Do you have an INFJ Personality?

7 33
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

February 5, 2022

Do you know that there is a rare personality called INFJ? INFJ stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling and judging. This is identified as a 16 personalities by the use of Myers and Briggs test, a test when you want to know person's personality type, strength and preferences.

Do you want to know if you have it? Let me share to you the 15 characteristic of people with INFJ. I believe I belong to this one. Let me share to you my self analysis as well.

 

Conscious about the future

People with INFJ is not concerned in a little things in life, they always look for the bigger picture. They are very motivated and don’t let small things hold them. Hurdles and challenges are just there for them but they find ways to pass it.

I am a person who doesn't care about the future. I decide when I get there. But sometimes I overthink yet I know it is a different thing.

 

Hardworkers

A person with INFJ is always working hard to achieve their goal. They choose a work and they love what they do. Nothing in life comes easy to them. They have great work ethic. If you put your trust on them, they always get the job done.

I am a hardworker especially when I set a goal and when the deadline has limited days to do that job. Being a hardworker is one of my forte.  

 

They trust their gut

Because they are highly intuitive, they can sense something is off. They spot the liars and those who try to manipulate them. If they sense something is off, it affects their decisions all the time.

I am highly intuitive. Sometimes I can't get out of the house if I vibrate something bad. I let the feeling pass before getting out to be safe. When it comes to decision, I also based it on my intuition. I can know what is best for me and what is not.

Truth seekers

People who have INFJ personality enjoy deep conversation. They love to know the truth and a real truth seekers. They are also fascinated by the world that is mysterious.

I can say that I am both truth seekers and fascinated by the mysteries of the world. I would love to know the truth first and I can sense the truth by reading people. When it comes to mysterious of the world, I am all eyes and ears for that. Deep conversation is worth of my time.

 

Selective of friends

People with INFJ do not enjoy large group of people. They prefer to be alone. If they have friends, mostly they are of the same value. Their friends loves company of few people too. They do easily trust people but they are always nice with them. They have a good read of people. If you become friends with them they are loyal and lovable. They are the best person to be friends for life.

I fit these more because as a friend, I can be a good friend that is loyal and a friend for life. I can read people and I can spot the fake ones. I try to avoid them but I do not want them to know.

 

Sensitive and empathetic

They are caring and generous. They always put their friends first. They can be sensitive when rejected but they can move on from it. With being empathetic, they put themselves in other people's shoes to really understand what they are feeling.

Exactly, this is the kind of person I am. I put my friends first and I treat their problems are my own. I am empathetic not only with people but also with pets. I am understanding to the point that I put them first before mine.

 

 

People readers

Keen sense of seeing people from their words and action, that is one of the best traits of INFJ personality. They can tell who are lying and having a fake behavior.

I am an observant one. Since I am a truth seeker, I try to understand people by talking to them and from it, I can read if they are telling the truth. I can tell on their gesture, their eye movements and body movements. Especially when they are sweating abnormally. I could be an investigator and interrogator because of this.

 

Loners of the world

They enjoy their alone time and that is the best time. For them, being alone should have a schedule in a day. Being alone completes their day. It is vital for them to reflect what had happened to them in a day. They value their alone time because it gives out the best of them.

Being alone in the comfort of my home, doing the activities like reading books, watching series or just journaling makes me feel comfortable. It is like a breathe of fresh air.

 

Full of contradiction

Emotions are keep changing difficult to keep tract to them. Yes, they are very emotional. They tend to be sensitive with some other people's action towards them and because they can read people, they can spot the truth. They can be emotional on their own.

I am a complicated person when I get emotional but I try to talk with people when I'm ready and only if I am ready. I tend to avoid them when I don't want to talk and that is to prevent a not so good words blow out from my mouth.

 

All or nothing mentality

If you can do your best to the things you are doing then don’t do it. People with INFJ give their best effort and tend to get hard on themselves when they can't do their best. During their decision they can spot if they can do some of the task or not. If not, they will never touch it.

I am perfect for this one. I know my ability and I know how much effort I could give on the task I am doing. Since I'm like this, giving all my best to the things I can do is always required.

 

Problem solver

Even if it seems impossible, they can able to find solution to the problem. Easy or not, since they are always trying to find solution, they are always willing to solve it. Problems always have a solution to them.

I belong to the problem solver team in my entire life. I believe that problems always have solution. Regardless of the difficulties and struggles, I am very willing to solve it.

They enjoy writing

They prefer writing than talking. It helps them sort out their thoughts. Writing helps them relieve their stress in a day and track their thoughts. They treat journaling as their best friend sometimes.

I love writing. I write in a pen and notebook. I write everything. I write poem, stories, budget and goals. When I write it down, it gives me a certain energy to do my activities. It makes me breathe easy.

 

The Nurturer

Quite, kind and conscientious, with strong value of security, and perceptive about other people’s feeling . They are stable and practical. They make sure everyone around them are happy.

I am that person. I make sure everyone is happy around me even I am not that happy. I find peace and tranquility if the people around me is truly happy. I respect people's ideas and decision and allow them to decide for themselves as long as they are happy about it.

 Inspires

Enthusiastic, idealistic and creative, these are one of the good traits of INFJ personality. They are open-minded and love new ideas. However, they hate going with the details. They try to be a good example because they want other to do the same as they does. They let other people feel they can be something better.

Most of my few friends tell me that when it comes to goal achieving, I am their inspiration. I make them feel that they can do what I can do too. I push people to be the best version of themselves. I think that is what I do best.

The Visionary

They are very creative, resourceful, they can be very assertive and outspoken. They love the company of like minded people because they stand out and push them. Their energy get higher in the company of people with the same goal. They can be intimidating when it comes to sharing ideas and wants, but they always open for new ideas.

I can say that I am intimidating. Some people misunderstood me but I don't explain. It is just my character that stands out and I am real as can be.

Do you find your characters in above characters? If the answer is yes, then you might have INFJ personality too. Let me know in the comment section.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Hi sponsors! Hello to you loving amazing souls. Thanks for providing me help and support all the time. I am staying in this site because of you.

 

Images are from Unsplash

 

8
$ 2.22
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.02 from @Ellen-he
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

It's my first time reading about INFJ. I haven't heard about it all tbh. Oh, we both the same in writing. I write a lot as well because that's what I grew up to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it stands for Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling and judging. Hearing all the characteristics of INFJ personality, I can say that I have all these characteristics to some extent expect the one, which is reading others. Because I really can't know other's intentions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you know how to do it, you just don't know if you are right, but you can analyze that because that is where i started before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, it was a very interesting article, I think I can be in this group too. And of course, it makes a person happy to have such abilities...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy knowing that I can distinguish what kind of personality I have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I belong to the sensitive and empathetic, I easily get affected by the words I hear at the same point I have a big understanding to everyone. Kinda unfair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree, kind of unfair because we are always empathetic but some people don't care and being selfish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago