How do you take care of your health?

18 26
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

How do you take care of your health in the midst of Pandemic?

Before anything else, I don't feel like writing an article today because I feel down after what I learned about our hazard pay. Last year, we have a hazard pay. That was the time of first series of ECQ or Enhanced community quarantine and MECQ, Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine. Even we were at risk, I know we have contigency money just in case, but we never anticipate the risk.

Two days after the start of series 3 of ECQ here in Metro Manila, our VP told us that we will have a hazard pay although it is now the same amount as last year. We are glad that they plan to still pay hazard pay. Because of that it kicks my energy to work eventhough I am alway stress, yet earlier, the different story resumes. Our President don't want to pay our hazard pay. For real, it is not compulsory for a private company to pay their employees hazard pay, unless they are health workers direct in contact with covid patients.

I captured this photo from my television, this is from Saksi, a news program in Channel 7
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

All we did was to sigh, to wine, to complain earlier. Of course, we are just talking with each other and telling everyone to not to expect because the management is not willing to pay. This makes me feel our relevance at work is not that big.

I am always part of the skeletal work force. I was honored. I thought I have this super hero skills that I can save lives, that is why I'm with the skeletal work force. Now, I feel that we are only there because our manager say so and we risk our lives without any money for us when it comes to our own emergency. Imagine the risk we are facing everyday. We can be the carrier of the virus that puts our family in danger. But anyway, even if we have hazard pay available, still the risk is still the risk we will take.

So sad. I felt we are not recognized. We are still working for company, doing the work of others because they are at home, we are tired, toxic, stress and always depressed at night thinking we are doing the same thing on the next day. Now, i can't breathe. It really makes me feel bad I am an employee.

Good thing, my two other employers doesn't treat me like that. They even give me bonuses and now I am required to have a 3 day rest on one of my employer. Bakit pag sa Pinas maramot?

Since this is the risk I have to take, and I cannot control their decision I will just adjust and take care of myself. I don't want to get sick and I tell myself, I will not get sick. Not again, never. What I did was to have a rest during weekends and drink this vitamins and supplements. Let me share you guys what I take.

ImmunPro Vitamin C with Zinc

Eversince the start of Pandemic, we were required to drink this. My company is not that bad though, they provide vitamins, face mask, face shield, and PPE for their employees. They are doing this up to now. If I were consistent in drinking this last year, maybe I did not catch Covid.

We all need vitamin C with zinc. This will boost our immune system. What I like about this is I can sleep at night. After my shift from my other work, I am ready to sleep at 4:30 am. At 4 in the morning I'm drinking this one so that when the time I need to sleep I'm dozed off instantly. It says that this will make us truly healthy. I take 2 capsules a day, during the night, 1000 Mg is just enough, not more than that. I observed I am not always sick compare to 2019 and the before years.

Healthmax

Healthmax are consists of Mangosteen and 8 Plus Berries. I remember a friend drink two capsules, one in the morning and one in the evening, her acne breakout is gone. We all know that berries are good for the health,mangosteen as well. For the people who are always tired and having difficulty in breathing, this one is not a cure, but it could be good help to normalise it. This is because of the presence of berries. My sister introduce me to this one and it also helps with my immune system.

Sangobion

Since I am not sleeping normally, I am losing Iron. In the future, if I am still hard headed, it will have a blood problem. I don't want that. I look pale to be honest so I really need Iron, especially when I have period. The reason why I'm always tired too is because of losing iron in my blood. I am now supplying my blood some iron from this supplements and Iron from foods.

Neurobion

This was prescribe by my doctor. I have problems with my veins. I don't have arthritis, but the supply of oxygen in my body was clogged in some areas of my vein. My brain do not have a better supply of oxygen that is why I have headache, I palpitate and I chill sometimes. I know it is also because I am abusing my body almost everyday. This is new to me. I am taking this once a day together with Sangobion. Oh, before I forgot, I drink both every morning only and it keeps me alert and alive. I tried to drink it during the night and I became a vampire. Nope, don't have fangs. It didn't put me to sleep.

It gives little improvement with my hands. I have mild carpal tunnel and when I am feeling I will suffer from the pain, I drink this. It acts as a reliever but I am not sure if this is the meds we need to drink, atleast it saves me from using bandage that gives me discomfort.

Those are my vitamins and supplements. I know it saves me from getting sick. Being sick makes me weak. I will just take care of myself.

Complaining will not give us a win. We never win anyway. All I need to do is to follow the protocols, pray to God and be stronger, of course to drink this vitamins and supplements.

Thank you guys, for reading and my sponsor for supporting me. I felt bad but now I just have to accept and move on. I am still blessed after all.

7
$ 3.56
$ 3.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Ang daming vitamins naman po niyan 😊 balak ko pa naman po mag vitamins C lalo na ngayon need yan pampalakas ng katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sisag vitamins ka, at needed na yun vitamin C may Zinc sis para sa immune system natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman po, daming vitamins. Importante po talaga yan ngayon and it's nice to know that the company you're working provides with vitamin, ppe and other heath essential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis wala lang sila mabigay na hazard pay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh nice. Daming iniinom. Haha. Go lang basta malakas resistensya.

Dati puro vitamins and multivitamins din ako pero nagkakasakit pa rin ako like flu or sore throat. Pero nung 2019 may nadiscover ako na all natural juice. Mula nun never na ako nagka-flu or kahit anong sakit, kahit katabi ko sa aircon bus na umuubo at may trangkaso waley tlga hawa sa akin. Haha.

Yun lng iniinom ko, yung superfoods juice or if di ako nakabili yung healthy coffee. Yang mga yan lang pampalakas ng resistensya ko super effective. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy ayos yan! Ako may spiriluna pa at may turmeric.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo maganda mga yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Immunopro din sa kin Grecy. Kaso andami nyan. Check mo contents nya para di ka maoverdose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1000 Mg iniinum ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love indeed. Take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming vitamins. Ako na walang iniinum kahit isa hahaha jusko kaya napaka masakitin ko. Ingat kayu jan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka din sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingatan ang kalusugan,dami mong vitamins sis😊ingat kayo dyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang mahigpit na yakap, Grecy! Stay healthy ha. Maganda yang Sangobion. Ginagamit ko din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir!!! Pumupula na ulet labi ko dahil dyan saka sa liptint din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago