Mothers and their superpowers

8 42
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Mothers

I started suspecting a long time ago but couldn't quite put my finger on it, but now, I think I do and I'm sure you'll agree with me on this too.

Please note that even though I'll be talking about "Mothers", the courtesy extends to every parent doing the most for the little ones (However big they may have grown).

From my research, these powers get activated the moment they become a parent (biologically or adopted, it doesn't matter). It's almost like a dormant power that just gets activated once the need arises.

By need, you probably know how naughty kids can be, just take a look at yourself and trace it back to when you were just a little kid. It's funny how in other foreign countries, Parents aren't allowed to instill discipline using corporal punishment, I'm not going to argue if it's a bad practice or not because to be sincere I never liked such punishment, both at home and in school but in a way, I think it turned out for the better for me, for others, it may have turned out differently.

Let me not deviate from the topic, the article is simply about appreciating mothers, even those who are no longer with us, they will always live on in our hearts and memories.

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check these amazing writers out

Finding that which could never have been found.

Time and time again I see this happen, I'm sure you must have noticed it too, whenever I misplace an item and start looking for it, no matter how hard and long I search for it, I won't find it, but with just a little bit of effort from Mother, it would suddenly reappear, almost as if the missing item had a voice wine was calling out to them.

The look on their face when they finally find what you've been searching for ages, the pride in their eyes when they boast of their searching prowess, you won't even be too affected by this because you'll be most overjoyed after the item which you've been searching for had been found.

Wielding the Slippers

This has to be one of the most powerful tools to ever exist which surprisingly can only be wielded by Mothers, and also with great precision. Give them a bow and arrow to shoot a target they might not even get close to it, give them slippers and they will never miss.

When I was little, I was quite naughty, my little brother and I would often get into a lot of trouble so we were conversant with the feel of slippers as they came in contact with my body. It was effective at close range and even more at a distance.

As little kids, the one thing we have to our advantage to escape a crime was agility, we knew if we ran, mom would never be able to catch us but no matter how fast we did, there was no escaping the swing of the slippers.

Reading minds

Do you know that you can't look directly into your mother's eyes and lie, they will know? They say the eyes are the gateway to one's heart, so the next time you wish to lie and get away with it, try to avoid every eye contact with your mother, even at a distance.

There was a night, I went to the kitchen to drink a cup of water and I slipped and fell and all of a sudden the pot of soup opened carefully and the meat fell into my mouth, so I ate it because it would be gross to return it. At least that was the lie I planned to tell Mom, but the moment she looked me in the eye, I couldn't, she could smell the guilt, maybe even see it (the stains of oil on my shirt), or perhaps I just wasn't a good liar or I was intimidated by (Mr. Do-good- that was the name she gave to her cane, the one that makes us do good).

The weird thing about Mr. Do good is that no matter how many times we killed him, he kept on reincarnation in another body until we finally gave up.

Mothers can also tell when you are troubled or sad and they know exactly how to make you feel better. This is very close to "Psychic Abilities", this is why you shouldn't take their warnings for granted as well as their dreams, they hold great powers, I'm sure you'll agree with me on this.


Oh, I could go on and on about these powers but I'll leave that to you to discuss them.


Lead Image Source: Unsplash free images

10
$ 2.88
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
2 years ago
Topics: Mothers

Comments

Hahaha, I can't help but giggle on the part of the slippers. But kidding aside, mothers truly are super awesome. And true what you say, they can easily find things which we couldn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are really super power, they can do the unexpected things, and sometimes acted funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thre reading in minds part is thebmost amazing power the have gosh my mother will know what's on my kind just by looking at me, also they are the lost and found haha gosh how come I spent time searching somthing but hwne my mom search for it she would fastly found it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

these are really very known superpowers of Mothers. She is always the supreme.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mothers are really special. They are the hidden and unrecognised superhero, but for us our own mother is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅 I can't stop laughing, so the meat fell in your mouth and you eat it, how could you think of that lie 😅. Mothers are supernatural being too, belt and stirring stick are not always far from my mom, before you know it, it has landed on your back and hand. Those treatments make us who we are today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love the part you talked about misplacing something that mother's will always find it. Honestly I thought it was only my mum cause anytime I can't find something, I would have searched and searched and still not find it but with just one search, my mum will find it out.. it's sincerely the mothers' power. Anyways it's nice meeting you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha... You are 100% right my dear brother

$ 0.02
2 years ago