She is not that happy..

2 31
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
February 16, 2023

Hello to all of the remaining readers and writers of this site!! I am glad you are still here and I know we are still here until we are allowed too.

It has been lots of days that I was missing writing in here and the topic I want to shared had missed out lots of times too. Today I will share my thoughts about it. February 2, is the birthday of my mother and she just turned 70 that day!! She recently receive a huge blessing that she shared to us her children. We still celebrated her birthday the way we normally do because she doesn't like buying lots of food. She always wanted a simple celebration. Because of that we just ordered her favorite foods and her new favorite cake.

One thing I noticed is that, I feel that she is not that happy. Maybe because we didn't gave her some gifts that we usually do. She just received a large sum of money, including her siblings so me and my sister assumed that she doesn't need a gift anymore. However, my mother will be using that money for the reconstruction and renovation of our house and we, her children, decided that we will just pay it back in installment because we want her to enjoy her money. I am happy for her but being a Virgo woman, my instinct is strong that she is not happy. I feel that she is not really happy receiving that large amount, however, it has been helping us in regular spending for our needs. I still give her the budget at home twice a month and it has been normal for me give my share even though she said I should give what I can give.

I am happy for her because she is now 70 and she just received a huge blessing, but if I come to think about it, that kind of amount is very cheap and one could spend that in a day. We will stick to the promise to pay back whatever we spend from that money.

I am thanking God for giving her strength everyday to face the day. She might be old but her body is strong. Not only that,she is very smart too. I cannot live a day without her. She has this wisdom that school and books never told me. I learned a lot from her with practicality in life. I am grateful being her daughter. I become strong because of her and relying on her is one of the best move I ever made. I wish I could be like her. I love you Mama!

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

It's great you wish to be like your mother. I'm sure you have things in common you may not even realize. The way you talk of her I'm positive she's a special individual:) Happy late birthday to her 🎂🎈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend. My mother is spectacular and she is even more spectacular at present being my strong wall. She will always will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago