Self Love, Anyone?

6 40
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

October 10, 2021

What is Self Love?

You sleep 8 hours a day

You allow yourself to rest

You drink water, take vitamins, exercise and eat healthy foods

You make time for yourself

You find time to be happy and enjoy

You allow yourself to grow

You learn from your mistake from the past, you remember the lesson

You choose the people you go out with, you avoid toxic people

You avoid toxic environment

You choose what you want to do and make sure it is valuable to your existence

You don't take problems seriously, but the solution

You have good stress

You have clear plans

You have goals

You have savings

You allow your money to grow

You find time with your family, friends and pets

Everyday, you do your passion even for little time of the day

You learn new things

And many more...

If you want to survive in this world, it is not selfish to put yourself as a priority. I am guilty with this due to lack of rest, but I make sure I do the rest on the list. I only have one life, and one chance, if I will not make the best out of it, my life is senseless.

Kindly read everything on the list above. I made that on my own. It is a product of experience, self therapy, life's realization and learning from self help books and podcast. I do that list for you to realize what you are making out of your life. A life that is only temporary and God given.

In our present life, today, there are lots of people that train themselves to hurt you. They are the people who do not believe in faith in humanity, that has been hurt lot of times, that has been judged, rejected, and had been to depression, that are still having periods of depression. We all have our own story. We have our own hurt and worst past, but it doesn't mean we need to live with that. An ounce of care and understanding, a leap of faith, a pinch of accepting the differences, that is what we need to live everyday.

However, if you don't fix yourself, you have nothing to give....

If you do not forgive yourself, you cannot give forgiveness

If you cannot accept your flaws, you will always judge others

If you will not know the differences, you will always compare

If you do not, believe in yourself, you never will never have faith

If you always put yourself at the least, you will never be someone's priority

If you will not take care of yourself, no one will take care of your sincerely

If you do not help yourself, you cannot accept help and will cannot identify help from anyone

If you do not know your worth, you always jump from one decision to another

Self Love is...

Accepting you made a mistake in the past, and you will still make mistake in the future, because that is what human beings is all about. We commit mistakes once in a while. What matters is the lesson you gain from it.

I am Worthy!!

I am not here in this world to just be a Person. I am a daughter, a sister, a friend, a hooman of my cats and dogs, an officemate, a citizen of the country, a prayer warrior, a selfless individual with sympathy, empathy and compassion. If I didn't love myself, I can't be all that. And I want to stay that way. I want to be a Person that creates another person to love themselves, as it is the way I live and breathe. I am worthy of this life as a children of God, with love for humanity.

Start loving yourself, be sincere, be serious, so that it will start in you and the rest will follow.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my loving sponsor!! I am forever grateful for you guys loving me and supporting me in this writing journey.

Sorry that I have to post this late guys. I was busy starts Saturday since I started to renovate our house, and we bought the cement. Little by little I will able to see my dream house!! I will work hard and smart!! I will not give up!! This is my form of Self Love!!

Images: from Unsplash

8
$ 9.88
$ 9.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Lets exercise self love indeed . Because You cannot give what you don't have , so better nourish yourself first , pamper yourself , love yourself first and everything will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is part of the great commandment after all sis... right? mostly overlooked... 1 is to love God.. 2 is to love others AS YOURSELF. :) Thanks for this one as I am reminded of that :D God bless you sis Grecy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my article that will be posted later, i also mentioned about caring and loving myself more.. Coz that's the only way to continue my purpose in this world..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody will love us as if we love ourselves, so the best thing to do is to love and appreciate one self

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lately sis I feel so stress, I feel sick so yes thank you for these reminders hope I can be able to make myself worthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love is very important. Let's learn to value ourselves first before the others (except for our family). We should also value our family more than anyone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago