My Earliest Childhood Fondest Memory, Paper Dolls

13 37
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
October 7, 2022

There comes in our life that we will remember our fondest memories when we were a child. This makes us smile and felt good because remembering some memories while we were young is such a gift as not all could remember their child memories at all. But before I share my fondest memories, I want to greet you a good day and I hope you are safe and good while reading my post.

When I was young, I have lots of toys. I am not sure on what age I started to be fascinated with paper dolls because I have barbie dolls. I just happened to remember that I was in school during my elementary days and I design dresses in my notebooks. I have drawings of dresses at the back of my notebooks. I do it during my spare time. I was so busy that I even bought coloring pens and design the dresses. During that time we don't have internet to get something as a model, all the designs are results of creative minds.

Then after a while, I was interested to have a something where I can create a real dress but I don't have my own cloth and sewing machine. One day I decided to cut the dresses, then I again, I want to try it out on something. While walking going home, I saw a store that sells paper dolls. I bought one as a sample and another ideas came out of me. I decided to create my own doll and to try to make dresses for it too. That started it all. After a while I have lots of dolls and their signature clothes, lol.

Last night I found this paper doll in one of my old journal. This doll is the reason I came up with this topic. I don't know how old this doll is. It even has two dresses with her. According to my journal, her name is Niki. You see Niki is so sexy. I am not sure if who become my model while cutting Niki. Maybe some artists or celebrities during that time?

I also have simple dresses for Niki. You see how simple it is but during my time I was so happy with my creative minds because I really enjoyed this. I realized my love for arts started when making paper dolls and I kept on creating since then. My life is not complete without doing drawing, sketching, painting and this one, paper dolls. Doing paper dolls started my love for myself and art.

When my classmate saw my paper dolls before, they ask me to make one for them. Then everyone shared the news to every young girls at school and I have lots of clients. I sell paper dolls and I even create dresses for them and they will pay me. I saved money and I used it to buy coupon bonds, coloring pens, scissors and white folders. I become innovative with my designs. I believe I was doing it for two years. When I reached Grade 3, I stop doing it because I became addicted with lego and television shows.

Another talent came out to me when I was in Grade 3 and that is playing the lire. I also starts playing piano. When I look back to those days, me being creative really boost my confidence that I can do the things I want. It makes me know myself more. My talent helps me to become famous at school and I gain friends too. I realized being talented can change your life so be careful of using your talent.

How about you? Do you make your own paper dolls before? Share me your story!!

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

9
$ 1.15
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Relate an relate ako dito sis but di ako nag benta.

May na bibili noong ganito, kaso yung baon ko konti lang kaya ginawa nalang.

Ballpen lang din ang gamikj9on kasi madamosi sister sa colored pens nya, gagamitin daw sa project

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng paper doll sis, di ko na gawa Yan nong Bata ako, parang isa ito sa hindi ako nagkaroon ng idea. Ang cute pala niyan, pwede e lagay sa stick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede sis, pwede rin lagyan NG stand para naka tayo siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fact that you sold those paper dolls made it more interesting. That's nice. Ladies during my time were fond of running around and playing with sands😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love running around and playing with sand too. Physical activities are enjoyable too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyyy skl, dahil sa paglalaro nyan, I once dream to be a fashion designer hahahaha. Tuwang tuwa Kase akong gumawa Ng mga long gowns sa paper dolls ko before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, diba nag dede sign na ako, tinuloy tuloy ko na yun, gumawa na talaga ako ng mga damit ng barbie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Sweet memories. Who does not have a toy when he or she was little? Nobody!! We all loved toys. Another thing I did was to play with sandπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. It always make me dirty and my mum used to beat me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh sad is really interesting as you can build a castle. I love that too. I do that when I am in the sea shore and even when I grow older, I love building castle and writing my name on sand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, memories bring back memories lol! Andami kong collection nyan noon yan lang Malaga and can afford na doll namin nung kapanahunan 😁 Tuwang tuwa tayo nyan andami daming pwedeng ikabit palitpalit πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang busy ko noon, late na ko natutulog kasi yun creativity ko sa design umaapaw. Sobrang saya nyan kasi yan lang iniisip ko saka mga assignments ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mahilig ka pala nyan sis?ang dami kung nagawa noon tapos iniipit ko sa mga notebooks pag break time nilalaro namin ng classmates ko pag may piso ka naman pwedeng bimili sa pabas ng gate sa school namin.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis bumibili rin ako sa labas ng school, mga sailor moon ganun , madami din ako na ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago