Where are you when Mt. Pinatubo Erupted?

5 40
Avatar for Grecy095
10 months ago
June 15, 2023

Anyeong chingu! How are you? I hope you are safe. Just earlier there is a magnitude 6.2 Earthquake that we experience here in Luzon. I am not sure where is the epicenter, but in Twitter someone said that it was strong in Mindoro and somewhere in Batangas. We are in the office, I was eating my food then I suddenly felt dizzy. I thought someone pushed me strong and then I said "there is an earthquake!". My officemate said they felt it too and we decided to get out of the office. Everyone in the building hurried out. Moving on and now we are inside the office working and I hope everyone is safe.

images credit to @momblogger at Twitter

Then, a question pop up in Twitter as well. I never thought that today is the anniversary of the eruption of Mt. Pinatubo. It happened last June 15, 1991 and I was just a toddler back then. Mt. Pinatubo is located in the tripoint boundary of provinces like Pampanga, Zambales and Tarlac. It was a huge devastation when it happened and that is my first time that I experience volcanic eruption even though I am not living near those provinces.

image credit to CNN Philippines, picture posted on Twitter

Where are you when Mt. Pinatubo Erupted?

As I shared above, I was just a toddler back then but I was really scared and I thought it is the end of the world. Imagine that at 10 in the morning but the sky is dark? I was watching Eat Bulaga and when I look outside, it looks like a night sky. It was really weird. I am not sure if I experience earthquake too, I don't remember at all. What I remember was the volcanic ashes everywhere and the classes are suspended due to that. Also, local news never stop monitoring the happening that really got me scared because I saw the casualties. There were lots of people losing their homes, livestock and even their lives. There were mass evacuation and I thought our neighborhood is included, though I am living in the metro lol. I really don't remember much about it, but what remains in my mind was devastation and sad faces of all the people living there. Me and my mother will always pray for them and I even cried to God because I was scared, I thought he was the planet earth to explode.

How about you? What do you remember when Mt. Pinatubo Erupted? What did you do and how did you reacted to that situation.

All original content by @Grecy095

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
10 months ago

Comments

The epicenter of the earthquake earlier where in Calatagan, Batangas.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

3 years old pa lang ako niyan kaya di ko pa alam yung nangyayari sa mundo hehehe

$ 0.00
10 months ago

ako mga 4 hahaha, pero takot na takot na ko sis , as in parang end of the world na

$ 0.00
10 months ago

dati kasi pag walang tv or radyo di alam ang mga balita di tulad ngayon may soc med na

$ 0.00
10 months ago