Stressful Thursday

14 21
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 28, 2022

I know today is Friday, but I want to share to you how stressful I was yesterday. For an hour, I was stress like I was a student before. I felt I was in school and about to face my classmate for a reporting.

We had a schedule first ever monthly meeting yesterday, January 27. It was advised Monday and I started to prepare my report. I did my draft as soon as I realize what is my manager meant about the report she wants to see. In her email, I was confused of what she meant about the question "What Went Wrong?". From what I grasp, I think she is asking what are the challenges we faced last year. What went wrong means, what seems to be the cause of the problem and what are our action in order to avoid that from happening again, which I doubt if it will not happen again.

While I was doing the draft last Monday, I have lots in mind about the problems that I face everyday doing my task at work. The ideas are dropping one by one and all I had to do what to type it. Then I just stop.

Tuesday, I forgot that report. I was busy doing my task at work. Wednesday, I check the report again but all I did was to read it and made a little revisions. On the day of reporting, our Manager said she will just listen to us and we will all do the talking.

As I said on my first sentence, I felt I came back to the days that I was just a student. Anxiety is not the word I describe what I was feeling before. I only know the word stress, but at my present life, today, I had anxiety as soon as I heard from my manager that we will all do the talking. What? I used to do the talking during the meeting, where you are face to face with your team and you are all seated, but that makes a big difference when you are speaking in front of the people who are all seated and focusing their eyes on you. That is what we did.

I am not first speaker. I am the second one which makes me more stress because I already know what will happen. I am unsure of my report and praying that I could do it. As I was talking, the sound ofy voice shake but I regain my composure when I can explain further what I want to say. I am still scared on the inside but I realize I needed to push it so that my manager will know how I do my work, how I solve my problems and do my action plan.

There are lots of questions but I managed to answer each of it because it is job related and I know by heart how I do my work. Whe I was done, I was relieved. For sure in the next month there will still some random reports like this yet now I know the feeling. I just need to be myself. When I get back to where I sitted, I saw my messenger and saw that my seatmate captured my moment while reporting in front and these are the pictures I shared with you in this article.

During the time that it is our time to listen to the speaker in front, my other team members, my picture spread in the gc being edited with BTS members. I can't hold on my laughter but I do it in silence. I giggled lots of times to the edited picture. I also made revenge and edit pictures of my team members too and we were all laughing with no sound. It was a good feeling that my stress are all gone and I am thankful for facing this kind of fear that I have been feeling eversince.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

My generous sponsors could be one of your sponsors. You can visit their profiles and articles to know them more. They are those people that are helping the community to be successful. Kudos and thanks to them.

Images are all mine

8
$ 3.72
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

OMG BTS madness! HAHAHA! ang kucute nila! Fav ko silang lahat hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ako din lahat gusto ko, lahat kasi may magandang katangian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are very big fan of bts. Now btc is well known all over the world. Where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Manila Philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah you are right but seeing the BTS I loved it duh! I am one of their fans too and suga is cute hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Borahae co-army!!! Yes Suga is cute!!! One day I will make a post about him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha it's nice to have teammates like that so you can laugh despite what you're feeling. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, they all made fun of me because I am dead serious in front because I'm so nervous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress aside, it seems that you're a big fan of Jungkook and Jimin. When life is trying to push us backward then we need to do something which makes us happy, which you did actually 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bias is Jk and my bias wreckers are jimin and suga 😊. Yes sis, I just accept my fate and just go with the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not die hearted fan of BTS but I love their funny sides the most. They are always ready to bring some smile on other's face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating their normal side sis, yes their normal side is when they are being funny. You are always welcome in the fandom just in case you want in the future. Tc sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure, actually I try to watch some K & C drama's funny moments or loop idols funny behaviors just to get rid of sadness and worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis. Specially BTS is my stress reliever. I just go to TikTok and watch contents about them and I get some relieve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago