Day 10 Gratitude: Write about a friend you most grateful for and why?

4 25
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 17, 2022

Hello my co-passionate writers of this site. How are you all doing? If you ask me I was in a roller coaster ride of emotions this week and I hope this emotions ends this week too. There are lots of things that happened but it doesn't involve me but my favorite people. It was a series of heartbreak, happiness and misunderstanding. I just hope that the coming days I will be more understanding and hopeless. Yes, indeed, I don't want to be hopeful anymore, because it only hurt me, lol.

As for the continuation of my Gratitude challenge, today is the 10th and I will be talking about a friend that I am more grateful for. I had lots of friends before. God always give me one or two person to be a close friend. I am always inside a group of three and I am closer to one. Up until now, the same story. I have two close friends and one of them is my best friend. We have been together for 15 years starts of August 4. I know I already shared her here before, but I will write again about her because the topic is a friend I am most grateful for.

I will not reveal her name. I am older than her but sometimes she is more matured to me. We have the same birth month and the day of our birthday is just a day a part. We look the same. Most of my friends tell me, when I show her picture, they say that we look alike. We look like sisters. In some aspect of thinking, we are the same, maybe because we are both introvert but I do believe I am more introvert than her as she is good in socializing with people. She is a jolly person. She is the one who always give me a slice of life advises and she tells me the truth in a calm manner. I learned a lot from her and hopefully she learn from me too. I am the older one and I am her Unnie (Older sister) .

Why I am grateful to her?

First, she is the one I trust my secret with. We all have secrets that we keep to ourselves, there are secrets we keep with our family, and I have secrets that I keep with her. There were lots of problems I had in the past that I shared to her. She never judged me, but she tells me the truth. Even if I'm older than her, life made her so matured that she will slap you with reality in a very calm manner. She knows my attitude, she even knows how will I react to what she will say (I just feel it) so she is always being careful on how she will say it. About that secrets, it is just about life's mistakes and wrong decisions. She do the same to me. I know most of her problems. I keep her secret too. I am glad that I have her to talk with, all the time.

Second, she owns my problem. I am not sure if I am 100% treats her like he treats me, but I am sure that she treats me as part of her life by large number of percent. Again, my problem is her problem too. Whenever I share about it, she is the one that get stress and worries a lot. She will ask around on how she will help me, but first she will try to understand the scenario before she will think of ways to help. She even do a followup of what happened to the help she was giving or if the solution she suggested is the right thing to do.

Third, she overthinks too, lol. We both have anxiety. It is not that I'm happy that I have a person that deals the same as my issue, but because we have the same issue it is so easy to understand each other when we are dealing with it. It is like we are fated to know each other because we will be dealing with some mental health issues. My issue is more severe than her though because I have high intensive anxiety. I think she has anxiety and little panic attacks. I pray that we both overcome this because despite of us understanding each other, it will not help us in dealing problems.

Fourth, we have the same interest. It is so lovely having a friend that has the same interest. We love kdrama, we both love dancing, we both love BTS, we live chatting, we love sleeping and we love eating. We are open to new interest though, and when we learn something new, we orient each other. When it comes to new interest, we are open-minded.

Fifth, we are like minded. We read the minds of each other. I can feel if she is not okay and she feels the same with me too.

Sixth, she is funny and witty. Since I am an introvert, it is such a blessing to have a best friend who are all in one. She is talented, she is smart, funny and witty. All good traits are in her. She keeps on learning too and she share it with me. I just love having conversation with her because she is a natural joker. She makes me laugh, but she makes me cry too. If Vitamins is a person, she is the vitamin.

I am thankful because I have lots of flaws and insecurities, but she is very confident with herself that is why she have the energy to share to me. Confidence is one of my problem, I don't have that. She instill on me that confidence is like a dress to wear, you need to have it all the time or you look naked. She never let's me down. She is the person who always asks if I am okay after a storm of life. Her existence is enough for me to fight for life.

I'm very lucky to have her. She is all I need. I hope this friendship is for lifetime. We are in 15th years of friendship and counting. I am grateful in life because she in this lifetime.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Unsplash

5
$ 2.60
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

True soulmate!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are lucky to have such a best friend in your life, who also share the same birthday month with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good friend you have kept! I am happy for you to have her and appreciate her worth. I did have my friends back in my younger years but they too now have their own families. I am so glad that God gave me my husband and now he and my kids were my best friends. I love them even more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow due to your explanations, I think this friend of yours really means a lot to you. I also have someone like that but I always lack words that will match all my expression.

$ 0.00
1 year ago