My Dog Knows

4 39
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
January 25, 2023

Hello everyone!! Before I share my thoughts for today, I would love to ask you, how are you? I'm really serious on this, how are you? I know all of us are having a tough times in any levels of our lives and it is hard to fight alone. I want you to know that in connection with me asking you if you are okay, is a prayer for you too. I will pray for you because it is hard to walk in the battles alone. I wish you good luck and please do everything to survive!!

Last night, I was talking to my BFF. I shared to her some of my tough challenges at present, that includes my frustrations and being always feeling tired. I am tired of being tired with my life but it seems that I cannot do anything about it but to let it pass me. I don't have any plans of working it out because even if I will try to solve, I know I will not be consistent.

While talking to her my dog, I looked around the house to find for my dog. My dog Unnie is like a daughter to me. When I feel sad she feels it. At the moment that I was looking for her I didn't notice that she was just in front of me, looking at me.

I know she knows that I am talking to someone and sharing some stories. I know she knows that I am talking to a closest friend.

I asked her why she is looking at me and she looks the other way. While chatting to my friend, i never thought that I will cry. The tears just flow in my cheeks. My mother was beside me, watching Maria Clara and Ibarra. Good thing, the drama is showing sad part, which lead me to freely shows my tears. I wipe my tears a lot of times and wipe it with my shirt. My sobs can be heard too but its okay, my mother will not know what is really happening to me.

Only my dog who is still looking at me could feel the weight of my shoulder. She can tell from the sound of my sob. She knows what I was going through. From the look on her face, she seems know that I have problems.

Until I felt okay after I shared what I felt with my bff, she was still looking at me. She never left, she is just in front of me. Later on, she lay down beside me. I can feel that she is hugging me when she put her hand on my legs. I can feel they she's telling me that she is there, she will never leave me. I cried more. I know that my dogs knows. I know that she is worried and hoping she can understand my words when I share it to him. She can only understand the feeling I am sharing. I just wish she is my real daughter, the one I can talk with regardless of her age, but still I am thankful that I have her with me and she loves me unconditionally. I am a very lucky fur parents.

All images are mine

All original content by @Grecy095

2
$ 5.25
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Kaka-amaze din talaga sis ano? Ako nga eh, blessed ako na dumating sa'kin sis Iking kasi nga kung di dahil sa kanya, di siguro lalapit ang loob ko sa aso kasi nga nagka-trauma ako dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sino sya sis, ako naman sis takot ako sa ibang aso. Mga aso ko lang talaga kasundo, though parang naamoy ako ng ibang aso na mahilig o nag aalaga ako ng aso kaya mabait yun iba sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs can be amazing at feeling the emotions we carry. It's no wonder we consider them part of the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I indeed treat her as my daughter. She can understand the tone of our language. She is a very smart dog.

$ 0.02
1 year ago