I got myself tested with Antigen Rapid test and this is the result...

15 46
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 31, 2022

Last day of July!! August will be starting 56 minutes while I'm doing the draft. I must finish this to be able to write for the last day of this month.

How you all doing!! I am happy and had my peace of mind because....

A little story before we get there. Yesterday, I went to work and not feeling well. I have a running nose, headache, chilling and have muscle sore. I just forced myself to go to work because some certain people need to meet their sale quota without having consideration of the feelings of the others.

Since I forced myself, when I came home late last night, I almost lost my voice. I even develop some irritation on throat because of the cold air outside (the rain was really strong). When I went home, I lay down immediately, I think I was having flu.

Before I went home, I get one Antigen Swab at the office. I need to make sure if I am having the regular flu or it is a covid infection already. Below is the test kit we have at work.

Every employee is required to be tested atleast 2 times a month, however if you know you are having a flu-like symptoms, you need to have the initiative to go check yourself.

So this is the story actually, lol, I got myself tested. I know how to swab myself because we had an orientation about this just in case we will not be able to be in the office.

These are the items in the kit.

A swabber buds, rapid Test device and the solution, the one with the blue lid.

You insert the swabber in your nose and swab on your nostrils gently. Once it is done, you need to cut the portion of the long buds and insert in a tube that contains solution.

Shake it a little so that the specimen reaches the solution. Once it done, open the white lid and drop a solution to the rapid Test device. Three drops is required.

Wait until 15 minutes before you declare the results.

As the solution is crawling on the device, it was the long 15 minutes for me, why? It is because I am not feeling well. I have a flu-like symptoms. My anxiety is killing me. I started to feel the trauma I felt same month last year 2020. I was diagnosed positive for covid last July 27, 2020.

As it crawls, the scenario last 2020 was all over my vision. If I will be positive, it means I have infection, but not really covid as RT PCR test is the proper test to declare that. But as you see, on the picture above, the liquid already landed on the C part. The C part means Clear. No lines were develop or remains on the T part. It was a big relief that even it is not 15 minutes yet, I can say that I am clear.

After 15 minutes, you can see the result and I am CLEARED. I think I just have a mild flu and this is due to the weather. If the results has a light red line on the T part and has a clear red line on the C part, I have infection. However, if the line stops at the T part the moment the liquid crawl in the device an dut became a strong red line, then one could be positive to Covid. For that, one needs to do RT PCR test for confirmation.

Now, I can sleep good and comfortable. Last night I was thinking of not doing it, because I kept in thinking that I could be positive. I just decided to do it early morning because I am worrying that if I have an infection again, I am required to isolate myself again. This virus really gave the worst in me. I suffered a lot last 2020.it was traumatic, so everytime I get sick, the scenario keeps coming back. It is like a nightmare. I just hope all if us who are sick are only caused by the bad weather. Take care of your health everyone as we have responsibility to each other especially if this is about this virus.

I am negative to infection, thank you God. I hope I will be okay tomorrow as I need to work in the office, so many things to do. Take care everyone.

Images are all mine.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.39
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks, God. You're fine and well. You just have to be kinder to yourself by sleeping a little more time and eating nutritious foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, I need to take care of myself before I regret it, actually I am already feeling bad as of today!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ate cleared ka, ung pinagtatrabauhab ko ayaw natanggao ng ganyan gusto swab talaga hutek HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman, sana sagot nila ano? Ang mahal NG swab eh, may 1800, may 3k.san naman tayo kukuha ng ganun kalaki na pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyy thanks Heaven youre cleared. And hirap if ever naku makakapag overthink kana naman malala if ever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh, ayoko pa naman yun nag kaka anxiety ako sa mga ganyan, health kasi natin ang pinag uusapan dyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God negative ka sis. Anyway dapat strong talaga ang immune system natin sis Para kahit pabago2x ang panahon eh di tayo maka kasakit. Buti nalang talaga eh strong na yung immune system ko di na ako madaling nadadapuan ng sakit pag pabago2x ang weather unlike nung Bata pa ako sakitin ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat talaga ganun sis. Sana wag masyado mag puyat kasi mahirap talaga magkasakit at maka hawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Mas low ang immune system pag kulang sa tulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan pala ang pag test sis? Thanks God at negative ang result. Siguro dahil lang yan sa panahon. Dito uso din yung ganyan. Dahil sa pabago bago ang klima, andaming nagkakasakit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami nga nag kaka sakit sis pero Di naman lahat covid, talaga yun Iba regular flu lang ganun. At sana gumaling na lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy its negative sis. Have enough rest to get well too soon. Nowadays, the fast changing of weather contributes to have more flu-like symptoms and that stresses me too if ever because antigen test in our company have many conditions. Not just by getting sick but that includes the ruling of being absent for 4days up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is also the rule. Me we need to isolate ourselves for 7 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used that test more than enough and still every time I'm doing it I am stressing too much about what the result would be. Glad you're negative and such a relief!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis, as always when I am doing this, I always have anxiety. I was really shaking earlier. Super stress and worrisome. I hope we can escape this pandemic now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago