Day 15 Gratitude: What public service or organization are you grateful for?

10 76
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

July 14, 2022

Hello my passionate co-writers of this amazing site, how is your day? I was absent yesterday due to headache and I had an assignment on my Korean class that I a headache strikes back after. I didn't have a good sleep actually. Now, I am ready to share my thoughts.

This is my continuation to my gratitude Challenge that I abandoned a lot times lol. At present, I noticed that when I am visiting Twitter, I never see a public organisation name on trending because someone is grateful for them. What I see more often are the complains of people about the promise of 10k (in PH) by Senator Cayetano, lol.

Truly indeed, I have a public service that I am grateful for and that is Malasakit Center.

Image source :

The Defiant dot Net

Malasakit Center is a one stop shop where the indigent patients of a hospital can ask for medical assistance and the money come from different organisations such as PCSO, Philhealth, Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation, DOH and DSWD. An act was signed last 2019 and signed into law by former President Rodrigo Duterte, but it was already started by Founder Bong Go when he became a senator in 2019. The facilities or center is found in different hospital so that family or guardian of patients will just go there, submit their names and ask for assistance.

From experience, my father was hospitalised year 2017 and we were informed by the nurse that they have Malasakit Center on the ground floor of Ospital ng Maynila. I'm not sure if all hospitals have Malasakit Center, though. The Malasakit Center staff, as we informed them about the needs for medical assistance, informed us that we will not pay anything about my father's hospitalizations. We asked for assistance though for the test that will be done somewhere since some test are not available in Ospital ng Maynila. What we received from them are just enough for my father's medicine and tests.

I am grateful for this public service because we are not really indigent, as me and my sibling have work, however, during that time we were not prepared for this kind of emergency that is why we don't have money. That is the hard truth in life, the time that you need money is the time you don't have money. That is why i trained myself and it becomes a habit for me to save money, not because I am expecting an emergency but it is badly needed for every household to have savings. I learned the lesson the hard way.

Image source : Metro News Central dot net.

I'm thankful that besides some of our relatives, we have Malasakit Center to ask for help. They give relief to those that are in need. I am thankful for the founder Senator Bong Go, for he knows how it feels to have no money for emergency. This public service should grow more like it should be established and be readily available everywhere.

When my brother in law got hospitalised too, we also went to Malasakit Center for assistance. Sometimes it has no available funds, but you need to be patient and be diligent in followups as funds will be available in no time. I think it has a list of people to receive the assistance and the amount varies. Our other options when there is no funds are wile will go to office of the Mayor, Senators and Congressman for assistance. We received small amount but still needs to be thankful as we do not pick money in the street.

Our situation before became an eye opener for me. It is hard to be poor. It is hard to be hospitalised. It is hard to be with illness and it is much harder if there is no readily available help. Anyway, this public service organisation is not perfect, that is why we need to save money. It is a must. We must maintain to be healthy as the treatment of hospitalizations is worst in the Philippines. We must know where to ask help always just in case and we must take advantage of the help we will receive everywhere.

For me, Malasakit Center save lives. It saves you from stress one day or two days. It saves you for being horrified and depress. I pray that God guides our new leaders to be able to think of the better ways to improved our country, especially on healthcare facility and staff. I wish Universal Health Care will be successful, that we don't need to pay bills in the hospital just to be treated as this is the number one problems up to these days.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.57
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Malasakit center din and build build build.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang wala yan dito samin sis. Haven't heard about Malasakit center dito sa area namin and if meron man, hays sana ma accomodate yung nangangailangan talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Di nila mababayaran lahat ng bills pero pwede ka lumapit ng ilang beses to them for the same reason, pero may requirement sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana okay na talaga ang kuya at papa mo sis, papano ba yang malasakit center? yan ba yung nasa room 4 na tinatawag nila in every hospitals?

Ako din sis, wala kong savings for emergency, kasi to feed the family is the priority.. laking pasalamat ko nalnag din at nakilala ko ang noise and read, at sa pagbaba ng value ni bch, may savings na kahit konti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nag punta ka po ospital sis, you can ask yung concierge nila Kung nasan kaya yun malasakit center sa part NG hospital. May office sila minsan sa hospital sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Isa sa mga magandang nangyari sa ating gobyerno. May malalapitan na ang mga mahihirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to admit yes at sana magpatuloy to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's good thing to know na mayroon na ganitong proyekto at organisasyon na nakatutulong sa mga nangangailangan. Sana mas marami pang ganito ang magawa ng gobyerno para sa ating lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang alam ko dyan din humingi ng tulong yung pinsan ko noon nong need niya ng financial assistance nong nahospital yung anak niya. Nalaman ko din na si Bong Go ang tumulong sakanila, yun pala yong sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, kaya sana magtagal tong ganitong serbisyo ng gobyerno para may matatakbuhan ang mangangailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago