Oh No, I'm Positive!

13 46
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

August 1, 2022

After 30 days we will be hearing the song of Jose Mari Chan again. Jose Mari Chan is a renowned singer and balladeer in the Philippines. His Christmas album is the National Christmas song starting September 1. His single Christmas in Our Hearts will start playing everywhere, again!! Time flies so fast!

But before that, I want to ask how are you guys, and hope you are safe and sound, wherever you are.

Yesterday I made a post about doing my own antigen test at home with the rapid Test kit provided by the company. The results is negative. Unfortunately, I will not make a suspense anymore and I need to tell you that I was tested at work this afternoon and the results is, POSITIVE.

If you will look closely, there is a very light red line on the T part. That is what I was talking about on mh article last night that if you have a double line you are positive for infection. However, it doesn't say you already have a Covid since the line is very thin and light. What this means is that I am infected, maybe I have flu or fever, but I am sure I have a flu due to the symptoms.

Last night, 11pm to be exact, I started to have colds. I noticed that I can't breathe easy. I kept on sniffing. Then a headache comes after and sniffing all over. I drink water and the same goes, sniffing. I almost sniff my dog sleeping beside me. Then a mild sore throat happened. I decided to drink vitamin C, Immunpro brand and Melatonin for sleeping. I gave in to sleep after a minute but when my sister arrived late I woke up and I can't sleep anymore. Then I started to chill.

I move left and right in bed, but I can't find the right position, my nose was all stuffed. The chilling keeps on bothering me. I prayed instead of worrying. That time I already know I have a flu. When I wake up in the morning, this is what I saw beside me.

My dog who is sleeping. I laughed silently, she looks funny. She was in deep sleep and I started to move quietly in bed. I grab my phone and put it on the table, as soon as I reach the comfort room my dog was at my back. She was looking intp my eyes telling me I'm not okay. I went inside the bathroom and I started dyo get weak. I felt tired already as soon as I went out. My dog told me to lay down in bed. She keeps on eye contact and I followed her. I slept a little and decided to advise my supervisor that I will go to work at 1pm instead because I have flu-like symptoms. And then the test happened, and now I'm Positive.

Remember I told I had my booster last last Friday and this is the disadvantage. The 2nd and final booster is the strongest, but it only means that my body is fighting the virus and hopefully I win it.

I went home and work there. It was a challenge due to Internet connection and I don't have my documents with me, however, that is the life I have to face since I need to isolate myself. I will stay indoors for 7 days. I will get back to work on Monday, next week.

Stay safe everyone!!

Images are all mine.

I don't have the July report for today because I know I didn't reach my quota, or goal, but still I will do it tomorrow instead.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.89
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

that's sad sis, sana maging okay kana agad. tama ang ginawa mo na apinag dasal ang lahat insteadna mag worry. sending hugs and prayers for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa oo nga, ung very light lang sya na line kapah di tinititigan ee di makikita Aigoooo, pagaling ikaw. Gawin mong inspiration yang bebe doggo na yaan na kasarap ng tulog jajaja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy, yan talaga ang dahilan Kung bakit ako bumabangon hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cuteeee naman ng katabi mo sisy ahhahaa. Haayys alam talaga nila pag hindi maganda pakiramdam natin nu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Alam talaga nila ganun talaga pag mahal na mahal ka ng alaga mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe, have some rest sis and more fluid. Anyway ang cute ng dog mo, nakakatuwa siya matulog 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumutulo pa laway nya minsan. Ang lalim ng tulog nyan, nag hihilik pa parang tao hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take good care of yourself. It's interesting and funny at the same time on how you guys are taking the test of covid so serious. In my place, we take these symptoms as normal slight fever, and with a little treatment we are back to normal. But it's fine because your company is trying to keep everyone safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes in our country covid still concerns us while in some other countries it is just a normal flu now. I do believe what I have is just a flu and proper rest is needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you get well soon, it is always advisable to cover up, take a warm coffee or tea and try to get some rest, it is just your body creating an awareness of the virus. With time, it will stabilize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. For sure the booster is working on it and it needs to win against the virus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawi tayo this August sa goals natin ate. Hehe ako rin hindi ko pa nagagawa July report ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga makabawi tayo huhuhu, sana tumaas yun value, dream ko na tumaas ang value sa Ber Months!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago