Never Take Your Job For Granted

4 28
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

December 13, 2021

I might be very late to announce to you that I got promoted from my job. I am just an assistant and now I am an officer. To be exact, I am now a Warehouse Documentation Officer. After 4 years of service, it happened. Actually, I got promoted in words last year of July, but the salary increased just happened last day of November. I even received a retro and adjustment of my bonus and 13th month pay on that day. It is the first time I received such amount in my atm and I was really shock, but anyway I have been doing the job as an officer more than a year now so I deserved that.

In the company, I know the job pretty well. It is not easy if you are very compassionate with status of the company and management. I adjusted myself with their treatment and I can say that this company have lots of flaws, however when it comes to benefits, I can feel how they take care of their employees. My salary is very low before, but now, it is not that as high as the salary of some of the officer there, but the slight increase is still something I feel gratitude about. I feel thankful and really thankful that despite the situations we are now, they manage to adjust my salary and continue the promotion. They could set this aside as more than a year is passed but still they make it happen in this yuletide season. It is just perfect.

Do I deserve?

If I will have some analysis about my performance at work, I know my capabilities. I am an open minded and always wanted to learn, much more if it can make my life easier at work. I finish my task. I make my task my priority. I really don't want to be the source of the problem. I want to be always part of the solution. For real, since the time I started working, that is my work etiquette. I always want to be the problem solver rather than the source of the problem. If I can be the source of the problem, I cannot wear a face and usually, I feel down. I can move on from that but everytime I make mistake, I remember all the mistakes I had done from the past. As much as possible, I don't want to make the same mistakes again.

I have lots of flaws at work. There are things that I don't understand despite all the explanations. Actually, that is my weakness, there are things I don't understand and I don't understand myself sometimes, however, I make sure to learn it as soon as possible. I able to survive but I always ask for help. On the other side, if someone needs me I help them, especially if they are part of my team. I am a team player and my group is the best for me.

I am working with best people. Not that all of them are smart, but we have the same goal and again that is, we want to be the problem solver. We have to help the company by helping to solve the problem so that we survive everyday. Our job is not easy, but helping each other is the best we can do. We do it everyday.

I might not be the best person in the job, but I could be one day. The management of the company able to see my strongest points and they think I am very useful that is why they gave me the increase. I deserve it. I know and I feel I deserve it!!

Never take your job for granted

This is not because of the increase and promotion. It is all about me, as an employee, being part of a team, inside a company, doing a job that if I do good I could have a reward or appreciation. Even without it, your job experience is sometime you have for the rest of your life. Your wisdom that you learn from time to time are the wisdom you will share to other people. The experience is your guide and other's guide in the future too. Your experience is not only for you, because it will benefit a lot of people. You will be appreciated by others for your best contribution.

I am lucky that somehow I am appreciated. This only means I am doing the right thing, even from the start. Now I am receiving the fruits of my labor. Despite the difficulties, I made the right decision.

I gave myself a Reward

When I received my salary increase, I immediately went out to visit a Fila store to buy the rubber shoes that endorse by Jungkook, my Bias in BTS, but they don't have the stock so I bought the other rubber shoes that he endorsed.

One time too, I bought my nephew some educational toys and things at Toy R Us. I want to share my blessing to my family. I have my money to buy th gifts the sooner.

This is the best Christmas gift ever for me and to two of my officemates. We three are promoted. I promise to do my job twice as expected and I still have the same goal, and that is to become the problem solver and not be the source of the problem.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I end this, let me show you some good souls that guided and supported me all throughout. My amazing sponsors!!

Images are all mine.

9
$ 8.67
$ 8.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations on your promotion sis!..🎉 And you're right, we should not take our jobs for granted. We should do our best to be called deserving of the so-called, "Promotion." Be at our best in our own ways..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is fantastic, congratulations on your promotion 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just reaping what you planted sis..well deserved promotion and salary increase!.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your promotion!

$ 0.00
2 years ago