Omicron, we will all get that?

14 15
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 10, 2022

I am still at home and on a work for home set up because the person whom I had a close contact with is now Positive to Covid19. The other four, maybe they are all in isolation and don't want to take a swab test. It is stated that you need to isolate for 14 days if you are a Covid positive and 7 days to your close contact symptomatic or not.

I am stuck at home and even I am itchy to go to work, I do calm myself because it is safer here. Just this morning my manager requested for an antigen test because the family members are all sick. It was brought to her house immediately.

After a while, she posted a photo that shows three positive results to antigen and two negative. She said that three of the family members are positive including her and two of them are negative. Her anxiety build up once again, just like what happened last year. She said that kind of panic attacks happened during when she was in the hospital. She shared what she feels at the moment on our viber chat and we all came to rescue her. We told her to make a breathing exercise because what matters now is for her to think clearly. I told her to accept the situation that they will be having tough times again but our priority is their safety and their health. I prayed right away for her because I felt I can't help her effectively. I pray that God give her wisdom and strength for this tough times.

Maybe they are busy with planning on what to do now because we haven't heard about her. She is still not replying to our messages. I really hope everything is fine with her and her family because my own anxiety is building up, worrying about her. It reminds me of what I've experienced when I had Covid19 last August of 2020. I was terrified, I don't know what to do. I was crying but after a deep and sincere prayer I've gained my wisdom to accept my situation and day by day I just have to deal with it until its gone. I want to say that to my manager but I will respect her space, maybe they are planning on what to do. I will just continue to pray for her.

The Omicron Situation

Everyone is sick right after New Year. Everyone is having a hard time due to Omicron is a super spreader virus. It is stated that lot of us or most of us will get this one and will help us in immunity. It stated also that the virus will only be active Jan to Feb, so March will be a good month. It is rumored to be the last stage of the virus series and we will get back to normal or going to our new normal.

We will all become zoombie after!!! Lol.

Do you believe that this will be the last stage? I should believe and pray for that. Imagine everyone suffered a lot. We lost lots of people, very important in our lives, we lost our jobs, our hopes and dreams, we lost ourselves that are looking forward to everyday life. It is just right to end this and make this virus to be the normal flu that happened when our immunity weakens. Let's all get back to the life we started and work smart to get our goals.

Again, all of us will be infected with Omicron so if you felt itchy throat, already have sorethroat, headache, coughs and colds, you should put on a mask and isolate yourself. You just need to get through it. Vaxed or not, everyone could get it if we do not take care of our health.

Another Virus

There is another virus call Deltacron or Delmicron. I heard that in the news. I don't know if these are more serious than the prior variants but still we cannot be Complacent. We should always think we are living the new normal and we must always look on one another, take care of our health and live to the fullest despite of so many hindrances.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Giving you the names of the people who supports me here in Read, my amazing sponsor. I hope you are all safe and healthy. Thanks for your support.

Images of Antigen test is mine and random meme is from random post in Pinterest.

9
$ 6.84
$ 6.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah... that's what I think so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to learn to live with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's correct, that will be Our new normal now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes unfortunately it will be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to believe it is the start of the end. Do take deep breaths and I pray this spread of sickness is only the mild type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to believe it is only a mild type. And I hope everyone get heal fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung omicrom mild lang kaso ang bilis kumalat. Halos lahat ata nagkasakir after mag new year. Please keep safe po ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat nga tayo nagka sakit. Yun Iba common flu or maybe lahat nga nag karoon na at buti mild lang ito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not surprised if there are new variants kasi the virus keeps on mutating as long as may movement. We just have to wish na it will become weaker until maging parang cold na lang sya at kaya na sya pataying ng mga antiviral meds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Etong omicron daw papunta na sa weak stage pero super spreader pa Din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ang issue is pagnahawaan ang walang vaccine at mahina ang immune system, pwede parin mamatay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan magingat talaga tayo Kasi napakadilikado Ang bagong variant ,,salamt sa informative na isaliwalat Ang mga bagay na ito. Hindi maganda Ang salubong sa bagong taon kapag may bumabagabag na bagay sa isipan ...manalangin nalang tayo sa TaaS at humingi Ng awa sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na yung office mate mo sis at saka yung pamilya niya. Nakakatakot maglabas-labas ngayon lalo na sa safety ng mga mahal natin sa buhay. Sana matatapos na tong hinaharap ng mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really scary finding out that you have it you know I cant imagine what went through her mind but at least the others were negative. It's an emotional roller coaster out here with this virus and everything that is going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Studies shown that Omicron is more faster to spread yet not deadly as Delta. I'm hoping that this will be the last variant and the world will be back go normal, I'm really sick of this pandemic since there are lots of struggles and problems. Even the world is in mess right now due to people who protest against not allowing themselves to have vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago