Omicron Surrounds us

14 39
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

January 12, 2022

I return to work this morning but I reported to work late because it is hard for me to get out of our place because we are on granular lockdown. We only have specific time that every one person per household is allowed to get out. While waiting for the time allowed I had my antigen test first. It is negative.

When I went out of the house, it was a long walk because I have to look for open gates as we are on a lockdown. It took me 15 minutes before I able to wait for a jeepney ride. Jeepneys are not as many as I expected. There are few who get out of the street. Good thing that I walked a little and I've found one that is on stand by.

I went inside and felt some itchiness in my eyes. I paid for my fair and double my mask. When I reached the office, I need to do another antigen test. Imagine the anxiety that was inside me during that time. What if the result is positive in the office? Our med tech even joked at me abs told me I need another swab because it has two lines. I looked at the kit and it only has one. I was so afraid.

As I drop my bag at my table, I cleaned my table, keyboard and mouse. I even cleaned my desktop too. I washed my hands and prepared my breakfast. As soon as I am chewingy food, I am was having a headache. It starts with my eyes, just below my eyes and then it reached my forehead. I assumed I was just hungry and didn't take medicine.

I drank lots of water because it can relieve pain too but it was persistent. I heard one of my officemate is talking loud telling everyone she has a headache. I want to tell her that I'm feeling the same but I kept it to myself. Headache and pain is one of the symptoms of covid, but I am not sure with Omicron.

In the middle of the day, we learned that one of the helper is positive to antigen test. He was with us in the morning cleaning the carpet and taking care of trash bin. Since it doesn't last for 5 minutes that he stayed in our office, we are not his close contact. Unfortunately, one of our drivers is his close contact so he is on isolation area and I think he will stay on isolation for 7 days. We just got back from isolation actually. The 13 people in the office minus 2 people on isolation, becomes 11.

In the afternoon we learned that another warehouse assistant is positive to antigen, together with his family. Even their soon to be one year old baby is positive to antigen. Another officemate, who are on a working at home setup since the start of the Year, is positive to omicron. We learned also that while our group is on isolation, 4 of the employees are positive to antigen too. No wonder that out of less than a hundred of employees are not in the office because all are on isolation.

While I am afraid to stay there because I was having a headache, I still stay calm and do my job. I have lots to do and plans to finish but unfortunately my system tells me to go home immediately after 5pm because the virus surrounds us. As much as I want to work from home, which the management allowed, I can't because I cannot bring home some confidential documents with me. I don't have. A choice but to report to the office.

All the time my thinking is to always wash my hands and we did a strict social distancing. We are on double mask too and we avoid talking and laughing. I assume we are safe because we are only 11 people in the afternoon, but again, never be Complacent as the virus is just around us. I can sense it. When I went home I felt tired and my throat is painful. I drink ginger tea and water and took a rest. I am okay now. I am thinking that if we are always there, we could be infected, but of course I don't want that to happen.

I don't want to get infected. Today has the largest number of covid infection tallied. Hospitals are on critical level. The alert level could be on number 4 in no time. Yes, some says that Omicron virus is like the regular flu, but if you are someone who has weak immune system it will be very tough to you. I will strictly avoid to have a sore throat because it could starts from there.

I hope all who are infected, all who are asymptomatic and all who are having a tough time that are positive to covid get healed already. May our Almighty God sends his healing hand to everyone of us that are sick, covid or non covid. I hope we all pass this situation. Please fight for your lives.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this article, let me show you some of the important people of my life in this platform. You can visits their profile to know them more. Let us support each other!

Images are all mine.

9
$ 3.08
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

It feels like that we are facing the surge of this pandemic again. The case sis still increasing and there is so many variant bring discovered. Hope that it will be gone soon. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will get weaken by March but there are still variant that could grown anytime. And there are some alleged conspiracy about the vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This rise is ruining our lives again. Not good for us. Hope you are well. Good to see you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see you too. The rise in number makes me nervous. This is not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung surge up ng virus ate nu after new year huhu. Jusko naman, balik na naman ba tayo sa simula nito? Alert level number 3 nadin dito sa amin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga mag alert level 4 na samin sissy. Naka granular lockdown kami dito pero kamusta naman may mga tao pa din na walang mask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! This really bothers me now.Tch.. "C'mon Virus please go away!"..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope it goes away, but there are another variant that could mutate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omyyyy. I'm so tired hearing about the virus. I think the govt. is playing fool at us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so, just to sell the vaccine. You know it is still business and selfishness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that the virus is more ineffective with the Omicron variant. I hope this event ends as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult with Omicron, I kept testing negative on the antigens, but tested positive on the PCR test... Hope you will be healthy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, antigen is not accurate. I am negative too in antigen and I feel I am safe but when I happened to know that I became anxious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This omicron case is really getting rampant and we need to be extra careful from this dangerous flu like disease

$ 0.00
2 years ago