Vaccine Completed!!

27 32
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Second Dose Done

I just had my second dose of the vaccine today. The vaccine is Coronovac, the vaccine that Sinovac Biotech developed. My schedule is at Moa Galleon 12:30 pm. Even though the text message says I need to go there at the exact time due to the volume of people that will be undergoing the first dose, I still went before the schedule because of heavy rain. I also anticipate heavy traffic because it is raining and I am near to where Baclaran church is located. 

This is my first time to be in Moa Galleon because I had my first dose at Cuneta Astrodome. I was impressed by the look of it but it is still not finished. I want to go back there when it is finished. See the picture above, it is the roof of the MOA galleon and it looks amazing. I keep looking up, not minding social distancing, my bad. 

As I went there, I had the same experience. Everything is organized. It was easy and not lining up with people because it is my second dose. I went directly to the checker, then on the screening and the vaccination. Since I do not feel anything wrong like dizziness, headache or high temperature, I was advised to go home straight to rest. I think I had stayed there less than 20 minutes. All in all, I spent 2 hours outside to complete this dose.


What is Corona Vac?

I remember I keep on saying Sinovac is my vaccine but the name of it is Corona Vac. I saw the vial where the registered nurse extracted the vaccine on the injection. Corona Vac is an inactivated vaccine. Inside Corona Vac is the version of coronavirus that has been treated. This will replicate in our body to protect us from different variants of the virus. 

What do I feel after?

Right now, I have numbness on my left arm where I got vaccinated but on the part where the injection was inserted, there is a pain now. I didn't feel this one on my way home. Maybe the vaccine is now travelling inside my body and already found some of his co-coronavirus inside me from my first dose and they are now being oriented on how can this human, Me, be protected, lol. 

What happened to me on my first dose?

My first dose experience was okay too but I had a headache. I went to work the next day and had work from home set up the other days because of headache and muscle pains. I immediately drink biogesic after 30 minutes when I receive the vaccine because I don't want to have a fever. During the night, I had chills and I couldn't sleep. I still went to work a day after the vaccine and experienced chills and headache. I just hope the second dose will be kinder to me this time because I don't want to miss work, even though I am always tired going to work.

Why I decided to get a vaccine?


At first, I really didn't want to be vaccinated. I am influenced by what I saw on social media that the vaccine was quickly made that it could lead to internal bleeding. I am scared to have it, but then everyone is having it in our office. Our company had Moderna, but the stock didn't arrive early so I got myself registered on our LGU. I registered on June 28 last month and I received a message that my first dose is scheduled for June 30. I remember I was dragging my feet because I was so unsure but I remember I am one of the frontliner that could get the virus everywhere so I must be protected so that I cannot be a carrier in the family, but the Barrier to protect them. I am proud of myself for overcoming this and now it is complete. 


Get yourself vaccinated and be protected, this is not only for you, but for your family and community too. 

Happy Wednesday guys, take care of yourself.

I already have 3 sponsors!!! I inspired to write more because of the people giving their trust on me. I might not be a good writer but I'm learning to express more!!














0
$ 3.58
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Pichi28
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Yeeey congrats pooo. Pero natatakot padin ako mag pa vaccine eh 😭🙉. Mga next next year na siguro 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do people like you have to brag about being vaccinated? Self-importance? You said you are "God-fearing." Things simply don't add up with what you say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder what is connection of God with vaccine? Please tell me, I know you know more. I hope you make an article about it. I am a sinner that is why I said I am God fearing. God is my saviour and I want to be saved, but I wonder if vaccination is quite a mistake. For me it is a protection, but what is real behind that, do you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You brought up God in your bio, Ma'am. Simply stated, you fear a virus that has been exaggerated by the media and globalists. But it is your choice; however, the Lord said for His people not to fear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just a human.God knows why I feel that fear. For sure God is clearing that fear for me and I believe in God for what he will do for me. Who doesn't fear a virus that killed lots of people, and killed most of my friends, and the people around me, which is why I need the vaccine to be protected. That fear leads me to do everything to avoid it, to protect my family and to pray to God everyday for everyone to surpass it. I am not bragging the vaccine, I am happy that I took the initiative to be protected, what is wrong with that?

So we don't need to get scared because God tells us, knowing you are only human, you always get scared, but you ask God to remove it so that fear will be gone. I still don't get why you need to leave a comment like that on my post. Maybe you are against the vaccine because the pandemic might be a man made virus, made by a powerful country. I don't know the truth, even if it quite obvious that it might be the truth, but I can only do now is to protect me and my family and live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Most of your friends" is hyperbole, Ma'am. Exaggeration! Sadly, you are NOT fully protected. Research it. Fully vaccinated people are getting the bug again and some are dying or infecting others. Yes, I am against the vaccine 100% . I have been researching it for 18 months. Also, do you know that the virus is not a virus? No? Well, a scientist has been offering $1 million USD to anyone who can isolate the "virus" and nobody can do it. Also, do you know that the CDC cancelled the PCR test by itself? This is because the bug acts just like the flu bug!

Finally, you won't get any facts on social media, just propaganda that feeds your fear. You have every right to make your decisions, but we will have to agree to disagree on what is really happening. You are looking at the now rather than the wider picture, that is, the coming of the end of times, one-world government, etc.

I only desire the best for you but would discourage you from asking people to get the vax, because it is none of your business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you want me to edit my post and edit the last part because of that encouraging words about vaccine?I can do that for you, but I rather not. We all have decisions and we must stand for that decision. If I am wrong then I must accept the consequences. I respect you for not getting so respect me too and the rest who decided to have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I got your point. Sana in the first place sinabi mo na against ka sa vaccine sinama mo pa kasi na God fearing ako pero nag pa vaccine. There are lots of people that are God fearing pero nag pa vaccine, so masamang tao na kami for following the government.

The government cannot force anyone to get the vaccine, you have the right to say No to it. But I only do it for the sake of my lovedones. I already learned that the vaccine has bug from the social media post and on TikTok, but because so many things flooded in the Internet about the imperfect vaccine, I should just live a day, and work, and survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma'am, as a final reply, may I encourage you to read your Bible? Many who say they are God-fearing are not. Sitting on a pew or going to church does not save your soul, nor does genuflecting or praying for the dead.

Jesus said it best: "“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14 But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it" (Matthew 7:13-14, NIV).

And... "“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’ (Matthew 7:21-23, NIV).

Again, have a blessed and good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am just happy I am protected, why do you need to include God there? Its a person's decision to be vaccinated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you protected? Read up! The vax is not working as stated. 65% of the vaccinated are still getting the bug. Why do you think countries are pushing a vax booster? Please do your research.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course the vaccine is not perfect. You can still get the virus but not fathal. Obviously, there is a hidden agenda about the vaccine, am i not born yesterday to do not know it, but my post is about getting vaccinated. Do not comment on my post judging me like I am a fake person, you annoyed me. Might as well make an article about it, spoil everything, your research and that would be interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wrong again, Ma'am. People are dying from the vax. It would take you mere seconds to find the truth but apparently, for whatever reason, you remain in denial. I observe you are angry. That happens when the truth is spoken. Have a good night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am annoyed that will last for 5 minutes. I do not get angry easily. I just don't get the attack on my post because I get vaccinated and you don't believe in the vaccine. If that is the truth for you, then that's it. My truth now is the present situation that there is a delta virus, I need to take vitamin C and take care of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You missed the point entirely. Never mind. What you see as an "attack" was information to enlighten you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got your point nga diba, you are against the vaccine. You do not believe it, you explained it already. "I felt" attack from your first comment kasi you went through my profile and put out the God fearing word out that because I decided to get vaccinated and you are against it.

Sana na lang what you did was, you know I don't agree with vaccine, sana you explain agad yun truth na Alam mo, para I got your point na agad, Di na sana humaba. Sinama mo pa yun pagiging God fearing ko. I guess we have different levels when it comes to God fearing na word. Siguro hindi ako kasing lalim NG Alam mo a Bible,pero I have relationship with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindly reply to me in English, Ma'am. I no longer use Tagalog except when I have to, as English is the universal language of business. But you are right: we certainly do not agree about what it means to be God-fearing. Kindly look it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for my sked too.. Congrats 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan? Gooooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa laylayan aq hhahaha.. Rest of the population saklap 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay ano ba yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, Grecy. Pwede ka lang maglakwatsa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Takot ako sis, may delta variant eh hahaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

onga eh. lalo jan sa Manila, crowded kay jan. Always ingat! Musta transition ng account mo? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slowly pero okay lang sis, I love to learn muna bago bumira. Pano pala yun pag lagay NG tags sis, saka anong community kaya salihan ko para ma expose pa yun articles ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago