What you need to know about Calorie Deficit?

13 30
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

March 24, 2022

As I had shared to you that I am doing all my might to lose weight. I don't have a target weight for now but I am thinking to start in losing 3 kgs for this month. I am doing some exercises for 3 days now, for an hour and not skipping meals. The only thing I am solving as of the moment is my sleeping time because it is needed to have 7 hours of sleep everyday.

Earlier, I learned some additional technique to help me in losing weight. Everyone from Tiktok who shared their journey are all sharing they did Calorie Deficit and it helped them to lose weight faster. I know Calorie Deficit and I tried this before but failed because of inconsistency. At present, I want to widen my knowledge about it and I want to share it with you.

What is Calorie Deficit?

Calorie Deficit is lesser intake of liquids and solid foods that has high calorie, than you burn. The normal calorie intake for female like me is 2000 calories. For men it is 2500 calorie per day. If I eat food that is lower the amount of calorie and I do it with consistency, I will lose weight. From what I remember, if I want to lose weight, I have to maintain 1200 calories per day, but still depend on my medical condition if I have and my weight at present. The ideal weight for a female like me that is 4'9 in height is 34.9 - 42.6 kgs. My present weight is 61.59 kgs. I need to lose 20 kgs in order to be in the range based on my height and weight. Also, I need to lose weight to feel lighter and be healthy. One of the best tools that can help me is doing Calorie Deficit.

There are Calorie Deficit calculator that measure the amount of calorie in the food you eat. My tool is only Google. I will only type the food I ate and ask the measurement of calorie intake.

Food Intake and its Calorie amount

For example, one cup of rice is 206 calories. If you will eat rice 3x a day, you have 618 calories already. If you add a viand, for example one serving of adobong baboy for lunch is equal to 180.3 calories. If you eat it with rice twice a day, you will have 360.6 calories from adobo alone. Now if you will add 618 calories from rice 3x a day and adobo twice a day, you will already have 978.6 calories consumed. We are just talking about lunch and dinner. If you will measure the calorie from your breakfast, for example 2 pandesal or bread and a coffee , 1 serving of pandesal is 138 calories already. If you eat two then it will become 276 calories. How about in coffee? Coffee has 32 to 33 calories but it varies when you put sugar and milk on it.

Right now, I already have 870 calories accumulated since breakfast and lunch. Below is the summary:

Pancit Bihon half bowl - 255 cal in 1 bowl , makes it 127.5 cal

Coffee with 2 tsp sugar (no milk) - 32 cal

Half Rice - 103 cal (1 cup of rice is 206 cal)

2 skin less longganisa - 340 cal (1 skin less longganisa is 170 cal)

Shing a ling , one pack - 140 cal

These total to 742.5 cal already. If my target per day is 1200 calories, then can only have an intake of 457.5 calorie in my snack and dinner for today.

Wait there's more!

What are the Physical Activities that could burn the calories?

Sometimes we could exceed the amount of calorie goal we have, and there are ways to burn it and less it to the calorie we get from the food we eat.

There are physical activities that could less the calorie from food. For example, walking for 5 minutes could burn 200 calories. You can check below link on how to compute it.

https://captaincalculator.com/health/calorie/calories-burned-walking-calculator/

Exercising for an hour could burn 370 calories.

Mopping the floor could burns 4 calories in a minute. So if you are mopping for 5 minutes , you already burned 20 calories. If you want to know house activities or cleaning activities that could burn you more calories, you need to check the link below.

https://www.cleaneatingwithkids.com/13-household-chores-burn-major-calories-7-burn-5k-run/

Even sleeping burn 50 calories per hour, so if I will sleep for 7 hours I will have 350 calories burn.

How to know if you meet the calorie Goal for the day?

You will find out if you meet the Calorie goal for today, if at the end of the day you will compute all the calorie intake, less the amount of calorie you burn. Later tonight I will share to you my own data so you will have a clear sample of the Calorie deficit I am doing.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Dropping by my Sponsors and readers who are supporting my writing. Hope I can able to help someone with this post. Thanks everyone.

Images from Unsplash

5
$ 1.29
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Siguro yung intake ko everyday is nasa 2000 hehe, Di ako masyado makanin pero mahilig sa gatas haha! I am maintaining my weight for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lang yun sis, kung di ka nag lolose weight, okay na yun calorie amount mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sobra sobra sa calorie hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka antok yan sis pag sobra, ako nga parang 2500 calorie a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cardio will always be the best option to lose weight, also with your deficit diet along with a routine with weight it will help a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will do that!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo yan ma'am😊 trust your self always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakayanin, pero unti unti lamg baka tamarin kasi ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg ang hirap pala, pero kaya mo yan sissy. Thank you for sharing this, may natutunan nanaman ako.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis nasimulan ko na to last year, di lang ako naging consistent. Need ko lang iworkout ito ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee calorie deficit. I know you can nailed it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try my best sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know more about calories. I intake more calories than I burn it. Getting overweight but will try to change it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago