Went To Korean Grocery and now Singing along!

14 38
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 2, 2022

Hello to my passionate writers of this awesome site!! How's your Saturday? Mine went fine and I woke up late. I was startled again when I woke up because I got a message and a call from my sister. My phone is on silent mode but I woke up for that message. Maybe the angels are the ones that woke me up!

My sister was asking me if we were still going to a Korean store near Glorietta, Makati City. I saw this Korean store called King Sejong Mart before (but I am not sure about the exact name and I failed to take a photo of the store) but I failed to visit it. I shared that information to my sister and she is quite interested of what's in the store. I told her last night that we can visit the store before I get to work. And that happens, that is the reason I startled in bed this morning.

I prepared myself to bath but it tooke an hour or more to get out of the house because my dog Unnie was being demanding of attention. She doesn't want me to go if my mother is still out of the house (she bought me food). After more than hour I went to that Korean store.

These are the first thing I saw. These goods are the ones I saw in Korean dramas I'm watching. Ewn without sufficient budget I bought some.

Above are Ramens and teokbokki. There are lots of products from ramen, to tea, to kimichi, sausages, richam (Korean spam) and I also saw some BTS merchandise like Xylitol and lemonade. It cost a lot because the face of BTS members are there. It costs PHP 550 for these candies.

My sister bought candies for her son. Above are cooked food already that you need to preheat to eat. There are lots actually that I failed to capture.

I don't know what to buy to be honest. I realize I need to search for best Korean snacks and food before I buy it, so that my money will not go to waste. We bought seaweed too and mushroom.

Of course I didn't failed to buy Banana Milk. Jungkook of BTS is inlove with the taste. I drink it at the office and it taste like banana with milk lol. I though there is something special to it, but nope. Natatabangan pa nga ako!! It cost 40 pesos or less than a dollar.

Then I tasted this Yopokki. It seems as it is a brand name for Teokbokki or toppoki I pre-heat it at work and it was 5 mins already but it is still hard.

When you open the lid, toppoki rice cake is there and a powder to mix as sauce. I preheat it and it looks like the one in the picture. For 100 pesos or 2 dollars, that is the product inside it. When I tasted, oh my, it is not chewable. It is so hard to chew, hahaha. I wonder why Koreans love it when it is hard to chew, or maybe I made a mistake during pre-heating. Nit that I dislike it all over, but I'm expecting that it taste like cheesy macaroni. I thought the white ones are the noodles, but it is a rice cake. I love the sauce, it is a golden onion butter flavor. I finished it after an hour and I felt full.

These are the times we bought and goodluck to these products because we only bought it out of curiosity and excitement.

Right now, I am just winding out. I am happy for purchasing Spotify because there are lots of songs. As I keep on clicking and searching for songs (all the songs I love are there) I discover that when you play a specific songs, there is a lyrics already!!

While visiting Noise earlier, that is what I discover, so I sing a long. I am listening to old love songs because I want to relax my mind and I saw some lyrics. Too much heaven is a song from the Beegees. When I was young I thought they are girls because of their high falsetto sound of voice, but my parents said that they are big men with beard. It's kind of weird that their voice sounds like that. Well I love this song because it is always playing in my favorite Radio stations in the Philippines. I am a fan of Mellow Touch 94.7 and Easy Rock (which was WRock 96.3 before). They play old songs. It is not my era though but I love old songs.

This one is my fave too. I think it was a themesong of an indie movie Kita Kita. The song was revived and made a different version. I love this version by Air Supply. I love Air Supply. My learned about them by my parents. They always sing it in videoke.

This one is my favorite too by Stanley Clark and George Duke. I love this tandem and they created lots of love songs. Their voice an sthe rhythm of their songs really relaxes me.

Right now the music that is playing is Overjoyed by Steve Wonder. He is the blind singer that loves to move around when playing the piano. When I was young I kept on laughing at him because he has long hair and was braided and he kept in moving like he has physical disabilities but my father said that, that is his way of entertaining and enjoyjng his music, so I stop laughing.

It is a great feeling to sing along. It's been a long time that I am singing old English songs as I am always listening to Korean Songs and rapping along! Now I felt relax while finishing this article, but still I am singing along.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

This ends my story for today. Saturday is relaxing to me and I wish most of the days too. I hope July is our month when it comes to earnings. Goodluck to all of us.

Images are all mine

5
$ 0.34
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Sa lahat ng korean stuff sis, ang mga marites kung anak ay talagang sumilip habang nagbabasa ako. At si bunso naman hinahanap si RM, sabi ng ate niya ay wala pang stocks kaya sila Jungkook lang andiyan.hehehe ang makulit kung army na pamilya. Basta may makitang BTS talagang mabulabog ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahha meron ata sis, Di ko lang na picturan si RM. Next time pipicturan ko. Kaso ang mahal NG candy nila wag na tayong bumili hahaha. 500 pesos, wag na uy hahhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang na-curious ako sa rice cake na tinikman mo sis. Super fan pa naman ako manood ng Korean mukbanger na si Tzuyang at isa talaga yan sa kinakain niya. Sana dito din May Korean Store para makatikim ako, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun parang noodles na itsura sis, rice cake pala yun kaya nag tigas. Di ko nga Alam Kung sadyang matigas talaga or Mali lang ako NG pag luto or preheat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku very pricey pgdating sa Korean or Japanese foods. Dito sa amin wlang gnyan at mbuti na din para di ako maengganyo bumili hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pricey talaga. Kung may ma binili ka yun pinaka mura lang talaga sis or else gagastos ka talaga NG sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyss sana may korean store din malapit sa amin hehe, naglalaway nalang talaga ako lalo na at nakakakita ako ng food shows sa korea..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, nag lalaway ako sa mga pagkain nila dun kaya super curious talaga ko. Gusto ko nga Humanap NG Korean restaurant pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana all sis hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis pati pag kain Korean na din sis, parang naghahanda na para pag dating sa Korea hindi na maninibago hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy naaamoy mo hahahaha. Oo para hindi tayo mag mukang tanga sa mga foods dun hehe. Sana lang talaga matikman ko pa yun iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang yummy ng mga pinamili! I hope we also have a Korean mart or store something near us too. But sadly, it will took minutes of driving before getting there ;( para sana mabilis lang kapag nagcrave hay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Samin sis isang saka to. Kaya ng 15 minutes. Nakakatuwa kasi malapit lang sa work, pag naisipan mag banana milk, gorabels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago