Things that I am Too Old For..

0 33
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
February 27, 2023

Hello everyone! I hope you are feeling good and safe. I have more absences due to doing something personal. I keep looking for alternative for this site. Extra earnings are now doom and I only have a wishful thinking that everything will be back to normal, like they used to be. I even thought I am the jinx because every time I join an online earning site, something bad happen, lol.

Moreover, I was busy studying Korean language yesterday when I overheard my mother talking about someone. Outside our house, there were also people talking about someone else life. I get tired as my energy is draining because of the topic. The topic keep repeating from ages. I'm tired of all that kind of drama. I realized I am tired of so many things. It seems that I am really getting old. I even listed down things that I am too old for and the things I don't want to do anymore.

Things that I am too old for

Talking about someone's life.

I don't have time to get to know other's agenda, much more if that does not involve me or any of my family. Stories could share from people to people. Not all information are given to become an information or will be stated as fact. Not all stories being shared are even true. There is always two sides of the story. It is much better to talk to people involved, face to face, to clear the issue than share it to someone that will only enjoy the scene because most people are only listening for entertainment purposes. I rather spend my little time in sleeping or resting that listening to other's stories.

Having too many friends and be active in GC

GC, stands for Group Chat. Since the start of pandemic, and even when it was not there, I have been a member of different GC. I have all the kinds of people inside the GC. Not all GC are helpful to me, in fact most of them only eats my time. I rather stays in three GC and these are my family's GC, my closest friend's GC and work GC. I don't have the time to read and mingle. Even if I try to be friendly, my time does not allow me. I also appreciate if someone ask me first if they want me to be included in a GC, before adding me.

Saying YES to an invites, even if it comes from a Relative or closest friends

I am too old for saying yes and be a burden to myself thinking I had hurt someone from saying No to their invites. I am tired of allowing myself to be in a place when I will feel uncomfortable, talking with someone I am not of interest (yes, even with some relatives, I am not interested to know what is happening on them, lol) and sometimes even if it is for camaraderie, I say NO. I am a person with limited time to rest so my remaining time everyday should be for my sleep and rest. But I say yes to tacos all the time.

Buying stuff I don't need

When I was young, when I saw someone buying books, I will buy those books too. When they buy dresses, shoes and other trending stuff, I have to have it too. That is the reason of losing some savings. Since the time that I am earning money and start saving, I focus on buying things I really, really need. When I am checking stuffs online, I will think for 3 days before deciding to buy it. I even write reasons before I go for it. Money matters to me now. My hard earned money are only for the stuff that are much needed by me and my family. I don't care if I don't have anything that is trending as of the moment, as long as I can wear a decent close and shoes, my bags are okay, I am okay. I am too old to follow the trend.

As I begin to reflect whole doing this article, I have lots of things that I stop doing at present. I will share more in the future post. I think I become adult already that what matters are only that things that will help me to grow more. I more think about myself, not to the point that I become selfish. Sometimes putting ourselves first put us in peace and comfort, that no money could buy. I stay this way. Do you have the things that makes you think, I'm too old for that?

All Original Content by @Grecy095

Images are from Unsplash

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments