Funny Stories Inside the Jeepney

20 68
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

OCTOBER 2, 2022

Hello my passionate co-writers of this awesome site! Happy 2nd day of October. Time is flying so fast and I am left behind.

While browsing Noise.app, I remember a certain incident that happen to me inside a Jeepney. Then another story came out that also happened inside a Jeepney, then another and another. Then after a while I decided why not make a post about it so that I can share some funny stories to you. Let me start it.

I edited this picture using Picsart

DIRTY SLIPPERS

I was working before in Pasig. During that time, my office is far away from our house, like two hours of journey going to work that includes heavy traffic since Edsa is the main road. I was on a jeep going to Edsa to ride a bus. That time I was late and I was rushing from walking, to running, to jumping in any kind of vehicle just to be able to go to Edsa to ride a bus. I able to find one jeep and I went inside, sit and I was busy getting coins in my wallet. The lady in front of me was looking at me. Like she's having an eye to eye contact, but I don't mind since I'm busy getting coins.

Then after I paid my fair, i noticed she is still looking at me. She look into my eyes and then look down on my feet. I look down to check my feet and I've realize I was wearing slippers that we are using in our comfort rooms. It was old and it look dirty, yuck. I forgot to wear my sandals because I was rushing because I'm going late. I don't have a choice but to get off because wearing slippers at work is not allowed, much more if it looks dirty, ew. My face was all red when I get off and I rendered half day at work, amazing!!

Noted

I get inside a jeep and was getting money to pay for my fair. I handled 8 pesos to the Jeepney driver but it reached different hands first before it got to the hands of a driver because I was sitted very far from the driver. The driver said something but I can't hear it because an Aegis song is playing inside the Jeepney.

The driver said something and I was like "ha?". The other passenger repeated what the driver said but it still not clear to me, so the passenger next to that passenger repeat it for me. Still I didn't hear it clear and my eyebrow met. The passenger very near to me said "Miss, kulang daw ng piso yun bayad mo" and then I loudly said "Noted". I can feel every passenger was trying to hold their laugh while I'm looking for a one peso coin. As soon as I handed the coin, I saw everyone avoiding my look and the are all giggling in silence.

Then I realize I shouted "noted" very loud like the way I answered my emails and text at work. I even sounded maarte pa nga, hahahaha like "Nowted". Noted talaga tong experience ko na 'to!!

Ma, Ba-bye!

Usually, when I am inside a public utility Jeepney, I am mostly busy. I sometimes checking on my phone for some messages and phone calls, checking my social network, and online earning platforms. While the Jeepney is on standby, i am busy with my phone. On journey going home, I am still busy. There are instances that instead of saying "Ma, Para", it is the term we use to stop the vehicle so we can drop off, in our own language, I will say " Ma, Ba-bye". I will just realize it late that I already blurted ot really loud. The passenger will all giggling and I am ashamed of myself. Sometimes the Jeepney driver will answer "Sige, ingat" (Okay, take care), oh diba close kami ni Manong?

Wrong Jeep!

It happened last year, I ride on a jeep because it was stop in the location that I usually ride in. I was inside and everyone was looking at me. I didn't look at them. I sitted near the door and I was looking outside. There were passengers getting in and they are looking at me too. After a while I noticed that we are still there and I was in a hurry. I asked the Jeepney driver why he is not moving and one of passenger said "Neng, nirenta namin yun jeep, may swimming kasi kami" (Neng, we rented the jeep, we are going for a swimming). I just said sorry, and went out. I saw another jeep in the same location, I realized I get in the wrong jeep. Oh my gash!! Dapat kasi talaga natutulog ng 8 hours!! Hmp.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I have so many stories to share, but let's save it on the days that we don't have a topic to share,lol. I am only human, I make mistake, but I think my mistakes are cute hahaha. Do you have stories like this? Come on, share it to the comment section.

All images are edited by mine using Picsart app

All Original Content by @Grecy095

10
$ 1.72
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Ahhhh naiimagine ko ate hahahaha. Nakakatawa yung sumakay ka sa ibang jeep hahahahahahah akala ko sa meme lang yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually dalawang beses na nga yun nangyari, ako naman kasi sakay lang ng sakay, makikidnap talaga ako nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehhehhe nakangiti ako habang binabasa ko to sis, naiimagine ko kasi hehhe. Naalala ko din tuloy mga lutang moments ko sa jeep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ka din, post na yan!!! Ang saya makabasa ng ganito kasi, nakaka good vibes din kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol classic!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lutang moments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aww

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sis, pero di ko talaga mapigilan na matawa sa mga na-experience mo. 😂 Pero ganun pa man, I know naman na may natutunan ka din dahil dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami ko natutunan sa katangahan ko sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At masarap din balik-balikan yung mga experiences na ganyan sissy. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabaw moments sa jeepney sis hehe mga unforgettable moments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabaw talaga sa pinaka sabaw sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha grabe tawa ko sis! Nagising tuloy ako na sanay nagpapa antok dito...

MA remember nga din yung mga funny moments ko sa sinasakyan ko. Haha. Ang kulit mo 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami pa nga yan sis, kaso naubusan lang ako ng English hahaha. Uy tulog ka na, na gising pa pala kita hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha, may ganun pala sis? nangangamoy part 2 yun ah haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa ako habang binabasa ko sis. 😅 May ganun talaga sis nuh lalo na pag mag madali ka. Na try ko din tsinelas lang nasuot ko paglabas. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, ang problema kasi makakalimutin ako kaya nakaka hiya talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis ako din makalimutin sis.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha reminds me of my own experience. Nakarating ako ng office na shot shot ang pambahay na tsinelas na pambahay talaga at pinangatawanan ko na anlayo ko na e 🤣 Nacenter of attraction tuloy ako sa jip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natatawa nga ko dun kasi nangingitim yun tsinelas na yun. Ay juice ko hanggang ngayon hiyang hiya pa ko eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago