Who is responsible? - the unsolved mystery

17 51
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Mystery
Date:Saturday, 20th of November, 2021
Published by: Greatwolfman

Okay, get this, a man finds himself in a warehouse, he had been gagged, blindfolded and bound with no memories of how he got there, the people responsible for kidnapping him were not there either, his phone wasn't taken from him and from that he was able to check the last person who called him but he doesn't seem to remember anything including who the person was, so he calls him to meet up, but it doesn't seem to be a "him" but a lady, someone really familiar, she was his suspect.

This prompt was given my @meitanteikudo in the article "Where am I? from the PromptFactory to solve this mystery, he laid out the above hints but it's still not enough to solve the mystery, I also doubt I would be able to solve it completely so feel free to build on some of my points as we try and solve this mystery. Okay, friends, let us put on our thinking caps as we try to imitate Sherlock Holmes and put the pieces of the puzzle of the mystery.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Meet my amazing sponsors.
Do check out my amazing sponsors
block

She was my girlfriend, I don't recall how things ended, I feel my memories coming back to me slowly. I'm determined to know the truth behind my capture, my hands are still a bit sore and my clothes are stained and partly stained with mud. The barkeep seemed to know me and offered me a beer which helped with the pain and a coat to cover my stained white clothes and to prevent me from freezing. I must have frequented this place in the past, I was about to ask him what he knew about me while trying not to be very awkward and that was when she came.

"Hey, why would you start without me" - she said with a smiling face.

Even though we were no longer together, it must have ended on a good note from her reaction. Why did she want to meet, is she responsible?

A lot of questions flow through my mind.

How did I get there? Where were the kidnappers? Do I call the police? I've seen a lot of similar cases in movies and often the police are in on it too. Would they believe what I have to say? How much does she know?

"Hello, Mark, are you with me?"

Mark, that is my name, at least one mystery solved.

"We need to talk" - she said

"I'm sorry that I had to end the things between us, I just wanted to clear the air between us before my marriage"

Oh, so I should be the one feeling hurt? I guess we can say she didn't have a motive to have me kidnapped but guess who did? Her husband. I'm guessing he probably has insecurity issues, just when I thought I finally had figures out who was responsible

"Marcus would be joining us soon, he is running late due to the heavy traffic, I had to rush down here so as not to keep you waiting, was surprised to see you were right on time for once "

Marcus, she said his name as though we were familiars, then irony was the name did sound vaguely familiar. Oh well, speak of the devil and he will show his face. He walks towards us. Marcus was my close friend, that is of course since he stole my girl from me with his wealthy status and his charms.

Wait, was I okay with this? Did I agree to this, I will go with the flow to try and get some answers. Funny this reminds me of a joke, "a man, his best friend, and his ex-girlfriend walk into a bar, how many come out?" I laugh which is obvious to the couple.

"I see you are in good spirit my friend, how have you been, I tried to contact you at work but you were not accounted for, your secretary said you had gone on a business trip, how was it?"

Slowly my memories start to come back to me, I was indeed on a business trip but how did I get here? Whoever brought me back is responsible. I should rule Marcus and Janet out of it, yes, Janet, that's her name.

I decide to play the game by pretending to be happy or was I happy for them truly? After a couple of glasses and a long hour of pretense and take laughs, my Jaws begin to hurt. I wasn't quite drunk but the pain on my wrist felt numbed. Soon, they took their leave, perhaps they are a match made in heaven...or hell, I thought to myself as I smiled again.

A lady comes towards me, she slides a note in my pocket seductively which I found fascinating.

"Call me" -she said as she walked out.

I opened the letter to see what would only add to the mystery.

We have your girlfriend as a hostage, if you refuse to do as we say, she dies.

Don't bother trying to find us, we will find you

:-D

Oh shit! I rush out to see if I could stop the lady but she was nowhere to be found. Well, it looks like I also have a girlfriend.


There are still a lot of unanswered questions left to figure out, just as @meitanteikudo did, I have also laid out crumbs for you to piece together. It is quite a challenge trying to make sense of the mystery and also find a solution which IS the prompt.

Do you accept the challenge?


A special thanks to @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal, I appreciate your support and will do my best to show how grateful I am for this opportunity.

14
$ 3.20
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 10
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Mystery

Comments

I've continued the prompt in my own way, but this is worth trying to solve too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just got more interesting... nice work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i would have done justice to this mystery but my head aches and I can't think right now lol,I think I will join in reading than solving or should I create more mysteries

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can always join in later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read this and you continuation makes me more curious haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought about solving the whole mystery in an article but it would seem boring, so I will just pass the baton to whoever is willing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try but I also don't want hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm... how mysterious! But then again, that's the purpose, eh? Solving mysteries i would say is really fascinating and exciting but I would rather not solve this one myself. I'm quite vested in reading this than solving it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can try it, you never know just how mysterious it can still get

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to read it twice before coming to a conclusion. Solving mystery is a love. Lucifer loves these one.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm really curious to see how it would end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, even reading this your entry gave me loads of headache as I was trying to figure out the mystery, I am definitely not going to accept this challenge o 😆 this one is bigger than me

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Come on, try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting challenge, I love mystery stories, and your story was very interesting, I really liked the way the hostage was announced, it was like gangster movies... 👌

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I needed that to create more room for guesses, who was responsible?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mark was your name, and where the lady gone, who gave you letter, which was about your girlfriend? Let's see what happens next.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm also curious to see who would take up on the prompt to show what happens next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago