She keeps on writing October 8, 2010 and died

15 35
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

I was busy with my night shift that I decided to take a break from what I'm doing. I open my TikTok app to watch funny clips then I saw the date, October 8. Every October 8, I remember someone. She is a friend of mine at my first job and we became close. She is the prettiest girl in company. I was a Chemist before in a pharmaceutical company. She is in Finance team and the prettiest face in the company. When someone wants to court her, I am the bridge. I am always the third wheel.

One day, she handed me documents. She said that she handing me Purchase Order to double check inventory of our stocks in the laboratory. These are laboratory equipment that we use there. I saw some of her signature that has erasure on the date. In our training in the laboratory, we do not do erasure. When we do a mistake in the form that we filled up, you neet to change the form and fill it up again.

I kind of wonder why she has erasure to all the signature, but only in the date part. I asked her when she came back to pickup the Purchase order. Why do you always have erasure on the date part, I asked. She answered she really don't know and it was automatic on her hands to write the wrong date that she hides from erasure. I was laughing at her that I saw that the date she always right is October 8, when I know it is not October 8.

When one time I visited her cubicle, a certain notebook was there in the table and spotted her writings, October 8, 2010. I rember it was April then. Now I become curious why she is doing that. Its kind of weird. What is October 8 means to her?

I confronted her on the ladies room and teased maybe the date is something special. Maybe an an anniversary or a birthday of her man. But she insist she is single. She really don't know why she kept on writing October 8, 2010. I told her that maybe something awaits her on that date so she needs to find it out , but she gave me a smirk.

We go home together, we ride a bus and we always went home late, like 10pm when we both go to work at 7am. October 6, we were together in the bus. We talked about savings and goals all of a sudden. We always have tsismisan when we were in the bus, but that night, she shared to me her goals. It was detailed. I was amazed. I didn't feel any weird things about her that night, it was all normal her minus the topic of that night.

October 7, she didn't report to work. It was new. She never absent. If she will be absent, she will text me. When lots of people asking me her whereabouts that was the time I felt something is wrong. I texted her, called her. I kept doing that starts at 1 in the afternoon till 7 in the evening. She is not answering. I became nervous. I was hoping that she is just sick and do not have the energy to check her phone.

October 8, I went to work and it was a normal day, but she is still not there. Her manager told me that she will be tag as Awol because she is not informing HR in advance that she will be absent. When I went to her desk, to surely see that she is still not in the office, I saw her notes in one piece of paper and there she was writing over and over the date October 8, 2010. I became nervous and I can't focus at work. I felt that because the date of that day is October 8, 2010.

I kept calling her phone then someone answered. It was a police. He told me that he is the one holding the phone and if I knew the victim. I was shock when I heard the word "victim" because why, what happened to her, but I don't have the guts to ask, I don't want to know. I was just left there listening. The police kept in talking. I don't understand anything, then I heard "stab wounds", he exactly said Multiple stab wounds. I dropped the phone and became weak. My knees were shaking. I cannot believe that something bad happened to her. Not bad actually, it was worst.

An officemate pickup my phone on the floor and listen to the police talking. She kept on repeating the police was saying for everyone to know. It became clear to me what happened to her.

October 8, she was found dead with multiple stab wounds just blocks away from their house. Her parents are looking for her because she didn't went home October 6. That was the last day that we are together inside a bus, talking about goals. A man picking garbage in the morning saw her lifeless body in the garbage and reported it to the police. From autopsy, she died at around 3am of October 8, 2010.

Up until now, I am puzzled on why she kept on writing that date and she died on that date. I have no idea what happened to her case now. There was a rumor that her ex boyfriend killed her in her way home because they have a cctv footage. Her family able to distinguish the person she was with that night. I failed to follow her case because I became depressed.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

These are my amazing sponsor. I would love to invite you to their post, for sure you will learn a lot from them.

Up until now I don't understand the connection of her writing October 8, 2010 and she seems writing it automatically when she is thinking. It is creepy for me when I started to think about it, because I realized, all the time that she is alive, she is writing the date of her death. Do you know why? I need to know your thoughts!

Image: Unsplash

8
$ 4.75
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jay997
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Huhuhu nakakakilabot naman tu sis huhu. Ako lang mag isa habang binabasa tu jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry sis hahaha, Sunod mag wawarning ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. I am also puzzled why october 8 and why she was killed that date. Perhaps there's someone threatening her and told her to end her life at October 8.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, yan ang pakiramdam namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy! Kinilabutan ako sis. Parang pinaalam na sa kanya kailan sya mamamatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka yun ex nya may threat sa kanya at sinabi ang date

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What 😱 baka premonition? She just felt it? Oh my, kinilabutan din ako oiii. Di kana nakibalita sa family? Sana inalam mo din 😕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag reach out ako kaso Di sila nag rereply samin kaya wala nawalan na rin kami NG gana Alamin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh, this is so scary. I remember the documentary series on Netflix called Don't F with cats. It is a good docu-series. Nice article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I haven't seen that, what is the story?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is about a psychopath on the hunt for a lover then will throw them in trash bins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh is he gay? I think I saw this one on TikTok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story is so weird why she is always writing that date of her death time, Maybe she feel something will happen , his bf maybe have threat to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, maybe she has a threat and she lied to me about that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so maybe she get scared to tell to anyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago