Purple String Project - BTSxArmy

1 30
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 19, 2022

Hello guys welcome back to my channel hahaha. For today's video,.. Oh sorry, I have been watching lots of video of bloggers lately and those are unboxing of BTS merchandise. The real topic is about the Purple String Project. When it comes to Purple we already know that it is associated with BTS. Purple hearts means Borahae, it means I love you.

Last Tuesday, BTS had a dinner that was shown on Bangtan TV. It is part of #btsfesta2022. There they mentioned of their upcoming solo albums and stints as part of the chapter 2. It was brought a misunderstanding when the word "hiatus" was mentioned in the translation. As Hybe confirmed after 5 hours of grief, they cleared that BTS will not be in hiatus but will be adding solo albums, as a solo artist. They will have some group activities and solo albums.

Despite the clarification, still, after watching the dinner, Army felt that BTS are burned out. They deserve much needed rest. I, myself, cried when I saw Namjoon aka Rap Monster breakdown. I can feel how tired they are and the rest they are asking, I should allow them to experience that.

Because of this, the Purple String Project was born with the initiative of Army.

The Purple String's objective is to support BTS of whatever they plan to do, whether it is a Solo project, long vacation, group activities and even Military enlistment.

They are just human beings. They have been working nonstop for more than a decade. They already done their assignments, they made us happy. They deserve a much needed rest.

Yesterday, Army are all in social media to express their support. They used the hashtag #apobangpo and #armywithyoubts. Apobangpo means, Army forever, BTS Forever. Army with you bts hashtag means they support their decisions, whatever it is.

As a fan, or as BTS Army, I might be in grief for 5 hours last Tuesday, but after the Vlive of the Golden Maknae Jungkook on Wednesday, it gave me a big relief because the clarification came from him. He said that BTS will not be disbanded but will just add a solo album and projects to their activities. Maybe some plans are not still on a finalisation stage but they will give statement especially about military enlistment of Jin as he will turn 30 years old on December 4, this year.

The efforts of Army is what makes me happy and grateful to be part of this fandom. They went to Twitter and post a picture of BTS with a purple string/ribbon on their pinky finger. They are all look lovely. For sure BTS already saw it and I hope they already know the answer. It is a yes to Army to whatever decision they have, but I guess No to disbanded for now.

Pictures are all from Twitter

I say No for it for now. Imagine the number of Army and supporters of BTS at present, I tripled the number from last year. There are no age barriers too, as you can see even the toddlers knows the name of the members and our grandparents are also an Army!! It is a solid humungous, massive fan base!! No one can stop us from supporting them.

On the other side, BTS don't want to hurt any single Army. They just being true to what they feel. Of course, for sure, they don't wnat to be separated with Army, but they need to start their Chapter 2 as they are not getting any younger. They also need to try new things, as an artist they need to grow.

I learned that after MOTS album last 2020, they are planning on a real big break but pandemic happened so it was cancelled. Now after less than 2 years, it is just enough for them to have a break and solo project. It is even mentioned in one of their song, Black Swan.

For now, I will wait for further announcements of solo projects and enlistment decision. I just hope that Jin and Suga will both go to Military and next Namjoon and Jhope, the Maknaes (youngest, V, Jimin and Jungkook) so that we will have them all together again after 2024. No announcements of World Tour too, I guess it is not happening soon.

This is my entry, my support to the people who makes me Happy. To the Kpop bind that gave me a cool outlet, that gave me a roller-coaster of emotions, I am into it!! I will never go away, I am in to loving you guys to whatever you want to do with your life. What matters is your happiness and a good rest. I take matters on your mental health too. Take a good break BTS. Apobangpo!!

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Post of random fans at Twitter for the #armywithyoubts Purple String Project.

4
$ 2.34
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Cuteee. Can't relate hihi pero I am happy to see people being happy because of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago