I've Gone Lazy Today, I guess this is the first time

1 16
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

May 15, 2022

Fiesta are happening in different parts in the Philippines right and that includes our place. Early in the morning, the weather was hot. It was 10am already but I've decided I will still sleep because it is my rest day, I deserve this, lol. Fifteen minutes passed it started to rain strong. The rain should give a cold air in the surroundings but it didn't. It only made the surroundings hot.

I was sleeping then decided to get awake but sill I'm lying in bed. Even my dog is not moving and she even joined by another dog in my bed. We were so tired even without doing anything. I know my brain is tired due to overused in the past week, that it decided itself for me to lie in bed as soon as I want.

The breakfast is already prepared and my coffee is already cold my mother said. I don't care, my eyes are still shut and my brain is flying away. Then at 11 in the morning, I decided to sit on my bed again but I realised I am still sleepy. I lie again.

I don't recall the time that I tooky breakfast. I guess it was less than an hour. I wa sitting in the floor and me and my dog were eating breakfast. She is tired too. Good thing the weather is little by little getting colder.

I remember I lost enough sleep last night because my dog is having an LBM for the rest of the night. When she is about to poop, she will either lick my cheek or shake me. I know her stomach is aching last night. Her nose has was dry. When the nose of a dog is dry, it means they are not feeling good. Itook care of her last night. I will wake up once she said she will poop. I need to wash her too everytime she poop. Sorry if you are having dinner, lol. It was how many times I woke up and sleep again. It's more than 10 I guess.

I try to dance to wake up my soul. I repeat the choreography of Zoom in Zoom Out of Jessi and Boy with Luv of BTS. I guess I am good if I will use it as a TikTok content in the future. I was about to review the steps of Permission to dance by BTS that my mom put our lunch in the table. I took a lunch but it changes my plan since I cannot continue dancing anymore until the food dissolves. I sat and watch some videos to kill the time but I felt cold. The cold air is something I long for since the past week and days it was really hot. I took advantage of the weather that I slept again.

I woke up at 6 in the evening and decided to end my laziness to wash up. I did a little singing too at shower to wake up my soul. I still feel sleepy that I drop the soap on the floor. Karaoke sounds are everywhere and I just sing along for the songs that I know. I finished immediately and I check Noise and Read. I am startled for the movement of my earnings here in Read. I do not believe that I got 7 dollars in a day and it is still going up. I remember withdrawing my money early in the morning and I saw I gave $7. I am happy for $5 a day on this site, but now I am getting more. I know it is only for today. Maybe the value of BCH is getting higher. I wish it happens all the time.

It's too late for me to feel energetic and starts my activity here because if I had done this a little earlier maybe I earned more. But anyway, I don't want to entertain regrets as I still have a chance because I am doing this draft now and after this I will reading your story and be at Noise at the same time. I am also starting to munch this Peewee snack that I miss. I will use vinegar to dip this snack because I want some sour taste to wake me up more.

I think me being lazy today is a product of an overused brain last Saturday. I rendered overtime at work to finish all the documents. I can't stop because I need to meet the deadline. Because of that my brain decided to rest. I think I had enough rest. It is a much needed rest for me. Tomorrow will be another day of challenge and use of brain. I am not complaining. I am ready to get tired again as long as I will have enough rest afterwards.

I get lazy, yes, but bit as severe as this. During the weekends I woke up late but as soon as I woke up I have activities already and I am starting right away. I give in to laziness because I need this. I guess this is the first time.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 1.73
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

You deserve the rest don't think you're being unproductive, you are just rewarding yourself with a good rest after a long day of work ;(

$ 0.00
1 year ago