Recovered!

9 38
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 9, 2022

Before anything else, I want to share that today is my bias' day. Today is Jungkook's day. It was initiated by Jungkook of BTS to army that today is his day, so everytime January 9 comes, every Army is remembering his day.

At Twitter, army are all busy and the #happyjkday2022 is trending the start of 12 midnight. I made a Reel on Instagram, made a content about Jk on TikTok and spread the hashtag on Facebook's Myday. I was not paid for this lol, but later on this day I will submit a video documentary that is paid already.

Also before that, I was included in a quiz that is all about Suga or Min Yoongi of BTS. Our team won by 3 points and every team is competitive. I learned a lot about Suga and I really enjoyed competing with Co-armies. We won BCH and it is a big amount. I am grateful that my passion about documenting BTS interviews and stories, movies and concerts are all useful. It really made me happy.

But the main topic is this.

How I recovered from Flu?

I am not sure if I able to share that since Sunday last week I was feeling the symptoms of flu. Since we are still on pandemic, it makese anxious to think that I have the super spreader Omicron inside me because everyone is sick already. The majority of people that are sick could have Omicron virus that is why they should be tested for antigen rapid Test,but not all are capable and wants to do it.

My fever is persistent. Sometimes I have it, sometime I don't. What it sure is I have slight fever as soon as I went home. It will be gone once I woke up in the morning but I feel too tired already before starting my day. I don't have cough flu but I sneeze sometimes and it was itchy. When I sneeze I really feel I have an accumulation of virus, which I don't want to absorb that kind of thinking.

I always have headache too. It is a tension headache and was a throbbing pain, super intense that when I drink paracetamol it will be gone with more glasses of water combined. I go on with my day as a normal one, not absorbing I feel bad sometimes, and then I went home with an automatic slight fever.

Last Wednesday, there is a confirmation that one of the employee is positive for antigen tests. Anxiety crawled on me because I am symptomatic. Thursday, the office is lockdown and Friday as well. Four additional employees are all positive to antigen. Up until now we don't have news from them if they are positive to Covid19. No news if we will get back to work too.

Thursday I am still symptomatic. I still have sense of taste and smell. I am negative to antigen so I only have common flu. Friday, my best friend Grab a medicine for me and my family. It consist of paracetamol, Chinese medicine for flu, Tylenol and vitamin c. There are also face mask and some BTS merchandise, lol..

When I saw the BTS merchandise, I recovered immediately, lol. Nope, I drink it immediately and made a full rest. I did not work offline but I was working online. I started to like the feeling of working at night, than working in the office. At night it is not hot, it is cold. I love to work in the comfort of my bed with some fruits and foods. I miss working at home. I guess the comfort and good rest, and BTS marathon helped me to recover fast. I was busy and happy at the same time. Again, I'm glad that I gave found the job I love to do.

Yes I think so, I think I recovered because I did everything that makes me happy. I eat fruits, I drink vitamins, I had a full rest though I am awake during the night, I gave myself a full sleep, a nap, a good food and a good laugh, courtesy of BTS. I guess that is what I could advise for the people recovering from flu. I got anxious at time but I make sure to shift my mind to something worth thinking about.

I made a test today again and it is negative. Hopefully tomorrow we able to come to work again and accept the challenges of new normal. I hope you all get healed.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for this amazing soul who supports my writing and me as a below average writer. I never stop writing here because of them.

Images from random accounts at Pinterest and some of the pictures are mine.

10
$ 5.32
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Bts did great in making you happy, eh? Anyway I am glad that you are fine and the results l is negative. Stay safe always ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After facing this illness, I am glad now the test was negative and you are recovered. Be safe ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, yes I recovered now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're feeling better now, Grecy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thankful that I am now recovered. Hopefuly all of the sick will get heal soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy you're feeling better. I also tested negative or the self test but had covid, only a throat swab shows this new variety apparently...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you did an antigen first? You just had a swab to conform then you had covid?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did numerous self tests which all came back negative then got a pcr test with a throat swab done just to be sure (I had lost my taste and smell so I was pretty sure it was covid) and that did come back positive. The doctor told me with the new variety most self tests don't catch it, but the throat swaps do

$ 0.00
2 years ago