God Gave Me a Miracle - the Scholarship

18 47
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

While I'm writing this one, I'm watching 700 Club. They are doing a live telecast and sharing stories that prove that when you surrender everything to God, he will give you miracle. God is bigger than your problem. When you surrender all your sorrow, he will change the situation in favor for you to win it or learn from it.

God proved this to me. I have situations before that I seriously wants something to change in my life. I thought I was left behind, but every minute of my day, God is taking charge. Let me share it to you.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Before I continue, let me show you the people who are destined to support me with my writings here. My angel sponsors.

Scholarship

When I was in high school, our family was have lots of problems. My parents were near to get separated, my father became useless as he became busy with his vices. My mother is the only one working and her income is not enough for us. She is always tired and when she goes home, my father is drunk and she experience physical and verbal abuse. She is close to surrendering the marriage and me as her daughter, we want her to be free from that abuse. My father, on the other hand has a job, but most of his money earned are all spent to his vices. Nothing left for his family. He is a good father when he is not drunk. I felt he is frustrated about his life and that frustration leads him to have vices.

Since there is not enough money for the family, I felt that me getting into college is in grave danger. For me, not seeing myself not going to college is a nightmare. I always believe that education is a perfect bullet to help my family for being poor. I studied hard. My goal is to finish highschool. I prayed almost every day, every night, every recess. I always talk to God on what should I do. During that time I don't know if God hears me. I have no idea yet I still continue praying and praying to God.

There comes a time that all of my prayers are in my journal. All of the things I want to happen are in there. I become persistent. My prayer is for me to graduate with honor so that I can share good news, so that my mother will be happy. I also pray for my father to change and respect my mother. I am not sure if that happens but from time to time there is peace at home. We are not always in bad situations everyday. Sometimes life is good. It's just that, we were in bad situation when my father is drunk and we're trying to survive.

There was an episode in my life that I felt God is not listening. No matter how I work hard for my plans, for my grades, for my parents, and help with problems we were facing everyday, it just keeps on happening. I cannot stop it. It keeps on happening and it's getting stronger. I was crying every night. I even get to the point that I'm questioning God if what I was doing is not enough? No answer. I almost give up, but I didn't stop.

One morning, me and my father were having breakfast and we were talking about my grades. I told him that my good grades is my gift to them. He advise me to go further with my plans. He even gave me an idea to find a scholarship at school and pass the exam because that will be a great help for me to continue my study. During that time, I felt something on my throat. There was lump or a bone, that I can't breathe easily. I felt that God is talking to me through my father. I don't know if I saw God or I just heard him, but I felt those words that my father said is what will happen.

I asked my adviser in school where I can get an exam for scholarship. She handed me a documents and the requirements are listed for me to fulfill before taking an exam. I was startled because for less than 4 years that I was in school I had no idea that there is a scholarship grant for graduating student to pursue college. She gave everything to me, even the reference textbook I should be borrowing from the library we're all listed there. The scholarship is from Department of Science and Technology and they are giving full scholarship. During that time, I felt light. I felt that my adviser is the right person to help me, because she gave everything to me. God is giving me the right person.

I told my parents about it and they supported me to complete the requirements. I submitted everything to Dost office in Bicutan Taguig and prepared myself for reviewing the textbook provided. When the test stub was given to me after a week (it means I've completed the requirements)I heard from somewhere, maybe around me, that I need to jot down the reference number. I jot it down on my mini notebook. I even jot down my goal below it. My goal is to pass the scholarship, to go to college and to lessen the burden of my parents when it comes to my education.

On the night before the exam day, I was crying while looking for my test stub. My test stub was lost. I know I kept it somewhere safe but it was nowhere to be found. I looked everywhere from my things to cabinets at home. I cannot see it. I cried. That stub is the first bullet to make my goal happen and now its gone. Even praying to God didn't work.

As I was thinking at home, someone is telling me to go to Theresa. Theresa is my classmate who is also taking the exam. I went to her house with the big bulge in my eye. She asked what happened. I told her everything, that I lost my stub. I shared to her my plans that I will still try to take the exam without the stub. I will just talk to the test organizer what happened and show them my supporting documents. While I was talking, she told me that she have an extra stub. When the stub was given to her there is a piece of other stub sticking to her stub. I looked to but it doesn't have a reference number. With the talent to write in print, I wrote down my reference number on the extra stub and I created my test stub. We went immediately to the examination facility and took the exam. I thank God after all that happened. I felt that I was guided all throughout. The exam was difficult but I leave everything to God.

After a month, my adviser, who help me about everything about the scholarship handed me a newspaper. She told me that I need to look for my name if I pass the scholarship exam. To my amazed, I am there!!! I passed!! I went home immediately, with the newspaper with me and showed it to my parents. They were amazed and proud. At our school, only me and my other classmate passed the exam. Unfortunately, Theresa didn't but she is happy for me. On my graduation I was not in the honor lists. I don't mind it though, because what matters is that, I can continue my education on college and have a diploma.

I realized that when I am about to give up and surrender to God, he will gets in the way. I felt his presence all throughout the journey. It is his will that I will get the scholarship because I asked him what will I do to continue my education. It is his will that it is bound to happen to me. It is my destiny. My faith in God guided me in making it happen. My perseverance with prayers leads me to have a strong faith and he gave me what I deserve.

I am not planning to share an article tonight but as I was watching 700 Club, I said to myself I will also show what God did to me.

We have a faithful God, just ask, with all your heart, you will receive. Seek and you shall find. This is just one of my miracles. He had done lots for me. I'm just leaving an inspiring story for today.

All picture credit to Unsplash.

8
$ 6.86
$ 6.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Wow amazing! God is so good indeed. Nice to know you're a DOST scholar. Is it true you have to work for the government for a certain period afterwards? Or is that a different thing? Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In times that we feel there is nothing left, a miracle will happen. And that is all possible with Him. Congratulations on your scholarship, Grecy095. May God continue to shower you with blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the challenges prior to having the scholarship, God never left your side ms. Grecy. You did everything and so God gave it to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, maybe because it is God's plan, and he took the wheel for my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that, Grecy and more miracles to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course the scholarship is a big achievement for you. You are very talented. So got the scholarship. Not everyone gets a scholarship. You should be even more grateful to God for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always Grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya ako para sa yo. Nung una talaga, akala ko axie scholarship. Hahaha. Pero natuwa talaga ako sa kwento.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak pa nga yan kasi ramdam ko talaga na God is watching me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Tears of joy. Yung di mo inaasahan na darating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a big testimony and this is just God who had put smile on your face and wanted to make you happy and also your parent. We shouldn't give up when praying to God thinking He isn't listening. He is! It's just that He is trying to make it work at the right time. But when it is taking long, People aren't patient to wait but keep blaspheming or questioning God which is very bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the right time. GOD'S timing as they say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly a testimony, God has great plans for each and every one of us, we just have to believe in him and trust him. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, God's timing is always the right timing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your scholarship, I am really happy for you. Keep praying because there is nothing prayer cannot do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, yes, praying is what makes me strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is always pleasant but it is much better to know that He hears them. Congratulations on your scholarship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God always hear us, it is just He have better plans for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago