Day 1 of 365 days!!! Happy New Year, happy 2023!!

12 43
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago
JANUARY 1, 2023

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Earlier, I don't have plans of writing a blog in any writing platform I have, but I have thoughts going on in my brain that I want to reset and change. I think of writing something to divert that thoughts. How are you????

This is my first ever blog for 2023. I am not sure what stories I can share for this one but let's see what my brain can share to you.

2023 Preparations at Home

Well, eversince we don't have any plans of a big celebration for New Year but surely we will prepare something, as simple as it gets. We have garlic shrimp, hotdog, ham, Lumpiang shanghai, lechong Kawali, spaghetti and fruits. I guess we have a lot!! I even had my first ever Puto Bumbong of 2022!! That is the only time I tasted again the tradional Puto Bumbong. I don't have a picture of the food because I forgotten to snap it.

Pet's Situation

We don't have decorations. December 31 is just a regular Saturday to us, not until the clock strikes 12. We exchanged greetings and even greeted my pets. I was busy taking care of my anxious pets before the New Year because of the firecrackers. The sound of firecrackers made them nervous and scared. My cats are all okay. I think they get used to this event as most of them are old and have been celebrated New year lot of times. Most of the young dogs were reacting to sounds but get used to it later on. My daughter dog Unnie is always beside me. She barks whenever she hears a sound yet she seems okay. We share our foods to our pets too.

After 12 midnight event

The clock starts to move fast again. The firecrackers only lasted for 20 minutes in our place. Even the fireworks didn't last long. I think not all bought firecrackers because of the price and choose to celebrate New Year without it. If you ask me, I am not a fan of firecrackers, because I'm scared of it. I only love fireworks and I think it is safer. Firecrackers should be lighten up in a safe space and not in the busy streets ans roads.

I got back to my regular programming of working at 1am. Yes we have work online and it's triple pay. It was not queuing actually because everyone were busy mostly in the New Year celebration for sure. I just finish what I have to finish and kdrama once the server become busy.

I write it when I am done with it

Do you have New Year plans or resolution? I have lots in my mind lately but for this year I am not writing it down unless I am done with it. I have this dilemma that once I started having a goal and listing the plans to execute, it mostly boils down to the point that I will not be consistent. Some forces of nature is controlling my fate, lol. Or maybe it is my poor mindset? I think it is both.

This year, I am planning to have the plans in my head and write it down in my journal when I am done with it. The plan will only be in my head so that, that force from nature will not able to see it, lol. But I'm serious with this one. Or maybe I am serious?i don't know at all. I will call this "Unestimated Goal or Unexpected Goal". I don't know why it is called like that, see I'm not serious at all, lol!!

New Year's Message

Hello 2023. Year 2022 was fine. It taught me lots of lesson especially when it comes to priorities and money. I lack in both. For this year, I plan to learn the lesson of 2022. Will try to change for 2023, or it is a must to learn from the mistake of 2022 and manage my time for myself and earning money for 2023. We still have a year for our lives to change.

The only successful on my 2022 are my relationship to my friends as we find time to spend with each other and thanks to our dear BTS for being a bridge or middlemen for our friendship to even get stronger.

Guys, the word of 2023 is "Fighting!" or Hwaiting in Korean. It means you need to be stronger for 2023 will never be easy on us. There will still be happy and sad days. There are more struggle and no rest so we need to fight the odds. Goodluck and Godbless to everyone!!

All Original Content by @Grecy095

Images, 1 and 2 are mine. Image three is from Unsplash.

6
$ 1.07
$ 1.01 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Happy new year sis! I'm gald you shared something Korean na matagal mo nang pi ag aaralan.

Me too, I don't have goals this year, maybe I gegeneralize ko lang yung living right in God's sight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang pinaka tama sis, ang living right I God's sight! Happy New year sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year Sis! Sana may pictures ang pagkain hhaha but then I didn't set new year's resolution this 2023, although I'm starting(once again) to use journal para masigurado na productive parin ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi inupakan na namin yun pagkain agad sis. Hindi na mukang maganda yun itsura ng food hahaha. Yes sis makakatulong ang journaling talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year's thanks for sharing your experiences. I didn't do anything New Years Eve and won't be for New Years day either. I'm thankful for the year behind us and like the fresh start and the new beginnings of the new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New year to you too!! It is like a reset and a better chance to improve what needs to improve.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy New Year Grecy! Fighting! Yan dapat talaga kasi sa bombay palang maiiyak na tayo ano pa kaya sa ibang bilihin kaya laban lang talaga diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sa bombay pa lang stressful na hahaha. Saka ayoko na talaga NG utang, gusto ko ipon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year!! Saya pala daming handaaaa UwU. Kaso yon nga habang nagsasaya ang ilan, may mga animals naman na takot na takot at nahihirapan aigooo. Maigi lang mandin aso namin di takot sa paputok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa nga yun mga hayop sa daan sis, hindi yun tao ha, yun hayop talaga. Sana may natagpuan sila pansamantala. Yun mga hayop naman na tao, wala naman ako paki sa mga yun hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gahahaha, yan na nga ee. Kunh sino pa yong di hayop sila pa yong asal animal! 😤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago