think my motherboard (my brain) has a problem. I kept on thinking and thinking and thinking.

Good thing, I able to take a break from thinking about it because my Yoongi photocards arrive.

Yoongi is Suga of BTS and he is one if my bias there. A good friend allow me to adopt her photocards OF Suga. Here are the photocards below.

Little by little the stress in my body is lessening because of the pictures above, but that didn't last that long. I still feel tired after I received a new batches of documents for delivery receipt process and it keeps on happening. It feels like forever. It take me forever to finish. I got irritated that even drinking another coffee doesn't help me. I drink water instead.

I let myself be drown in these waters above, but of course I'm only joking.

I went to ladies room to stop myself from feeling irritated. I began to wonder what I did last week that makes me have these volume of jobs. I think the reason of delay is the long holiday last month and because I did render overtime in two successive Saturdays. Then I started thinking about my salary, but I stop myself from overthinking again because it will not help me. It will only bring me down.

I am okay as soon as I got out of the ladies room.

I also ordered a food from Food Panda since I feel thaty tummy is complaining to all the stress I'm feeling. This makes me happy because it taste good. Now I understand those people who are stress eater because they can find happiness by eating it.

I just have this phase at work that I get emotional when I am overwhelmed with things to do, but I can finish it anyway. I know I will have a day that I am like a superwoman finishing everything and I will get updated once again. No matter what exhausting me at work, I am grateful that I have work! I always will.

I have a very long and sounded sigh when I able to lessen the work. I kept some of the reports and documents to file for another day. I already accepted that I cannot finish it that day but I will definitely finish it this week. Sometimes we need to let go in order to breathe because it is getting heavier and heavier when we do not let go. It burns us out and it is not fine.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

4
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
11 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Blogging, Experience, ...

Comments

Quite a lot of loads on a Monday sis. While for me, it was like a daily workload. Lately we have so many loads and some machine breakdowns add to it that makes me pissed off the other day.hahaha Pero lavarn pa rin para sa pang araw araw..

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Lavarn pa din sis, may time lang talaga na ganyan eh yun madaming work at di ka magka daugaga.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You had a lot of things done at your work. Monday is the bussiest day of the week.

$ 0.00
11 months ago