I miss the old me in blogging

6 31
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

August 14, 2022

I was reading articles here at RC for whole day. There are lots of quality topics I read today and most of them are added to my new learnings. There are lots of passionate writers in the site. They are like breathing with massive and useful thoughts, they are sharing it all. It makes me question myself because I was once a diligent writer before. I have lots of thoughts to share, some substantial stories that you can pick up something from it. It makes me wonder what we're the things I did before that makes me constantly motivated to post.

Year 2007 when I met Mylot. I know I was still a student back then. I earned good on that site when I started to have a group. I believe the biggest earning I got from that site was PHP 1000 every month. Mylot is a forum site and if you don't know how to earn from there, you will not earn anything. I am not sure if Mylot still exist though.

Then Bubblews came, another blogging site. It brings me back to the time where I have time for blogging and even had organized a setup at home. I have my own office at the kitchen where I work there after my daytime job. I was taking advantage of the limit of number of blog I can create in a day at Bubblews, to earn more. The limit is 10 and now I am wo sering how can I able to write 10 articles for more 500 words. If you sum it, I was making more than 500 words a day, with research and photo sources.

Not only that, Blogjob came to my life and I was earning good too. It has a limit of 10 blogs in a day too. I was earning PHP 10000, max in the site. How can I do that?

These is what I remember

Number one enemy of mine at present are being tired at the end of the day and demotivation.

Before, I remember I have all the energy because I need money. I became resourceful, passionate and I am just happy to write everyday. Also, I have loving friends who are active like me, and we inspire each other in each post. Aside from posting blog, we were active at gc. I was very busy and happy.

So I am not happy at the moment?

I guess, being tired at the end of the day is one of the reason I don't have thoughts to share. Some reason of demotivation comes from mood swings, it changes my plan and I really don't have anything to share. I have something to share sometimes, but I can't explain my thoughts. I have lots of drafts that are all buried here but I am not posting it since I failed to give justice to the topic.

I miss the old me

I miss the old me when it comes to blogging. I always challenge myself before. I got improve everyday. I always have a topic to share and mostly it came from the people inside my group. They always invite me for a challenge too, I never run out of topic to share. I guess right now, because my time online is quite limited, my activity limited too. I cannot say that I am inspired too. There are times I am happy, but being inspired is different for being just happy.

A lot of things changed in my life. A lot of beliefs changes too. My time is limited and writing became my average priority. I wish I could have my old self when it comes to blogging, I think prayers will work wonders on this one.

I apologise for making you read a sad post. I don't know what to do with motivation to write anymore, but I know there will times that I can write again.

Images are from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 1.15
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.02 from @DanLawan
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

You may not get back the things from the oast but you can be better for the second time around po. I also felt demotivated for how many times po. But I always remember my purpose why I'm here in the first place. Labang lang po, we can do this. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Demotivation and procrastination are main factors which are making it hard for us. I am also missing my old self when I was used to publish everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many feel like going back but time will never be the same to survive in the long term, endure and enjoy because the world is very wide to understand, write

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with you sis sometimes we felt demotivated because sometimes I was tired, all I did was relax then continue again. You are a hardworking person my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling demotivated to write occurs to me some times too but I've been using the only, major and possible way to scale through. If you can Summon the courage to pick up your keyboard to type, you'll find yourself typing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess as time goes on somethings in us tend to slowly leave us, probably because we have had enough or given enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago